Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sheers just what I was looking for
 from Sacramento, California,  Mar 14, 2012

Had a number of sheers from different stores to try in my window location. I ordered these just on a whim, figuring they wouldn't work either.. they ended up being the EXACT type I was looking for... and came in two colors that worked perfect for me in my master bath and my living room. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good... I bought 2 different colors.. ended up using them both in different rooms
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, I was looking for very open, airy weave and that's what I got.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.. drapes actually did "fit" 84 inches in length
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color
 from salt point, n.y.,  Jun 30, 2012

saw open-weave drapes in west elm, but , could either get white or ivory. wanted off-white. no yellow tint. saw in overstock,, same open-weave drape in cream. took a chance and turned out to be perfect color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color. didn't want yellowish tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualitu
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropical Look
 from Venice, Florida,  Feb 11, 2012

I searched for this type of fabric in all the high end fabric shops - to no avail. I wanted a tropical look in a natural fabric - and this it. The color is cream and the look is very close to gauze - or mosquito netting. Gorgeous! Not sure how these will hold up - they're delicate - but the look is fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Linen Curtain panels are awesome!
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Oct 4, 2011

We bought these panels to complement grommet curtains on each side. They look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I didn't see any defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

These are beautiful linen sheers. They provide privacy and beauty. Cream colored and look lovely with the blue silk blend curtains I bought to go with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too rustic and casual
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

A very nice, open weave sheer if you are going for a beachy, casual look. I purchased because I wasn't quite sure what to expect and thought the linen would be elegant. Turns out they are a bit too casual. I also realized they are dry clean only and with two cats going in and out of the sliding glass door all day, I need something machine washable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both panels were different and incorrect lengths.
 from Monmouth Junction, NJ,  Dec 5, 2013

The two panels were the correct width but two different and incorrect lengths. One was 104 inches long and the other was 110 inches long. Both should have been 108 inches long. I like the style and fabric, but Quality Control missed the mark on checking the lengths this time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent sheer panels
 from Eden Prairei, MN,  Dec 1, 2013

It got the look I am looking for. But it's not very well made. One panel is about 2 inches longer than the other. The stitches are too tight. Overall, It works.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% Linen
 from Northern California,  Nov 22, 2013

The item description stated 100% linen, so I thought this was a fair price for 1 curtain panel. Will be returning it though because the fiber content is actually only 62% (or 63%?) linen, the rest is polyester. Product support was great and stated that the misleading product description would be reported (& hopefully corrected). Please note: My ratings would be higher had it not been for the higher expectation relative to the price/product description: the cream color was great and the textured open weave was interesting against the light.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Maryland,  Nov 1, 2013

I purchased six of these curtain panels to replace the white polyester sheers that were hanging in my family room. I was looking for something in a natural fiber, that was off-white, and that would filter out some (not all ) light. Also, since the curtains in my room are tied back, they are mostly used for decorative purposes, so they had to look attractive. Overall, these curtains fit the bill. The weave is very much an open weave (think gauze), but they work for me, in this room. They drape beautifully and look very organic. If you are looking for a tighter, more formal look, these curtains might not be for you. I only gave it a good (as opposed to excellent) because I though that Overstock could have offered these at a lower price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I took the chance.
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2013

I was somewhat guarded ordering these panels after reading some of the reviews. Decided to go ahead an order and was very pleased when they arrived. The color was exactly as shown and unlike other reviews, I found the linen open weave to be perfect for the room. I bought 2 panels and both were without flaws.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Curtains
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Sep 26, 2013

If you are looking for beautiful curtains that will filter the bright sun and give a warm feeling to the room, these linen open weave curtains are perfect. I bought the natural color and love them! The open weave make them very elegant and classy and are perfect in my office!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 16, 2013

Was impressed with the quality as these panels did not look cheap. The color was exactly as shown and they arrived promptly with no damage/issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Linen weave was accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Exactly as described!
 from Jersey Shore,  Apr 4, 2013

This panel is gorgeous... exactly as described, an open weave. Yes, it resembles gauze like other reviewers mentioned... just perfect for nautical/beachy/maritime decorating. I used mine in our guest bedroom. I hung up at the celing, perpendicular to the wall on either side of my guest room bed. I used antique metal tie backs... SO LUXURIOUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen curtains
 from Ponte Vedra FL,  Mar 19, 2013

curtains look wonderful, had the rod installed right under ceiling so it makes the room look high..Material is soft

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly darker then picture but beautiful neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. weave might be a little large
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Virginia,  Feb 23, 2013

Good product and very nice finish. Wide pockets for a large rod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains.
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

We bought these for our living room in 108 length cream. They are made from a beautiful linen, and I never noticed any smell. If there was one, it wasn't significant at all. I would absolutely purchase again, and may do so, for other rooms in the house. They are awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it appeared on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the curtains are very nice. Beautiful and comparable to those from very expensive stores, like RH.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tropics representation
 from Wellington, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

These are great for staging a tropical ambience. We wanted something beachey in our new Floridian guest bath and two of these panels in the shower/bath were exactly what we were looking for. We found a tenion rod at a home goods store ($15), placed it above the usual height, and let these drape gently onto the floor. When we have guests we'll pop another fabric shower liner up. As other reviewers wrote, these truly are sheer and gauzy - think gauze bandage like. If that's what you're searching for, you'll be as pleased as we are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of Cats
 from California,  Jan 10, 2013

Love these sheers since the texture is rich and interesting. But so do my cats! The linen snags when the cats are at play.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too open for me
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 19, 2012

I'm not sure these are not as described but they were too open weave for me and too many "natural" flaws in them. They look a lot like gauze. I tried to use clip rings and the weight of the sheers pulled at the clips so that they did not hang well. I ordered the gardenia faux linen sheers at the same time and liked them much better. These are going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top