Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-97 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Love it, love it, love it.I have an 8ft by 4ft island in my kitchen. I bought this light to go over it. It looks fabulous.My husband installed it in about 30 minutes. Hanging the crystals took a bit longer.When the lights are on it sparkles and is so pretty, even with the lights off it still looks amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkling Stunner!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

My crystal chandelier is gorgeous! It looks identical to the $800 one I saw in a lighting store recently! We haven't hung it yet but I'm thrilled with the price, appearance and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Chandelier
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 24, 2010

Lovely addition to my dining room. Wonderful price. I highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for high ceiling
 from so fl,  Mar 22, 2010

I ordered this light because it indicated it was adjustable up to 84" -IT IS NOT - only adjustable up to 48"- big difference if you have 12 ft ceiling - doesn't work - sadly it went back. But if I had a lower ceiling it would have been a definite keeper. Saw it a local lighting store for almost 2x the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, chic, unusual
 from OK,  Mar 18, 2010

Love the chandelier, and so does everyone who enters the house. Can also be used with energy-saving candelabra bulbs. Saw light fixtues like this in Europe, for much more money. It hangs over my dining table and helps make the simplest dinner an elegant affair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp is hanging and looks very gentle and brilliant and nice to looks through the rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Washington DC, DC,  Feb 23, 2010

We just put this light up and it looks magnificent! It lights the room perfectly and is exactly what we were looking for. I would absolutly recommend this fixture to anyone who is looking at purchasing it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from Cali,  Feb 6, 2010

Originally planned to buy the $800 version of this light at a major lighting chain store. Based on reviews, I gave this one a shot and am not disappointed. The fixture looks very expensive. Someone said the crystals aren't great quality; I disagree and I am picky. They are heavy and a good mix of shapes and styles. This one does not have as many crystals as the $800 version, but I actually like it better. Keep in mind that the crystals drape over the bar and are held there by gravity, so hang it where little hands won't be tempted to touch. However I can tell you pretty much every adult WANTS to touch it because it is so cool!! Once again Overstock is the best source for great stuff at excellent prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glow
 Jan 15, 2010

I first fell in love with the very expensive version of this fixture. I was so happy to find a reasonably priced version. When I bought it though, my expectations were low. Now that its up, I'm so happy with it. On a dimmer it produces the most lovely glow. Love love love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a jewel!
 from CA,  Dec 24, 2009

We purchased this light as part of our bathroom remodel. It hangs over the dual sink vanity also purchased from overstock. The vanity is expresso colored with sinks built into the pale glass over the vanity. We are so thrilled that we continued the remodel with a frameless shower enclosure. Our small master bath is about 6 by 6 feet but the chandelier amongst the other improvements give the illusion of a much larger room. This light would be beautiful in any room of the house. The light can be bright with 60 watt bulbs or dim with 20's. We have a mixture of watts. The delivery was a problem due to no fault of overstock's. The customer service reps. in the large items dept. went above and beyond to rectify the problem. My compliments to Carly T. in particular for allowing me to phone with my concerns, on more than one occassion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Granville, OH,  Nov 25, 2009

What a stunning Light fixture, I took into consideration all of the reviews and even though some people has small complaints overall everyone seems happy. For the value this fixture I have seen elsewhere for 3x, 4x, even 15x the price. For the value it can not be beat, this is me 3rd chandelier purchase in a month! Great deal the crystal are great, once my neighbor hung the frame I put the crystals on in 5 minutes they drape over the bar rather easily. To answer your QUESTION below the crystals are about 7-9 inches long depending how you drape them, overall the closest to the ceiling I would say is about 10-13 inches. Happy holidays ya'll!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful find!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 23, 2009

I couldn't be more pleased with this chandelier, it is absolutely beautiful! I was looking forever for a really cool, modern chandelier that was affordable and finally found it with this one! We hung it on a vaulted ceiling, which is great, I struggled to find one that would work with our ceiling. The crystals are clear and only a few had a tiny scratch on them, nothing anyone would ever notice. I only noticed as I cleaned each one with Windex before hanging. We installed it ourselves, no problem. I recommend doing this, as they are even prettier when cleaned! I look forward to showing this piece off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Vancouver, BC,  Nov 22, 2009

Easy to set up and hard wire into the ceiling. Looks great--it adds drama to my small dining room, but doesn't overpower it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary chandelier
 from boston, ma,  Oct 26, 2009

I have been stalking this light on pricier websites as it goes with our contemp DR. It is really nice and different. The quality is very good, but it is worth noting that the crystals come as strands that you drape over the center post, which is fine, but the part that goes over the post is fishing line. That's ok, but you should know. Throws a lot of light and crystals are good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Washington DC,  Oct 15, 2009

The light is a good value for money and easy to assemble. The crystals do not reflect the light as much as we would have hoped, but the price of the light it is a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please answer questions...
 from Nevada,  Jun 15, 2010

This is not a review, but I have 2 question that I'm hoping previous reviewers might be able to answer so I can decide if this is the right choice for my space. I have a 10.5' sloped ceiling above my dining room table. The item description says that it accomodates sloped ceilings. Is this really true? 2) What is the maximum length the chandelier can hang when measured from the ceiling to the bottom of the chandelier? I need it to hang 5' from the ceiling. Thanks to anyone who can helpl! I'd call overstock directly, but I find that they are often unable to answer specific questions about a product other than what the description already states.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need answers
 from wash metro,  Oct 28, 2009

this is not a review but i'm hoping the two previous reviewers will return and can answer these questions. i cannot have a low hanging light in my DR...can this be put flush against the ceiling? what is the length of the crystal strands? in other words when it says adjustable from 12-84 inches is it 12 inches plus length of crystal strands or only the strands...thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-97 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top