For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I usually don't like chandeliers...
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 18, 2011

This is the chandelier for non-chandelier people. Clean, modern, substantial, functional and looks far more expensive than it is.. We recently upgraded our 4 person table to a table that fits 8 comfortably, and the chandelier equally holds its own and enhances both sizes of tables

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Dayton, TN,  Nov 12, 2009

This light fixture looks like a similar fixture that costs over $700. It is gorgeous and looks amazingly expensive. Even my husband, who did not want to put it up, said that it is STUNNING! BUY THIS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!!!!!
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Dec 15, 2012

This is such a beautiful chandelier that it took my breath away when I finished putting it together. Even my husband was blown away by it when he came downstairs to see it. The crystals are not cheap looking (which was what I was afraid of when I purchased it) and when my guests come over for dinner, they just take a moment and stare at it in awe and ask tons of questions about it! They think I spent hundreds of dollars on it too! It's a must buy and it won't disappoint. Shipping was super fast, I was shocked by it. I'm so happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is accurate and it's even more amazing in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful crystals, not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 21, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier, even better than it looks in the photo. I got this because I couldn't swing the $2600 version from *** Glass crystals are individually wrapped--overall very well packaged. Had my father and boyfriend put it up--took approximately 1 hour. You receive plenty of crystals to decorate the lamp. My only suggestion would be to purchase small rubber stoppers to put on the top side of the chandalier to make sure no crystals slide off the sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT - Low Quality
 from Indy,  Sep 17, 2013

I originally would have given this 5 stars based on initial impressions... but after 2 years of use it is now destined for the garbage. After about six months I realized that one of the lights kept flickering on and off. Tap the bulb and shake it and it would go back on. I wrote it off as a faulty bulb, until another bulb started doing the same thing. Then another. Then another. Then another. The wiring in this thing is so cheap and faulty that after 2 years of use there are 3 functioning lights. THREE working lights out of seven! Don't waste your money on this one, you'll just end up replacing it after a couple of years.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for long-time use
 from richland, wa,  Sep 25, 2013

we bought the 5 light version of this fixture 3 years ago. it is beautiful, and we have received loads of compliments on it. after the first year, one of the lights completely burned out. we tried to replace the socket, but couldn't find one that was compatible. a few months after that, another socket went out, and finally, last night, a third socket actually erupted in flames . . . its a beautiful light fixture, and has a nice price tag. but it's clearly not make for long-time use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

I LOVE my new chandelier. I had ordered a different one that was returned due to a defect, which was fine because I wasn't thrilled with the look of that one. I haven't even hung the crystals yet as my apartment is still in construction, and people are raving already. I'm so pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only a chandelier quality expert could tell this is a value-priced item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 light bar crystal chandelier
 from ND,  Jun 12, 2013

We adore this light & have seen it on many TV shows since our purchase! It is SUCH a bold statement in our home. The 7 lights are basic light bulbs, not any of those crazy special bulbs that can be spendy. It gives of excellent light in a room where we have ZERO living room ceiling fixtures. Great product. My husbant installed it with ease. We have a traditional modern style in our home & it blends great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Eagle, ID,  Jan 30, 2013

I am using this as a chandelier in my master walk in closet. It has the best light for actually seeing the color of your clothing. I also, added a dimmer switch. I have a beautiful mirrored vanity in the closet, so this goes perfectly with this item. I purchased the vanity at Overstock, it is listed as a console table. The combination of both of these items is stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your mother's chandelier.
 from Discovery Bay, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

This chandelier has just the right amount of bling with a very comtemporary style. It looks amazing and much more expensive than the price. The crystals are glass, obviously not swarovski or waterford but they refract light really well. I used frosted bulbs as it puts our alot of light. If you are not a DIYer, consider having it installed by a professional. If you've installed celing fans or lighting before, it shouldn't be a problem. Overall, I love the light and so does my husband so it's not too girlie. Installed it over my kitchen Island. It looks very light and modern. I reccomend putting it on a dimmer switch. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from michigan,  Sep 25, 2012

What an amazing light fixture!!! It looks much more expensive than it is. I've seen this fixture used on several design shows and was hoping that the one I ordered would be as beautiful........ and it is :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from reston, va,  Sep 19, 2012

