Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's O.K.
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 1, 2007

It's ok for an inexpensive shower head. Bought it to replace an old hand-held shower head that was clogged and not spraying well. There is really only one spray setting that I like and that's the full shower spray - other settings are "weak" and we have really good water pressure so that's not the problem. It is hard to remove from the holder and would recommend looking for a hand-held shower that has a metal holder (not plastic like this one) as I believe it will break if not handled carefully. Also I removed the water flow insert which makes it spray better, but, of course, doesn't save on water.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Shower Head
 from Massapequa, NY,  May 26, 2007

I think this product is great. I installed two hooks in which the shower head could hang from. Reason being, I have a 9 yr. old son who can't reach the top hook to remove the shower head. Since I installed the shower head, I no longer have to drag my son into the shower. (I can hear him singing and laughing in the shower) SO I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU! For myself, it's relaxing and soothing, for my son, it's fun and makes him want to take showers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fault
 from Sebring, OH,  May 21, 2007

This personal shower is quite easy to install and as attractive as this item could be. We will see about durability. However, it is nearly impossible to place back in its tight holder(or too tight holder.) This is especially true if you have any arthritic like condition or balance issue

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Cortlandt Manor, New York,  Feb 20, 2013

Water pressure & settings were fine. The problem I had was it would not stay in place.. The weight of the showerhead was to heavy, so I was not able to position it the way I wanted. It always kept "flopping" down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality could have been a little better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orelnnie
 Nov 16, 2010

All my Overstock.com purchases have been exactly what I wanted and arrived on time and in perfect shape The personal showerhead was inexpensive, but has great features and easy to install! I always check overstock.com ftrst when I buy online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth twice as much
 from DC,  Oct 12, 2010

Simple to install, very efficient and great price...let's see how it lasts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisboa White Handheld Showerhead
 from St. Louis MO,  Dec 2, 2009

This shower head delivers a very nice spray, and is much better than the more expensive regular shower head we had. The spray adjustments may be difficult to make for an older person with weak hands or arthritis. The only problem with this product was during the installation. The nut that attaches to the water pipe is plastic, although that wasn't apparent at the time. The instructions say "tighten with an adjustable wrench" and while doing so, I immediately cracked the nut, and when the water was turned on, it shot out everywhere. I had to go to a hardware store and buy a $4 cheap little shower head to get the nut assembly. But, the shower this product delivers is great, and I do recommend it, with the caution to use care when installing. It is worth the price, even with the additional $4 I spent on the extra part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Nov 17, 2009

I guess for the price, I should be happy, but when you push the head up (it rotates on the ball) it won't stay in the up position, so if you are tall you have the crouch down. This is in our guest bathroom, and I don't feel it's acceptable to keep it there, so I will be getting a more durable one, that isn't so flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 29, 2009

Mostly plastic, so be careful tightening hoses, etc. Leaked until I applied more thread tape and risked shredding the attachments by tightening more with a wrench. Overall, looks okay and works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BARGAIN
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Jun 5, 2009

I've had this product over a year now and it actually exceeded my expectation. The installation was simple, and it works wonderfully. I truly got an exceptional value for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 28, 2009

This shower accessory came just as described and for the money, you can't beat it. It looks good and works good. Easy to install. I bought it primarily to groom my dog. The long hose makes it so easy and it's less stress for her. I definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisboa Adjustable White Handheld Showerhead
 from Murrieta, CA,  Apr 27, 2009

If you do not want to spend a lot of money and yet receive a quality product that works well, then this is the showerhead for you. The pressure of the water flow is perfect for the value and looks great with the decor in the bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisboa Personal Shower
 from Topeka, KS,  Nov 19, 2008

The shower head was easy to install and the chrom hose will not carod. The new shower head put out more water than my old shower head did when it was new. The price was good and ended up being cheeper than what I could get it at a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marker
 from CA,  Nov 11, 2008

The ball does not keep the showerhead up, you cannot adjust the shower head to positions because the ball does not work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lisboa
 from ca,  May 22, 2008

it was very easy for me to install. it works great and look great. very happy with this purchase. thought the price was a bargain, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower head
 from Phila.,Pa.,  Jan 7, 2008

The handle didn't sit well in the cradle at first, falling out when the water pressure was reduced. Ooch! And for tall people, the clearance between your head and the spray head is reduced. The flexibility provided when being used by hand is great and the different setting for the spray is fantastic. Overall a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisboa Personal Shower
 from Hillsborough,NJ,  Sep 17, 2007

Shower was nice with 2 different hoses and it was very easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 30, 2007

This looks great and works great -- I highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from nc,  Apr 10, 2007

it was a great price some what i got and the quality was percely what i whanted

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisboa Personal Shower
 from Oregon,  Jul 14, 2007

As advertised-well packed-fast shipment. This product was used to replace one that I had for 15 yeras. Thank You

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top