Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chandelier!
 from New York,  May 11, 2013

I have been slowly updating the fixtures of my house from the shiny brass of the late 80's and early 90's and wanted something to match the new decor. This chandelier went over my kitchen table and was a breeze to put in. Two warnings though: if you currently have a dimmer switch attached to your current fixture, you must rewire for a toggle. Found this out after installing the light and it flickered. When we actually read the directions, it does clearly state that it cannot be used with a dimmer. The light does come with the light bulbs. Unfortunately, two of ours were broken. Overstock was totally on it and offered to ship out two bulbs or give us a credit. Great customer service! The bulbs are a fluorescent with a funky bottom. You can find them around, *** - but they are not cheap. All in all, extremely happy with light, :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful lighting, easy to install, great look
 from Columbus Ohio,  Jun 4, 2014

wonderful light, great look, made well, easy to install

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze chandelier
 from Seattle,  Mar 22, 2014

very well designed easy to assemble... looks great ... if you use the bulbs provided this can be used with a dimmer switch as per our electrician ... simple .. elegant.. clean design ... worth the search

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chandelier
 from Thorofare, NJ,  Mar 9, 2014

Contractor installed about 2 months ago, and we love the look of this. Wish I had thought ahead about the fact that it may not have had the capability to have dimmer switch. I am still confused if there are additional materials that can be purchased to make this light "dimmer capable" but I certainly would have liked that feature. Almost all my lights in my remodel are on dimmers and I absolutely love that! Disappointing that we have to live with this chandelier always being super bright. I guess I will have to look into softer bulbs. Maybe that will help. All in all, a nice piece for the price. I noticed it has gone down substantially in cost since I purchased it 2 months ago, so you would be getting a decent deal. I purchased matching pendant lights for my island so I am happy that everything in my newly remodeled area now matches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lithonia Lighting
 from Conshohocken, PA,  Dec 7, 2013

The light looks great. We have not hung it yet but the color and style are perfect for what I was going for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light Fixture for the $
 from Midcoast Maine,  Aug 8, 2013

We love this chandelier and would reccomend it to anyone who desires a quality, attractive light fixture for their dining room. Fairly easy to set up and install, if you've replaced one before. The only problem was that one of the special cfl bulbs was broken and I had to find and purchase one (about $10) before using the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture for the money
 from Chicago,  Jul 30, 2013

I'm rehabbing an older home and this light really fit the ambiance of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice...looks very substantial.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light Fixture
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 7, 2013

This is a great light fixture. It had some assembly but was not bad. Nice and bright, I am glad I found this on overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was well represented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 6, 2013

This fixture was just what I wanted - a Pottery Barn-esque look on a significantly lower budget. The piece arrived well packed and in great condition. Given that I have no experience in any kind of lighting fixtures I hired a professional to install the light over our dining room table and I couldn't be happier with the end result.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top