Didn't feel or look like crystal. Would prefer better quality crystal even if I have to pay more or even better customer can select choice of crystal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of crystal not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but needed more info regarding crystal -- what kind is it?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant Crystal Chandelier
 from Vegas,  Sep 6, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this light fixure. Once it is installed it is absolutely beautiful, but I feel that for the price you pay the quality is not the greatest. The crystals are heavy but not true 'crystal'. (although I did not expect them to be. The price would have tripled) My real complaint is that the crystals are on clear string and you literally just lay them over the pendant bar. Nothing to connect them, just hang them across. Seemed a little cheap to me. (one reviewer must not have had the bar level and all the crystals slid right off.) No one else notices, but I just expected something else I guess. Everyone that comes over loves it. It really is a gorgeous piece above the kitchen bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning AND affordable
 from Corona, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

Saw this light in a slightly smaller version at another store for a higher price. I decided to have an electrician professionally install this since I needed to re center the electrical. He had no difficulties installing. It looks BEAUTIFUL in my new hollywood Glam inspired dining rm/living room. Just what I expected and for much less than I've seen it elsewhere. I even had a friend come over and tell me she got chills it was so beautiful! lol. I highly recommend this for a high drama look.If you want to go a step further, I put mine on a dimmer. If you put in the 60w bulbs (x's 7) it can be CRAZY bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

Got this for the dining room, wanted something different and modern.. It is beautiful. I will say that some of the crystals/glass were a little chipped and I wish you had a way to buy more because I love the sparkle they create. Only other thing was the light sockets were bent.. so we had to straighten them out. It provides plenty of light and the sparkle is wonderful!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lighting
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2009

Very easy to put together and care for. Modern, elegant look for such a great price! The various shapes of cut crystal really adds dimension. Mine is on a dimmer, and the light is so rich I don't think I will ever need to keep it on full wattage! If you like modern with a touch of traditional, this is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light :)!
 from Detroit, MI,  May 20, 2014

Just finished installing this light over our dinning room table! Our table is rectangular, 70" closed and 101" fully extended so this 45" fixture was exactly the right size. It is awesome!! So beautiful and sparkle-y!! My husband had it up in about an hour. We did have to put some extra washers( not included) behind the electrical box to make it a nice snug fit with our ceiling as the finish screws were otherwise too short and the fixture was a bit loose. I will say the directions for installation are uh sparse at best, so if you are not familiar with electrical work perhaps it is best to have it professionally done. I put in 40W candelabra bulbs and I must say that the fixture as a whole is REALLY BRIGHT, so I might have to step down to 25W bulbs. 90% of the crystal came in good shape. I had about 4 that are usable but questionable( cloudy or with internal cracks), so I contacted overstock customer care and they are going to see what the can do for me about replacement. It sounds like they will be able to send out new ones. I priced out similar fixtures on the web and in store and they were running any where from $300-$600. There are a few small imperfections in the chrome( something no one but you will notice once its up), however it is a good value. Overall, this fixture is extremely bling-y and absolutely fabulous. I adore it, if you are thinking about it go for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Nov 10, 2013

I first saw this light a year ago and used it the inspiration for my main floor renovation. Modern yet elegant. I was devistated when they sold out but super excited when it came back. Installation was quite simple - I did it myself one afternoon when my husband was at work and it only took about an hour. It is BEAUTIFUL!!!! It is super bright with 7 (60W) bulbs though so either plan on using something smaller or install a dimmer. Crystals were heavy glass. Length was very easy to adjust and this light would comfortably go on a vaulted ceiling. The price was perfect for a dining room on a budget.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from spring lake MI,  Oct 15, 2013

Love this. Compared it to a similar light that cost over $1,000.00 and I can not tell the difference. The only reason I am giving it a 4 star out of 5 for quality is because one of the crystals was cloudy. Unless you are an expert in crystals, you will not be able to tell the difference between these and the higher quality ones. I wish I could upload a picture!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-O-V-E this light.
 from White Oak, Texas,  Oct 12, 2013

The light is great and looks great over my island. There are plenty of crystals to go down the bar. I was worried that there would be too many spaces between crystals but it is the perfect amount.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top