Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
basic, no-nonsense awesomeness
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2011

If you're looking for a basic, no-nonsense sort of dining table that works well as a utility table as well, this is a good choice. The design is actually deceptively simple, and has a neat extension feature, thanks to a two-panel single leaf that conveniently folds underneath tabletop for storage. I also appreciate the considerate attention to detail, most notably the silver metal accents that have been placed at the tops of the table legs, which give the table a nice sturdiness, thanks to the fact that they are hewn out of solid beechwood. The birch veneer tabletop looks great and overall, I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and simple
 from california,  Jan 7, 2012

Finally I found a solid, simple and durable table for my dining room. I have been searching for a table, but all I could find was poor quality on high price. Although the table is simple it has great accent details that make it look so great. Shipping was fast, the price great and assembly simple. I just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the smaller size of this table
 from san francisco,  May 29, 2014

This table is the ideal size for apartment living, modern and would even look good painted white. Certainly another good buy from Overstock.com

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table for the money
 from Canton, GA,  Apr 5, 2014

Needed a table for 6 after down sizing and selling our large dining suit, The kitchen table was tight with 4 adults. This table is a good fit in my apt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality table for the price.
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 5, 2013

I had been looking for a long time for the right size table. I am very happy with the size of this table - with and without the leaf. Without the leaf it is nice and compact and perfect for my husband and I. With the leaf - it might be a little tight but six chairs can fit around it. The table is very sturdy. I like the looks of it - it does not appear to be a cheap piece of furniture compared to many seen in local stores for more money. The assembly was very easy - basically it involves just screwing on the legs although the directions could cause some confusion as to the leaf. The leaf is already installed and no assembly is involved as to the leaf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table for cabin
 from Midland, MI,  Nov 4, 2013

I bought this table for our cabin. It is a great size looks nice and seems very sturdy. Big enough to fit 7-8 if open 4-6 when the leaf is not in. It was a great buy for a small space!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price
 from Newark,  May 17, 2012

I didn't expect to find an extension table within my budget but Google and Overstock are wonderful tools. The wood is not solid wood but that's something I'm willing to secede.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as a desk too
 from San Antonio Texas,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this with the intent of using it as a desk. I have it extended at all times with a very comfy chair in front and my computer on top. It's a great workspace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple dining table
 from Unknown,  May 14, 2012

I needed a dining table with extension but all the cheapest ones did not have extension leaves. Then I found this! It's just what I had in mind that I couldn't find anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Table
 from cr,  Apr 19, 2012

I received this table.The packaging was horrible.The dowel was used to place parts underneath the table.It took me an hour how to take that out considering it was stuck inside.Instructions are v.unclear.There's no storage as stated in other reviews.It had a few stcratches on the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't mention the color,picture unclear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great details
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 11, 2012

I have always thought that a product’s quality can easily be seen by the details of its design, and this dining table has great details. The way the folding extension leaf has been designed is basic yet brilliant, and the silver accents at the tops of the legs is just the kind of subtle touch that reveals the thoughtfulness that went into the design of this piece. Very impressive. Two thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

Anytime I see that an item says assembly required, I hesitate because I am not good at all with tools, but luckily a friend has this exact same table and when I was admiring it at her house, she told me that it was super easy to put together. So now we have the same table and she was right -- it was a cinch! I am very happy with this piece, which is sturdy, extremely functional with the extension and a really great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looks amazing
 from las vegas,  Jan 7, 2012

The silver metal accents give the fine elegance to this table. When I saw it I knew I want it. Fortunately it has an affordable price and great quality. It arrived in no time and we assembled it shortly. The beech veneer looks amazing with this color and it seems solid enough to last. Just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, great looking and affordable
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

Simple, great looking and affordable. This table is easy to use, durable and solid to last for a long time. The table arrived in a really short time and assembly was easy to make. The dark color of it matches perfectly with any interior décor and the quality of the veneer is top. Easy to use and it also works perfectly as decorative element when not used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top