For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Salt Lake Ciy, UT,  Feb 13, 2012

These sheers look absolutely beautiful behind dark brown side panels on my master bedroom window. They hang nicely and have a very natural non-machine looking weave. They profide a soft light and help with privacy in the daytime. I love the natural linen color and have used similar sheers from Overstock.com on all the windows on the main floor of my home. I think they are a value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seaming was very nice, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but a little stinky
 from Sunny Florida,  Dec 15, 2011

I like these panels with the exception of the smell. I hung these panels thinking the smell would go away after a few days...not the case. I ended up having to throw the panels in the dryer with a dryer sheet. These are dry clean only panels, and a little delicate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even prettier in person
 from new york,  Aug 2, 2013

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these!!! They are very open weave, organic and natural looking. There is a "slight" smell to the fabric, but I am not concerned about it at all... I hung these last night, and its already faded a bit. Please note that they come only one panel per package. If you like a sheer, but not a shiny sheer, these are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely perfect!
 from gulf coast, Florida,  Mar 11, 2013

These are perfect for my sunny Florida living room. They add an accent- not sun protect nor privacy, but they are exactly what I needed to soften the french doors. Love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as specified
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 26, 2013

I wanted to filter sun in a glass walled room and these are perfect. They diffuse the sinlight without blocking the view. See through, but beautifully woven linen cascades to the floor for classy finishing touch in my california beach bungalow styled living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected!
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Nov 27, 2012

Based on other reviews, the first thing I did when I opened the box was smell the panels because others complained of the odor. It does have a VERY faint odor which I didn't find offensive in the least. If you have a hypersensitive olfactory system keep in mind that the smell with dissipate when hung or throw them in the dryer with a fabric sheet as a previous buyer recommended. What I like most about the panels are the subtle natural fibers that show when the sun shines through giving it a more textured look. Great product for the price. I shopped & shopped for 108" linen panels but I couldn't find anything for less than $100.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? While it was difficult to tell exactly the exact color online, the panels are neutral enough to blend with most palettes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meets our finicky taste
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted something Light and Airy
 from NY, NY,  May 16, 2012

I wanted Spring/Summer Curtains for my living room. I saw these and thought this is it. I am not disappointed at all ! the hand so nicely they give the room a nice crisp clean look and for the price you cant go wrong. I purchased 4 panels for my 2 large Living windows and I have to admit I love them !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture is accurate as to how they look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not Excellent but they do drape well and look lovely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your Grandma's Sheers
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Mar 2, 2012

I bought these sheers to provide a little privacy for a double sliding glass door to our deck. The sliding door gives us a great view of our acreage, trees, deer, etc., so I didn't want to close it off entirely. These sheers have great texture (not fine linen, but not burlap, either), so they provide a nice look to the window. Popped them into the dryer with a damp dryer sheet to straighen and freshen, and they were ready to hang. Contemporary choice for sheers, not doily or formal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shhers
 from CA,  Oct 16, 2011

These sheers are gorgeous. These are open weave hence have the effect of rawness, thats why you buy open weave. They will have Linen smell for few days bu than it is gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YEs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 98%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful filtered light and texture
 from Orlando, Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

Beautiful filtered light, and texture. This is a sheer, not for privacy. I used them to frame/soften windows in my formal living and dining room. I ordered 8 panels and had to adjust hem lengths; not unusual for curtains at this price point...Well, worth the effort! Beautiful! RH's got nothing on this....:)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Maryland,  Jan 21, 2013

Very pleased since they are exactly as described and the picture is an accurate representation of the color, so no surprises there. The open weave gives them a natural, earthy look which is what I was wanting. I'm using them as bed hanging on a canopy bed and they look great like I had hoped. Seams are sewn nicely, no problems whatsoever. It only took 1 day of them hanging for the creases from packaging to fall out - no pressing needed yay! I'm pretty sensitive to odors and was worried after reading some of the reviews about that but can honestly say the odor wasn't anything overpowering to stink up the room. By evening there was no trace of any odor. The weave is loose enough that you do need to use care to not let anything snag them when placing rod pocket on pole or whatever you using to hang them. In my case, the canopy frame. If you have pets that have a tendency toward batting things like drapes, I wouldn't recommend these though. Hope this helps someone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product.
 from Longview, TX,  Mar 16, 2012

Good quality for the money. It's a good alternative to the other sheers which are available which mostly look lacy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, as represented.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE GORGEOUS
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2012

DONT LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS BELOW. These are GORGEOUS. They do not smell. They are open weave LINEN curtains in a natural color. EXACTLY as DESCRIBED by Overstock. I love them! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Curtains
 from Louisiana,  Oct 1, 2011

These curtains looked like cheap muslin or cheese cloth. The hems were wrinkled in the stitching and they smelled like chemicals or a foreign warehouse product. I returned them. Poor quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from VA,  Sep 25, 2011

Curtains look great. A little more "natural" looking than I though, but worked out well with the decorum of my bedroom. Easy to hang! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because these curtains smell like raw linen thread and it took me a week or so of spraying them with febreze and perfume to eliminate that smell. I was not sure I could wash them and if that would have helped. But now that's out of the way and these curtains provide an excellent finish for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice panel but much shorter than listed
 from Anacortes, WA,  Aug 30, 2014

Good quality and color, however the length of the 96 inch curtain was actually 90 inches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough!
 from Marble Falls, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

These curtains are a light weave with just a little of color. You are still able to see outside clearly but the curtains block just enough sun.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheers
 from Diamondville, WY,  Feb 23, 2014

These sheers were just what I was looking for. They have an airy, open weave and a natural, raw linen appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Linen Sheers
 from South Bend, IN,  Oct 25, 2013

I love the way this product compliments my more formal draperies. The contrast is captivating. These sheers are very minimal and let plenty of light in yet obscure your vision just enough to give you a sense of privacy. This is a natural product and behaves accordingly. The unique properties of this fabric will give your window character.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Colorado mountains,  Oct 9, 2013

Returned it. Way over priced, and poor quality. I buy a lot on "O". This is the first thing I have returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tumbleweed Faux Linen Sheer Curtain Panel
Sale $26.99
Was $29.99
Compare $46.93
Save 42%
(5)
Back to top