Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great comfort and style
 from FLORIDA,  Sep 25, 2011

The whole family has given the thumbs up to this dining room set (the unfortunate name notwithstanding). Every detail is working well with this set, from the gorgeous microfiber upholstery, which feels great and resists stains really well, to the silver metal accents on the table legs (a nice touch of contemporary flair), to the two panel single leaf that is used for expanding the table -- all of it makes for a wonderfully comfortable and convenient set. Plus the handles at the top of the chair backs comes in handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shocking price
 from california,  Apr 20, 2012

Compared to the great quality this dining set has a shocking price. I have a small pension and needed something simple and affordable dining set with style. Here I found it. The warm color and the good quality material combination gives not only the attractive look for the dining area but the needed comfort for the guest to enjoy their meals. Thanks. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price
 from los angeles,  Apr 18, 2012

I ordered this fine and high quality modern dining set for my wife as a part of our anniversary present. She just finished the look of our new house and needed something large, simple and comfortable in the dining room, but she did not find anything that is affordable and elegant enough. The pieces were easy to assemble and once ready we received a highly comfortable and attractive dining set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, light and fresh
 from los angeles,  Apr 12, 2012

This set is perfect; it is simple, light, fresh with a warm and familial atmosphere. I was afraid of the assembly, but it took less time and effort as we imagined. The chairs have a nice design and are really comfortable to sit on even for long hours and the table large enough to serve a festive dinner. Not to forget about the price that is also amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set, Great Value
 from Kensington, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

We are really happy with the set and would recommend to anyone looking at similar products. The sale with Overstock went excellent. Next time we look at furniture we'll certainly see what's offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very similar to the pic. Actually, the chairs have a really nice dark finish, not paint. When the sun shines on them, they have a really rich color and the wood really stands out. It makes the set appear almost two-tone, in a good way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the set for about 2 weeks. We'll see how long it lasts. The table top is quite thin, kind of flimsy feeling. Still a great value though, but not as durable as your gandma's old dining set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Sleek
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 18, 2012

I wanted a new more modern dinning set, and that it is, it is very nice only thing is the table is a little small for 6 chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful coffee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks very much like the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Growing on me
 from Vernon, NJ,  Apr 5, 2012

This product shipped fast which was great. When all was put together my husband and I were disappointed. Our previous table, which was a hand-me down and did not match out retro-modern household was solid oak and not the way tables are made today, so this table and chair set feels flimsy in comparison. For the price it is okay but the table is small so make sure you measure your space beforehand. We have a small dining area that is combined with the kitchen so it wasn't a big deal but is a tight squeeze with all 6 seats. Even with the leaf in there is a lot of bumping of legs and arms. We will keep it for now, it matches our style and is beginning to grow on us. Time will tell how long the set will last. Thankfully we are young and the set doesn't have to withstand the daily abuse that comes with having children just yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as nice as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab table!
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Feb 28, 2012

I love this fab table! It looks great and adds a splash of modern flare to my apartment! Great buy. I bought it on a Monday it came Friday. Very esy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top