Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 Dec 27, 2010

Love, Love, Love these stools. The leopard print is just on the trim, the seat and back are the solid brown color. They add a punch of pattern to my family room without being too over the top. The black and brown also helps to tie the elements in the room together. Very comfortable, very sturdy, like the swivel and the metal coverings for the foot rests. I had some relatives over for Christmas and they thanked us for buying bar stools that would hold / contain larger people like themselves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisbon Barstools
 from Ashburn, Va.,  Jun 24, 2009

The Lisbon Barstools added some flair to my neutral familyroom. They join a pub table to make eating more comfortable in front of the TV! And who doesn't like a leopard print.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from mesa, az,  Mar 7, 2012

we ordered 5 stools for our basement bar area. the general reviews were good and as far as looks the descriptions were accurate. in the 5 months we had these stools they were used maybe 2 times and on superbowl sunday 2012 we used stools with guest for first time. In 1.5 hours 2 of the fivestools break at the foot rest. our guests using the stools were of slight build/weight and merely rested their feet...the wood splintered and cracked. It was embarressing and awkward for the guests. Unfortunately overstock.com did not help or give us any advice in replacement or return. I have ordered with overstock before but i never will order any furniture item again. if something goes wrong or if something breaks you cannot exchange or return and overstock did not seem willing to stand by the product they represent. The stools have a poor design and now 2 are broken... we will be looking for a new set... when we can afford it :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 12, 2012

Great buy! You could not beat the price for the quality of the chair. Comparable chairs were priced between $350-$400. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on - texture of fabric suprised me. I wish I could see the bsck of the chair on the site. We did not know if the fabric continued the leopard or was brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, fabric seems durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, great quailty
 from Fulton, MO,  Jan 4, 2012

Wonderful and cute barstool. Best online buy ever!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Conyers, GA,  Dec 28, 2011

I was so pleased with my first two stools that I purchased a third one. My 12 year old son assembled them very easily. They look great and are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisbon barstool
 from DC,  Dec 10, 2011

Functional as well as stylish. Well cushioned, and comfortable wide seats. Will add pizazz to any space. Probably a bit low for many standard 'bar height' bistro tables, but perfect for most standard countertop heights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate-cocoa and dark brown leopard print, black legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are very rich looking.
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2011

I am very happy with these bar stools. They compliment the surround area that I have placed them in. Very well made and seem like they will hold up through the years to come. Very rich looking. Classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I expected them to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the leopard print as an accent
 from North Richland Hills Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

Bought thsese stools for my daughters new home, when I describide them to her she just said oh we will see. When I unboxed them she said WOW they are beautiful. I know she will enjoy them very much. The stools look to be very sturdy and she will need that with an active 3 year old. I will shop the "O" again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifull color and the leopard accent on the side real makes these bar counter stool outstanding.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, sturdy, unique & fun!
 from Elk Grove CA,  Oct 5, 2011

Item is as shown. I love the touch the animal print adds to the room. The swivel is great. The back and bottom material looks like raw hide almost. The chairs are comfy and I am perfectly delighted with this purchase. Good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Monterey, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

Absolutely love this stool. Had been looking for just the right stool for my vanity -- this did the trick. Well packed - easy to assemble - looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid and sturdy - easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great barstool
 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2011

Really cute! nice fabric, good swivel. needs a small pillow on the back to make more comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With These Chairs!
 from Arlington, TX,  May 12, 2011

I just love these chairs!!!! I was pleasantly surprised when we unpacked them. They're different from your ordinary barstools, which is what I wanted and I absolutely love the animal print. I gave it only 4 stars because the assembly was a bit confusing. The metal plate that makes the stool swivel had to be moved from the inside of the stool frame to the outside. The instructions never mention that. Once we did that, assembly was pretty easy. So the stools get 5 stars, but the overall rating gets 4 stars. I am definitely coming back to the "O"!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisbon Swivel Barstools
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Apr 13, 2011

We recently renovated our kitchen and saw these online many months ago. They have become a nice addition to our very large island, making the renovation complete. Everyone so far loves the design. The low back in perfect and the height works great for the 36" high island. We wanted a cozy decor....we cozy and elegant. Love these stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Quality
 from North Carolina,  Feb 1, 2011

These bar stools are everything they claim and more. They are actually more masculine than they appear in the picture. Very nice and sturdy! The seats are quite large and comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone looking for new bar stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW Factor
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 11, 2011

My husband convinced me to buy these after I had been looking for weeks for bar stools... and I can honestly said that I'm glad I let him talk me into it (his judgement is not always the best). I LOVE the way they look and get compliments from everyone about them! They are a little bigger than I expected, but provide a nice support for some of my larger friends. Plus, with three little ones, they clean up niceyly with the spills and drips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look No Further!
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2010

These barstools are beautiful and of great quality! Very quick and easy assembly! They are well packaged and arrived without any scratches or flaws. I have had multiple compliments on the looks as well as the comfort of them. The fabric is very rich and will clean easy yet it looks rich, almost like leather. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buy!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2010

I bought this chair for my desk, which is drafting table height. I did not want the traditional office chair for my office, so I chose this funky styled one. When the chair arrived, I was more than delighted! Not only was the fabric and workmanship a steal for what I paid, it looked cool and comfy at my desk. After reading the other reviews and seeing others had some difficulty in assembly, I offer the following advice, as by doing this the chair assembled in less than 5 minutes with no stress. So my hint is as follows: Before you screw the plate to the chair, turn it slightly so all the holes (top and bottom will need to be screwed on, so the single twist of the plate makes it a snap) are separated. Once you do this, the chair assembled very easily. Again, a great bargin that arrived in less than 5 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool is very sturdy as described
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 24, 2014

We purchased eight stools and we are very pleased with the excellent quality, especially for the price. They look exactly as pictured. The suede on the seats is great and the trim fabric is good. The trim is not what I had expected; it is more a cotton than chenille but it is still great. We were amazed how large and sturdy the chairs are and very comfortable. The height of the back fits right under the bar counter so there is no bumping the counter all the time either! Great purchase for the money! Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 18, 2014

Thought I had to get my guy to assemble them..after a glass of wine, I FIGURED IT OUT lol...Love these bar stools...just what I needed to make my decor POP! LOVE LOVE LOVE Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top