Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Mar 30, 2010

These chairs were a perfect match to the table I have. They are an antique white color, hence the description "linen white". They were easy to assemble and comfortable to sit in. They seem sturdy, we have only had them for a couple weeks so time will tell how durable they are. So far, a perfect addition to our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 7, 2010

These chairs are very very slightly off-white. I had hoped they would be white white, but they are not. The difference is very slight so I'm not too concerned about it. Assembly was tricky because the seat doesn't have any pre-drilled holes so we had to use clamps to hold the pieces together when we turned it upside down to drill the screw in. Other than that, they look great in our kitchen and are very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid White Chair
 from Phoenix,az,  Dec 15, 2014

This solid wood chair is a perfect match to the white pedestal table. fairly easy to ensemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X back Chairs
 from Pa,  Jul 5, 2014

Nice chairs, good quality , decent price, happy with the purchase so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & well-built
 from Thompsons Station, TN,  Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful antique white finish (they're not a crisp-white finish). Excellent construction. Easy to assemble. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like something from Pottery Barn!!!
 from St. Louis,  Jan 30, 2014

I was nervous to order a chair that i couldn't feel or sit in but I'm so glad I did. This chair is beautiful and very well constructed. It honestly looks like something you would pay 3x as much for at XXXXXXX XXXX or XXXXX X XXXXXX. The color is not blue-white like the photo shows. more of a slight off white (but not in the yellow family). I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close color to Ronan pedestal table from Pier One
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

These chairs go perfect with my white Ronan pedestal table from Pier One. The color is not exact, but it's so close that nobody will notice but me. They are both a softer linen white but the table is a little more glossy. They are very easy to assemble but be careful when screwing the everything together. My husband "helped" but he is strong enough to overturn the screws by hand and the tip of a screw poked through on two legs. Just be careful with that and you will have no problems. I love these chairs! Great quality and design and I would have paid more and still be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is soft white as described. Not stark/pure white in image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chairs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 15, 2013

We love our chairs. The only issue we had was the seat of one was slightly scratched, we don't care, and one chair did not have the metal inserts to hold the bolts. A trip to the hardware store and we were good to go. They are very solid chairs. I don't see them coming loose for many years. The wood is much better than the rubber wood we had before. Even with the minor issues, we would buy these chairs again. The price point was awesome and the quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually a cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2013

These chairs look and function exactly as advertised on Overstock. There were no surprises. They are sturdy, easy to put together and look very nice. Not my dream custom chairs, but good for an active young family. Easy to clean and a bargain. I ordered these in 3 separate purchases, 2 at a time- 6 in total. Not one delivery had a damaged piece or missing part. I do recommend that you use a drill to attach the seats to the frame. I am very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect- Bright Linen White- as Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Linen white is a good description of the color. They're not as "bright" a white as shown in the picture. Given the price, I didn't expect super high quality, but they are sturdy and look nice. One chair had a ding on the back, but I overlooked that given the price and the location of the blemish. Pretty easy to put together, but I needed a drill to attach the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The word description of the color was accurate, however they look like a bright white in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exact match
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 30, 2012

We ordered 8 chairs for our new table. They all came at the same time and within a week of ordering! None of them had anything wrong wiith them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy Chairs
 from Missouri,  Oct 8, 2012

I love these chairs. I bought 6 of them to go with my newly refinished kitchen table, and was pleasantly surprised by the weight and ease of assembly. The only reason I gave these chairs 4 stars rather than 5 is because the enamel paint finish (like most enamel finishes) chips fairly easily. With young children in the home I'm hoping they hold up to the daily wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen X Back Chairs
 from Mechanicsville, MD,  Jul 10, 2012

good sturdy chairs! My husband out them together with no issues. They are a little hard but some cute seat cushions take care of that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Newtown, PA,  Jan 26, 2012

These chairs are fabulous. We had a table that was white and it was unbelievably hard to find chairs to match these were just perfect. They are beautiful and sturdy and were easy to put together. As always, Overstock's service is outstanding. I was very pleased with my purchase AND delivery time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent, very sturdy and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen White X-back chairs
 from Chicago,  Dec 21, 2011

These are attractive chairs and fairly comfortable. It definitely helps to have seat cushions. The color is a very nice soft linen white, just what we wanted. The chairs took time to assemble but it wasn't too difficult. They are sturdy and a good buy for the price we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description is accurate. It is a very nice, soft linen white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy and, with seat cushions that I had, are comfortable to sit on. One of the chairs was wobbly, but we fixed that by putting an extra felt sticky pad on the bottom of one of the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from LEXINGTON, KY,  Mar 31, 2010

I ORDERED 4 CHAIRS TO GO WITH MY WHITE TILE KITCHEN TABLE. THEY ARRIVED QUICKLY AND THEY WERE EASY TO ASSEMBLE. THEY ARE A SOFT WHITE NOT A BRIGHT WHITE. (MY TABLE IS A BRIGHT WHITE) THEY ARE STURDY, COMFORTABLE AND VERY SMOOTH. ALL THAT BEING SAID, I LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought