Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Paula B.
 Mar 1, 2015

Had the fixture installed by an electrician. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!!
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2014

Absolutely love this chandelier. I had never purchased anything from Overstock so I was hesitant to make the purchase but it was everything I hoped it would be. I am so happy with my decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star light, star bright!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 31, 2014

This is the second crystal chandelier we purchased! Need I say more. Fell in love with first one, left behind when house was sold. Installation not too difficult. Crystals are not of highest quality, however still shine. Bar that light and crystals are hung from is ideal for adding seasonal decorations. Friends who have seen chandelier lit always remark about it. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2014

This light looks very nice, but the quality is not what I had expected. I ordered a much less expensive crystal chandelier from O.co and it was so well-packaged, the crystals were individually wrapped, and it even came with little white gloves to hang them to avoid getting fingerprints for smudges on the crystals. This one, the crystals came chipped and blemished, not we-ll packaged. They just were not quality. It has a nice look, but the quality just isn't there. If you are super picky and want each crystal to be perfect, this isn't for you. (Not a single one of my crystals didn't have a blemish/chip/bubble in it). Once it's hung, I don't think you will notice the little imperfections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room light
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2014

I purchased this for my boyfriends slightly dated 80's/90's house and it is exactly what it needed! I wanted something contemporary but with a little modern sparkle and flare and it is even better in person. I would definitely recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPSCALE LOOK LITTLE PRICE
 from FLEMING ISLAND FLORIDA,  Feb 5, 2014

This light sits over dining room table- easy install- I first saw light on HGTV and looked for it on internet- first I was shocked at he price -OVER ****- I am a bargain shopper and kept looking- found it at overstock for under **** the light is sleek and modern - puts off excellent light - I have it on a dimmer- I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier looks amazing in my home!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 5, 2013

This linear fixture looks beautiful over my dining room table. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to update the room with this great statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2013

I love it! It was not all that bad to put together (although my dad is an electrician and did the hard part). As others have stated you have to put the crystals on the fixture by hand, but once it is complete (if it is a bit out of your line of sight) you can't tell how it was put together. It really dresses up my kitchen/dining/living room, I have had comments from everyone who walked in on how much they also love it! Once it is put together it looks much more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linear Crystal Chandelier - Great Light
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 7, 2013

Very stylish and a eye catcher. Very thin and modern with an expensive look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle-licious!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 3, 2013

Although I haven't installed it yet, I did remove all items to inspect them, and, I must say, the crystal (actually, glass I guess) components look sparkly and I think they will look even better when installed. I'm in the middle of a kitchen renovation, so I'm having the electrician install it. I'm using it over my dining room table, adjacent to my contemporary kitchen. I have mirrors on the dining room wall, and between the mirrors and bay window sunshine, I'm expecting a lot of sparkle. This is a chandelier with pizzazz: the best of a traditional crystal chandelier with a contemporary twist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but probably overpriced
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 25, 2013

The item came very quickly and that was a very nice surprise. We mounted it ourselves, and although not very difficult, it could be challenging with all the strings that hang out there. Our electrical box is very small and we had hard time to "hide" all the extra cable, so had to cut quite a big chunk of it. Also the strings that control the height of the bar are very long and same thing, it was not easy to hide them back in (just in case we would be moving we wanted to make sure we kept enough string length for another ceiling). Another detail about installation: the manual is very basic and make sure you check the orientation of the mounting plate as it is not intuitive. We mounted it once and then realized the linear bar would be in the opposite orientation that we had planned .... anyway about the chandelier, it is very nice but I was expecting better quality or finishes for this price and based on other reviews. Note that the beads are just hanging from a nylon string that is rolled over the bar. This is not a permanent attach and the nylon string does show up on top of the bar which gives the chandelier a cheaper look than the one you see on the picture. It does not bother me because I like when it is a little less fancy but I am a little bit disappointed by the price I paid for it, even with a 15% discount, I dont think its worth the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!! this chandelier is beautiful!
 from Harker Heights TX,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this chandelier for my living room and looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2013

All I can say is that I love it. I am remodeling my home and everytime I show the photos at work, everyone compliments the chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Light
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2013

I purchased this light on overstock because I loved the design I had seen on designer websites, but those lights were close to $1000. I am always a little nervous about buying the cheaper version of pricey things - but was not disappointed with this light. The cyrstals are real and were not damaged in any way. The light was fairly easy to install. And now that it is in I love the look and the quality - it looks like a much more expenisve piece. I would reccomend this light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light - I have seen cheaper other places
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

Nice light - I was expecting the crystals to be a big thicker. Overall it is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from florida,  Feb 27, 2013

Was looking for something stylish. Contemporary and classic at the same time. This fit the bill. It is beautiful and doesn't take up volume in the room nor blocks the views around the room. I hired an electrician to install, getting it aligned with the table was a bit of a chore but the end result is fabulous. Some of the crystals were damaged but I didn't use all the provided dangles. I pillaged the left overs for replacements. I do suggest a dimmer as well....it is very bright. It brings a contemporary look to my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty nice actually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chandelier
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

We love this chandelier and get compliments on it all the time. The only minor nit is that I'm not sure the crystals are crystal, but for this price, and the way they look, I don't really care. If we do decide to upgrade to real crystal, I saw where you can buy real crystal strands like the ones that come with the chandelier online, for not that much. It looks amazing, and we're pretty happy we could afford it :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality - but not sure the crystal is crystal?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 20, 2013

great size, easy to put together and perfect for over our black glass dining room table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't regret this purchase
 from Concord CA,  Jan 4, 2013

When people come into my home and look into the dining area, the first thing they comment about is this chandelier. We have it on a dimmer switch so that we can set the mood and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling bling
 from Pgh Pa,  Dec 2, 2012

This light fixture looks beautiful above my kitchen island! I was looking for something different to replace my dated and ugly track lighting. This did the trick! It took my husband about 20 minutes to install without any issues. It is very bright with 60 watt bulbs, so the next thing we did was install a dimmer switch. I am very pleased with my choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo doesn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought