Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful/comfortable stool
 from southern california,  Jan 20, 2011

the stool is so comfortable and very chic. I've had many compliments on it's look. Is a very dark brown color and looks very expensive. Of the 4 stools that arrived, 1 stool was difficult to put together because the holes did not line up. We put it together minus 1 screw but it's still very solid. The other 3 were put together each taking about 10minutes max. It's a low back profile and has a nice footrest. I would definately recommend this stool. It goes in a transitional kitchen nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 9, 2009

The stools arrived in two pieces. The assembly was really easy due to the included allen wrench. The stools look great, exactly as pictured. The seat is soft and quite comfortable and the swivel works smoothly. I didn't do any research before I bought the stools so I didn't know what "bi-cast" leather was. Now that I have though, I think the price was a bit high for bi-cast leather. Otherwise, a beautiful stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not what I could use
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2011

Other than the base color being wrong for me, the product was very well packaged and the chair looked like it was very well made. The seat and back a beautiful leather brown. I can't understand why they made this chair with jet black legs as it didn't look like it matched very well with the seat. But if that is not a problem for you, then the chair was very nice. I returned the product without a problem and with great customer service from O.Co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the legs described as "espresso" were jet black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looked well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Base color not as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Ohio,  Mar 30, 2011

The quality of these leather kitchen stools is superior. They arrived 4 days after ordering and were easy to put together. They look very rich and are super comfortable. Look much more expensive than the price I paid. We also bought two other Lisbon bar stools last year for our rec room and they are cloth. They are equally high quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from New York,  Dec 23, 2010

Very comfortable chair, easy to assembly, love the protective plate on the ring on the footrest. Only complaint is the outer backrest has a bit of a rigid bumpy feel that I would have preferred to be a bit more polished but overall very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Aug 20, 2010

I have put together alot of furniture in my adult life...these chairs were the easiest to put together by far. It took roughly five minutes per chair, and most of that was removing the carton and tiny white particles that seemed to be everywhere. I'm thinking about getting a few more to go in the game room. They are nice and sturdy...arrived without a scratch and all hardware and instructions were included. I give overstock an A+++ !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Mar 18, 2010

The leather and style is beautiful. Easy to put together. very happy with purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but low back
 from Florida,  May 12, 2012

Very comfortable (soft) high quality chair HOWEVER be careful since the back is very low it does not provide adequate full back support

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bar stools.
 from MN,  Oct 27, 2013

Nice bar stools. Good quality cushions. Swivel easily. Sturdy build.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect. We love the barstools.
 from Florida 34223,  May 14, 2013

We are extremely happy with the barstools. They are a perfect fit for our new breakfast bar, and will be used extensively in our new vacation condo in Florida. Love the look..love the swivel..love the design..love the comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color..the legs were dark brown (not black).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than stated
 from fargo nd,  Apr 22, 2013

It is larger than described, with the seat measuring 23" at it's widest point. I couldn't fit four at a 9" island comfortably. Returns as always with O were as easy as it can be and that is appreciated. Trying again with another stool and hoping the measurements are on this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stitching was not as good as I would have expected from the pics and former reviews...irregular in places
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? innaccurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lisbon swivel stool
 from newbury, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

These stools arrived promptly, packaged beautifully so no damage was incurred. They arrived in 2 pieces, and were very easy to assemble. Look beautiful at the island, and are very comfortable. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These arew great stools and came in record time.
 from Northern Arizona,  Jan 10, 2013

We are very happy with these stools. We had seen them online at a different site and they were more money so we were verry happy to find themn at Overstock.com. They were just as stated from the quality to the color or anything else you want to ask.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as shown online--dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is just as the stools arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 from Panama City, FL,  Jan 6, 2013

Beautiful low profile bar stool chair. The leather is beautiful and I ordered 3 chairs. It was extremely easy to assemble the chairs an took about 5 minutes per chair. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a dark brown and matches the wood legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisbon Swivel Stool
 from Arizona,  Nov 27, 2012

I was hoping the backs were a bit taller, but still all in all I'm pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought, but it works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable stools
 from Kansas,  Jan 10, 2012

Nice stools have stood up to our every day use over the last year. Also very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a liittle darker but i like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisbon Swivel Stool
 from Woodstock, VT,  Nov 9, 2011

My husband and I ordered two Lisbon Swivel Stools after much research on the internet. These stools are accurate to the description, very comfortable and sturdy. My husband loves the thin band of metal on the lower bar of the chair which keeps the foot rest from getting scratched. One of the chairs swivels more freely that the other. I would recommend these chairs that were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are comfortable and very sturdy. The only thing that I would like to see different is that one of the stools swivels very freely and the other is not swiveling as freely but is stiff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bar stools!
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 14, 2011

Ordered these on a Sunday and had them by Friday! FAST shipping. SO SO easy to put together as well! Just got back on OS to order 1 more as I ordered 2 and now they are out of stock :( I so need a 3rd! Hope they get more in!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality soft chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 4, 2011

Very sturdy, well-made chairs. I bought them to replace other leather stools I had that my kids destroyed, so was looking for something sturdy. Have had these for 4 months and they are holding up very well. They are comfortable, and the swivel is smooth. Definitely recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stool Excellent Buy
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Apr 27, 2011

We loved the new counter stools! They have plenty of room on the seats, the brown leather is beautiful and supple and they are very sturdy. The legs have plastic floor protectors on the botton for floor protection. We received them in a timely fashion and they were very easy to assemble. Overall, a great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Napa Valley Wooden Stool
Today $244.99
Lyman Rustic Oak Finish Stool
Today $249.99
Compare $314.49
Save 21%
(1)
Victoria Dark Brown Cherry Finish Stool
Today $166.16
Compare $304.99
Save 46%
Lisbon Swivel Barstool
Today $219.99
Compare $255.60
Save 14%
(61)
Back to top