Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's not worth it!
 from amherst, ma,  Oct 3, 2011

Simply put, don't waste your time and money on this bar stool. This barstool looks nice in the online picture, which was the reason I bought a set of four for our new kitchen. But, pictures could be deceiving! This bar stool looks and feels CHEAP after it is assembeled---if you are able to do it. This bar stool takes a good 30-60 minutes to assemble, considering about 26 screws all located at awkward spots and you can't use your powered screw driver. I got two blisters on my finger after I was done assembling them. Besides that, the biggest complain from me is the manufacture of this barstool has SERIOUS quality control problems that, NONE of the four bar stools have correctly aligned screw holes. I was only able to install three of the four screws on the base bracket of two of the bar stools, no matter how hard I tried to nudge it. For the other two, I had to use extreme forces to push them in, and only after one day, the base of one bar stool just broke. I was not dissappointed, but MAD for the time wasted and for the blisters I got. I was going to return all four of them but my wife threw away the original packaging boxes of two of them. I took another hour of pain to dissemble two of them and returned them back to overstock.com. I would be very happy if the remaining two can last more than one year. This one star is given for the good service from overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Gresham, OR,  Jan 22, 2013

I received two of these stools for Christmas and LOVE them! They are a little difficult to assemble but with two people not bad at all!! They are very pretty and sturdy as well. I had no problems with the holes lining up at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool
 from Rockport, TX,  Dec 19, 2012

My order was for my new house. The stool exceeded my expectations. It was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's awesome. I was very pleased with the product when I received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a lot of work
 from Ny,  Sep 11, 2012

These stools are beautiful but they are extremely difficult to put together. You need either an engineer or construction worker with the appropriate tools who can fix the holes where the screws go. The holes are in the wrong place so you have to drill in the proper holes. It took about four hours per chair to put these things together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality but poorly prepared for assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel back bar stools
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Jul 27, 2012

Just love them. Really look good at my kitchen bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 23, 2011

These stools are beautiful and seem to be very sturdy. Assembly is a bit of a challenge, but worth it. They are definately Cherry(a little more red than I thought) but that is what it says in the discription.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be very good quality,solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

I purchased these stools for my kitchen I had already had a table and just needed to replace my chairs. I was 90% satisfied with the product. My only issue was the height of the stools and I blame that on myself for not taken the proper measurements of my table. They do come a little higher with an additional cost of course. They were not difficult to put together at all. I was able to assemble each chair in less than 30 minutes. Of course it was 2 people putting it together. The instructions were a little difficult at first but once we put together the first one each one after was a lot easier. I've waited for over a month to write a review to see if the quality stood up and they do. The chairs are still sturdy and none of the screws are coming loose and we utilize them everyday. I would highly recommend this product with the proper measurments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 18, 2014

I bought four of these counter height stools for the dining table in my great room. They are well made, and look quite elegant with the black leather seats lined with brass tacks, crossed style backs, and rich cherry color of the wood. They are a bit challenging to assemble, requiring two people to keep the piece stable while screwing it together. They were delivered very quickly, and arrived in perfect condition. I've had a number of visitors comment favorably on their appearance, giving me the opportunity to once again sing the praises of shopping at Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misaligned leg holes and damaged goods.
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 21, 2013

Admittedly, when I read a review that someone has trouble with assembly I just think they didn't read the directions. But in this case, the assembly problems come from the manufacturer. The holes on the legs were not aligned correctly and two of them were cracked. The quality felt sturdy enough, but I can't be certain because we were unable to assemble them and have to return. Going to try a different brand.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top