Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great but a nightmare to assemble
 from Hershey, PA,  Apr 11, 2012

I saw these chairs and loved the style. Once assembled they look like more expensive chairs and are a great height for a bar. They look great in my kitchen and for the price I can't match the style.That's the good news, the bad news is they are a nightmare to put together. Make sure that you order one or two extra chairs that you plan to return so that you can canaballize the parts needed. Expect to have stripped screws, missing parts, and holes that just don't line up. My husband spent over 2 hours per chair putting them together and don't even attempt to put it together without going out and buying a alan key on a socket wrench. The tool they come with will destroy your hands. If you are not mechanical and don't have anyone to help you forget it!!! Overstock.com Customer Service was excellent and they kept shipping us new chairs to canabalize and offered to return them.. At that point my husband had so many hours invested there was no turning back. We did not want to have to take them apart to return so customer service said that if we went out and bought large boxes they would reimburse us. We never bothered because I really did like the look of the chairs. I have to say they were totally helpful and pleasant to deal with. I wish I could say the same for my husband while he was building the chairs!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark chocolate brown not black except the seat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty solid once put together but not made correctly for assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks like picture once assembled but wood part is redish dark brown not black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Calumet City, Il,  Apr 4, 2012

I was pretty much satisfied with the stools. They were easy to assembly, and they are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the stools were black, but they were a dark chocolate, and black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should include the two tone color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
29" bar stool
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

A little hard to put together, but nothing too hard. Great looking product...going to buy a third one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More like a choclate brown with a black seat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good just different color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair that stands above
 from Tennessee,  Mar 7, 2012

Chair is as pictured, sturdy and good looking. The chair is easy to put together. It has a good price compared to other web sites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Good
Poor Construction
 from Diamondhead, MS,  Oct 6, 2014

It looks good, but that's about it. I would compare the seats to a super firm bed. I prefer a little cush. I would not call them comfortable, but I am getting used to it. The worst part, let me tell you, is the construction. The wood appears to be solid, for the most part. I saw a few areas that looked a little questionable as far as solid. But putting them together, Oh my gosh. I've saved the best for last (really the worst for last). The hardware, oh man, I get crazy just reflecting, it came in a pack that was labeled 1,2,3,4... as far as the bolts, washers, and this dumb little Allen Wrench. Fortunately I have my own Allen with a ratchet. Otherwise - nightmare Xs 2. The hrdwr was mislabeled and lacking pieces in 2 of 3 stools I bought. And it didn't coordinate with the numbers in the picture, so I had to figure it out. The instructions were universal. Oh, fine and good if you're from ************, but I like both pictures and text. I want instruction, not only drawings. Plus they were not crystal clear. Then, on the worst stool, 2 of the 6 holes you need to attach the seat to the swivel top were misaligned. That's 1/3 you know; pretty significant. Fortunately, again, I have some, not a lot, of mechanical sense, and a cool drill, so I was able to drill new holes. I messed up one, however, cuz of the "some sense", so that stool is the problem child that we are going to have to deal with. I have someone coming over today to see if he can fix it better. Can you believe that? Terrible. But, I guess you get what you pay for: ****** ain't bad. Guess I should have spent more. But I did like the look. NOTE: They come from China. Need I say more? I will. I have never written a long review. That is how passionate I am about the problems I experienced. Don't want you to go thru same.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stools
 from Wellington, Fl.,  Mar 2, 2013

nice chairs for the money, alittle difficult to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Fl,  Nov 27, 2012

Love the stools only a bit hard to put together holes dont all match up perfectly especially the back because it is curved. Once together very nice stool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very luxurious looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you paid for
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

I wouldn't recommand this product to anyone. The seat is very hard, very uncomfortable. It's only good to look at!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, not comfortable at all and very bad instructions. Many places don't line up correctly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had to hire someone to put them together.
 from Lakeside Az.,  Oct 12, 2012

has a great look!- wood is not high quality had to go around w/a marker to touch up spots.just tedious to put together. hired someone to put them together. wood is ok. for the price they suit my purpose. if i saw theme in person. it would be the price & style., that would make me buy them.not the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has a great look wood is not high quality had to go around w/a marker to touch up spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate , just tedious to put together. wood is ok. for the price they suit my purpose.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Georgia,  Oct 3, 2012

tHE BAR STOOLS GO GREAT AT MY BAR. tHE WOOD COLOR MATCHES PERFECTLY WITH MY OTHER ITEMS IN THE LIVING ROOM. IT WAS ALSO EASY TO ASSEMBLE.. THERE WERE A FEW SCREWS MISSING, BUT THEY WERE SENT RIGHT AWAY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exACTLY AS SHOWN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT THE SAME COLOR.
 from Stockton CA,  Mar 23, 2012

I disagree with the previous reviewer stating it was as pictured. We ordered these because we liked the blackness of it. But when it arrived it was more of a dark brown. It seems sturdy enough but can't say for sure since we did not put it together since we will be sending them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL IN THE COLOR DEPARTMENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top