Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sending back
 from NYC,  May 31, 2011

The chandelier is nice looking although I am sending back because I too, received the E14 bulb (European bulb base) version of this model. Living in NYC, I stopped by 2 specialty bulb places just to see if I could salvage my purchase but they didn't carry those types of bulbs so I am packing it back up and returning to Overstock - from the reviews posted, it looks like they have both an American version + Euro version in the warehouse so if you do buy, check the socket before unpacking the rest of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling, Bling But Over Priced
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 13, 2010

Didn't like the light when it first came out of the box, but much nicer with the crystals attached. Hired handyman to install and it took awhile to adjust the height and the middle wire. Nice warm yellow glow when on the lowest dimmer setting, but very bright when on the highest setting. Ignore the bonehead that said you need E14 European bulbs. I bought these special bulbs based on incorrect information and am now stuck with useless lightbults. This light uses basic GE lightbulbs that you can buy in any store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great after a long install
 from Buffalo, New York,  Aug 18, 2010

I bought this item to bring a little funk into our home. It looks fantastic over our dining room table in our eclectic 1927 arts and crafts home. It compliments the "funk factor" of our zebra upholstered chairs. It hangs over the table, but it is also in front of a large window. When the sun hits the chrystals is looks amazing! The quality of this item is average. It's chrome and pretty light weight. It came with 21 double sided chrystals. I got what I expected quality-wise and was happy enough. I orginally saw this chandelier in NYC for over $1000...so $230 worked for me. Installation is challenging. My husband recently re-wired our entire house. It took us three hours to install this thing. A cocktail in hand might helpfully lubricate the installation process. Buy it. You'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price
 from New York, New York,  Nov 18, 2009

This is a really nice looking fixture, and it is a very good copy of the James Moder original. The crystals are not high quality, but when the fixture is on, they do sparkle. Overall, though, it's a really high impact piece that looks modern and classic at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Statement Piece, But...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2013

PROS: 1. Absolutely Beautiful - I wholeheartedly recommend this chandelier for anyone looking for a sleek, modern, chic or glamorous statement piece. It gives the ultimate WOW factor! Once installed fully, this chandelier is absolutely GORGEOUS! live in a pretty modern high-rise condo and I bought this chandelier to replace the lighting fixture in my dining area, which is also located at the entrance of my condo. It is the first thing people see when they come in and everyone RAVES at how beautiful and sparkly it is. It definitely adds major bling to your decor! I also recommended 40W bulbs instead of 60W. There are 5 lights on this chandelier and the 60W tends to be too bright (and hot). Unlike other reviewers that had issues with receiving the Euro outlet versions, I did not have this problem. I found 5 40W B Type Candelabra base bulbs at Target and they fit with no problem. 2. Fast Delivery & Accurate Parts - I ordered this chandelier on a Saturday night and had it in my home by Wednesday afternoon, basically 2 business days. The packaging was also thorough. There were no missing pieces and everything was packed carefully to ensure nothing was broken upon arrival. The box should arrive with the full chrome chandelier (including base insulation plate), 21 strings of crystals (including 1 spare), 4 Phillip Head 8-32 screws (2 different lengths), 3 orange wire caps and 2 screw balls. Again, you may have to improvise when installing this chandelier to fit your specific lighting fixture. For instance, I did not use the 2 screw balls at all. CONS: 1. Difficult to Install - Being the handy individual I am, I decided to save a little money and install this chandelier myself. If attempting to install yourself, please keep in mind that the base of the chandelier may or may not fit the base of your lighting fixture and the instructions provided in the box are very basic. You may have to improvise A LOT (and use common sense) or require different screws than those provided with the chandelier, depending on your actual lighting fixture.Getting the chandelier even and leveled also takes a lot of effort, so having a 2nd person to help install will be helpful. It took me 2 days and a trip to Home Depot to get this chandelier installed, but it was worth it. If possible, just hire someone to do it for you and save yourself the frustration & hassle, especially if you have high ceilings like I do. 2. Slightly Overpriced - Don't get me wrong, the chandelier is GORGEOUS! But there are chandeliers on Overstock that are even more gorgeous than this one and that cost less. The quality of the chandelier is fair (i.e. the crystals are actually glass and they are hung by nylon string), but I personally think this chandelier should be in the $***-*** range... not $***. SUMMARY: 100% worth the investment. While I would never want to try installing it again and I do think it is slightly overpriced, the pros outweigh the cons. This is a wonderful chandelier and I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but doesn't seem secure
 from missouri,  Feb 19, 2013

everything looks great - the only thing that surprised me was that the crystals just drape over the bar. there's no notches to hold the strings in place, if you hung it too low and someone hit it, it's almost certain all of your crystals would just slide right off! otherwise looks great, as described. i get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamourous
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 5, 2012

Used the 5 light version in a walk in closet with great success. This fixture provides wonderful lighting for the closet and lots of bling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed..
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 7, 2011

Light fixtures uses 60 watt BC lamp bulb -- either already discontinued or being discontinued. This was not clearly stated on the description. So now I have a light fixture installed but no way to purchase light bulbs! Can't believe I've been duped! Especially by this website which I have had success at before.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 22, 2015

This light fixture looks great. It exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture!!!!
 Jul 11, 2015

This fixture is simple and sophisticated! It lights up the dining room and really shines!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 May 23, 2015

works well and looks great in kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy cool light
 Apr 7, 2015

Put these in my dining room and kitchen. They are very cool and beautiful. First thing anyone says when they come fore the first time. "Love the lights"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula B.
 Mar 1, 2015

Had the fixture installed by an electrician. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!!
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2014

Absolutely love this chandelier. I had never purchased anything from Overstock so I was hesitant to make the purchase but it was everything I hoped it would be. I am so happy with my decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star light, star bright!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 31, 2014

This is the second crystal chandelier we purchased! Need I say more. Fell in love with first one, left behind when house was sold. Installation not too difficult. Crystals are not of highest quality, however still shine. Bar that light and crystals are hung from is ideal for adding seasonal decorations. Friends who have seen chandelier lit always remark about it. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2014

This light looks very nice, but the quality is not what I had expected. I ordered a much less expensive crystal chandelier from O.co and it was so well-packaged, the crystals were individually wrapped, and it even came with little white gloves to hang them to avoid getting fingerprints for smudges on the crystals. This one, the crystals came chipped and blemished, not we-ll packaged. They just were not quality. It has a nice look, but the quality just isn't there. If you are super picky and want each crystal to be perfect, this isn't for you. (Not a single one of my crystals didn't have a blemish/chip/bubble in it). Once it's hung, I don't think you will notice the little imperfections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room light
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2014

I purchased this for my boyfriends slightly dated 80's/90's house and it is exactly what it needed! I wanted something contemporary but with a little modern sparkle and flare and it is even better in person. I would definitely recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPSCALE LOOK LITTLE PRICE
 from FLEMING ISLAND FLORIDA,  Feb 5, 2014

This light sits over dining room table- easy install- I first saw light on HGTV and looked for it on internet- first I was shocked at he price -OVER ****- I am a bargain shopper and kept looking- found it at overstock for under **** the light is sleek and modern - puts off excellent light - I have it on a dimmer- I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier looks amazing in my home!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 5, 2013

This linear fixture looks beautiful over my dining room table. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to update the room with this great statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2013

I love it! It was not all that bad to put together (although my dad is an electrician and did the hard part). As others have stated you have to put the crystals on the fixture by hand, but once it is complete (if it is a bit out of your line of sight) you can't tell how it was put together. It really dresses up my kitchen/dining/living room, I have had comments from everyone who walked in on how much they also love it! Once it is put together it looks much more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought