Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Ladder ever!
 from MT,  Apr 23, 2013

My husband and I love this ladder. Him, because it can do so many things. Me, because it is SAFE! We have several ladders and I am always afraid when he uses them. Not with this one! It even comes with a DVD to show how to use it. Overstock shipped this speedy quick. I ordered it Saturday and had it by Wednesday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful ladder. It has so many ways to use it and it is safe and secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody needs this ladder.
 from Deep East Texas,  Mar 19, 2013

Purchased this ladder for the scaffold feature. Works great for painting. No more trying to balance paint and body on a regular ladder. Plan to purchase work table attachment for ladder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ladder
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

Works just as described. It enables me to get to every part of my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Giant ladder
 from New jersey,  Jan 29, 2013

Just what I needed, a ladder that would work on stairs and uneven surfaces, Easy to use, a little on the heavy side , but necessary for a sturdy ladder. Would not make lighter for less stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, a great ladder
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Giant - outstanding
 from Utah,  Jan 14, 2013

This is the second Alta-One ladder that I have purchased. I purchased the first one about ten years ago and have been so pleased with it that I purchased this one for a family member who liked mine. This ladder is outstanding. Don't waste your time with the look-a-likes, they are not the same quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Little Rock , AR,  Jan 6, 2013

It is a bit hard to handle by one person only if you are not very strong. Other than that product arrived very timely and non damaged. Very sturdy and stable ladder with excellent quality

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was exactly as advertised.
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Dec 10, 2013

This is the best ladder we have have owned. We have been able to finish painting above the stairs and changing light bulbs is super easy now. It is very easy to use. I love how sturdy it is the most.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Little Giant is fantastic..
 from Cape Cod Ma.,  Oct 23, 2013

I already had another Little Giant for about 10 years and it never failed me. An unfortunate accident caused it to be damaged, [ since I am not in business anymore] I debated replacing the ladder, then I realized how useful it was around the house, so I ordered a new one. The delivery was quick, the packaging excellent, the price great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little giant ladder
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

Love this ladder ..we had borrowed one and after using we knew we had to have one of our own

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladder
 from pa,  Aug 24, 2013

Love this ladder . Use it all the time. Easy to store away in the garage. Very sturdy. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for
 from mass,  May 22, 2013

just what i was looking for! pretty sturdy , easy to put away and to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product at great price
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2013

This is a perfect ladder for everyone to have. It is a bit more expensive than regular ladder but it is well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alta-One Ladder
 from Chicago, Il.,  Dec 29, 2012

Ladder construction looks to be well made. Operates easily and the instructions for use were simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Giant Ladder
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

Great product...a little heavy, but still an exceptional ladder. Can't imagine needing another ladder, this one does it all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Little Giant!
 from Woodstock, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

It's so versatile it replaces three other old wooden ladders I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same but who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ladder
 from Normantown, WV,  Dec 17, 2012

Very safe and stable ladder and provides a solid footing while working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ladder does it's serves well.
 from Kanab Utah,  Nov 14, 2012

I've used my new Little Giant for three different projects on my property. All three required the 'on the stairs' function and it worked great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 13, 2012

This is a quality made product and arrived as advertised by Overstock.com. It's only drawback is that it is a heavy ladder for carrying around, but makes for a sturdy ladder when set up in place. Very satisfied with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality made product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but went to manufacturer web site to obtain more detailed information.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Waco, TX,  Oct 18, 2012

I needed a taller ladder to paint my 12 ft. ceilings and this did the trick. The ladder is everything I expected and gets the job done. It is heavier than I thought it would be, however. I have a shorter "Gorilla" ladder which is a cheeper knock-off of the Litte Giant and the two are very comparable. The Little Giant, while taller, is still a little lighter than the Gorilla. Just not a light as I was hoping. It is easy to set up (A-frame) but a bit awkward to meneuver. I see the newest model has wheels and that probably address this concern. Still it is very sturdy and I would not have been able to finish my paining without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable ladder
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Giant Alta-One Review
 from FL,  Oct 18, 2012

This ladder takes the place of at least 3 that I own or borrow. My many palms have gotton so tall it is a chore to reach them for trimming without risking my life. This ladder converts from small A frame to a large 22 foot extension ladder. The wide base and top help keep it stable and capture the palm at the top. The locks are easy to use and very secure. It is not quite as stiff as a typical extension ladder 22 feet long but felt stable and secure fully extended. I can use this inside or out, short or tall, A frame or extension and store it in the corner collapsed to its smallest settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Little Giant Alta-One 15-ft Aluminum Ladder
Add to cart to see special price
(18)
Little Giant Work Platform
Today $40.00
Compare $121.95
Save 67%
(13)
Little Giant Wall Standoff
Today $40.00
Compare $78.03
Save 49%
(5)
Back to top