Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sending back
 from NYC,  May 31, 2011

The chandelier is nice looking although I am sending back because I too, received the E14 bulb (European bulb base) version of this model. Living in NYC, I stopped by 2 specialty bulb places just to see if I could salvage my purchase but they didn't carry those types of bulbs so I am packing it back up and returning to Overstock - from the reviews posted, it looks like they have both an American version + Euro version in the warehouse so if you do buy, check the socket before unpacking the rest of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling, Bling But Over Priced
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 13, 2010

Didn't like the light when it first came out of the box, but much nicer with the crystals attached. Hired handyman to install and it took awhile to adjust the height and the middle wire. Nice warm yellow glow when on the lowest dimmer setting, but very bright when on the highest setting. Ignore the bonehead that said you need E14 European bulbs. I bought these special bulbs based on incorrect information and am now stuck with useless lightbults. This light uses basic GE lightbulbs that you can buy in any store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great after a long install
 from Buffalo, New York,  Aug 18, 2010

I bought this item to bring a little funk into our home. It looks fantastic over our dining room table in our eclectic 1927 arts and crafts home. It compliments the "funk factor" of our zebra upholstered chairs. It hangs over the table, but it is also in front of a large window. When the sun hits the chrystals is looks amazing! The quality of this item is average. It's chrome and pretty light weight. It came with 21 double sided chrystals. I got what I expected quality-wise and was happy enough. I orginally saw this chandelier in NYC for over $1000...so $230 worked for me. Installation is challenging. My husband recently re-wired our entire house. It took us three hours to install this thing. A cocktail in hand might helpfully lubricate the installation process. Buy it. You'll love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price
 from New York, New York,  Nov 18, 2009

This is a really nice looking fixture, and it is a very good copy of the James Moder original. The crystals are not high quality, but when the fixture is on, they do sparkle. Overall, though, it's a really high impact piece that looks modern and classic at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but doesn't seem secure
 from missouri,  Feb 19, 2013

everything looks great - the only thing that surprised me was that the crystals just drape over the bar. there's no notches to hold the strings in place, if you hung it too low and someone hit it, it's almost certain all of your crystals would just slide right off! otherwise looks great, as described. i get a lot of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamourous
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 5, 2012

Used the 5 light version in a walk in closet with great success. This fixture provides wonderful lighting for the closet and lots of bling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed..
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 7, 2011

Light fixtures uses 60 watt BC lamp bulb -- either already discontinued or being discontinued. This was not clearly stated on the description. So now I have a light fixture installed but no way to purchase light bulbs! Can't believe I've been duped! Especially by this website which I have had success at before.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2014

This light looks very nice, but the quality is not what I had expected. I ordered a much less expensive crystal chandelier from O.co and it was so well-packaged, the crystals were individually wrapped, and it even came with little white gloves to hang them to avoid getting fingerprints for smudges on the crystals. This one, the crystals came chipped and blemished, not we-ll packaged. They just were not quality. It has a nice look, but the quality just isn't there. If you are super picky and want each crystal to be perfect, this isn't for you. (Not a single one of my crystals didn't have a blemish/chip/bubble in it). Once it's hung, I don't think you will notice the little imperfections.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room light
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2014

I purchased this for my boyfriends slightly dated 80's/90's house and it is exactly what it needed! I wanted something contemporary but with a little modern sparkle and flare and it is even better in person. I would definitely recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPSCALE LOOK LITTLE PRICE
 from FLEMING ISLAND FLORIDA,  Feb 5, 2014

This light sits over dining room table- easy install- I first saw light on HGTV and looked for it on internet- first I was shocked at he price -OVER ****- I am a bargain shopper and kept looking- found it at overstock for under **** the light is sleek and modern - puts off excellent light - I have it on a dimmer- I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Statement Piece, But...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2013

PROS: 1. Absolutely Beautiful - I wholeheartedly recommend this chandelier for anyone looking for a sleek, modern, chic or glamorous statement piece. It gives the ultimate WOW factor! Once installed fully, this chandelier is absolutely GORGEOUS! live in a pretty modern high-rise condo and I bought this chandelier to replace the lighting fixture in my dining area, which is also located at the entrance of my condo. It is the first thing people see when they come in and everyone RAVES at how beautiful and sparkly it is. It definitely adds major bling to your decor! I also recommended 40W bulbs instead of 60W. There are 5 lights on this chandelier and the 60W tends to be too bright (and hot). Unlike other reviewers that had issues with receiving the Euro outlet versions, I did not have this problem. I found 5 40W B Type Candelabra base bulbs at Target and they fit with no problem. 2. Fast Delivery & Accurate Parts - I ordered this chandelier on a Saturday night and had it in my home by Wednesday afternoon, basically 2 business days. The packaging was also thorough. There were no missing pieces and everything was packed carefully to ensure nothing was broken upon arrival. The box should arrive with the full chrome chandelier (including base insulation plate), 21 strings of crystals (including 1 spare), 4 Phillip Head 8-32 screws (2 different lengths), 3 orange wire caps and 2 screw balls. Again, you may have to improvise when installing this chandelier to fit your specific lighting fixture. For instance, I did not use the 2 screw balls at all. CONS: 1. Difficult to Install - Being the handy individual I am, I decided to save a little money and install this chandelier myself. If attempting to install yourself, please keep in mind that the base of the chandelier may or may not fit the base of your lighting fixture and the instructions provided in the box are very basic. You may have to improvise A LOT (and use common sense) or require different screws than those provided with the chandelier, depending on your actual lighting fixture.Getting the chandelier even and leveled also takes a lot of effort, so having a 2nd person to help install will be helpful. It took me 2 days and a trip to Home Depot to get this chandelier installed, but it was worth it. If possible, just hire someone to do it for you and save yourself the frustration & hassle, especially if you have high ceilings like I do. 2. Slightly Overpriced - Don't get me wrong, the chandelier is GORGEOUS! But there are chandeliers on Overstock that are even more gorgeous than this one and that cost less. The quality of the chandelier is fair (i.e. the crystals are actually glass and they are hung by nylon string), but I personally think this chandelier should be in the $***-*** range... not $***. SUMMARY: 100% worth the investment. While I would never want to try installing it again and I do think it is slightly overpriced, the pros outweigh the cons. This is a wonderful chandelier and I highly recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier looks amazing in my home!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 5, 2013

This linear fixture looks beautiful over my dining room table. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to update the room with this great statement piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2013

I love it! It was not all that bad to put together (although my dad is an electrician and did the hard part). As others have stated you have to put the crystals on the fixture by hand, but once it is complete (if it is a bit out of your line of sight) you can't tell how it was put together. It really dresses up my kitchen/dining/living room, I have had comments from everyone who walked in on how much they also love it! Once it is put together it looks much more expensive than it was.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linear Crystal Chandelier - Great Light
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 7, 2013

Very stylish and a eye catcher. Very thin and modern with an expensive look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle-licious!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 3, 2013

Although I haven't installed it yet, I did remove all items to inspect them, and, I must say, the crystal (actually, glass I guess) components look sparkly and I think they will look even better when installed. I'm in the middle of a kitchen renovation, so I'm having the electrician install it. I'm using it over my dining room table, adjacent to my contemporary kitchen. I have mirrors on the dining room wall, and between the mirrors and bay window sunshine, I'm expecting a lot of sparkle. This is a chandelier with pizzazz: the best of a traditional crystal chandelier with a contemporary twist.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but probably overpriced
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 25, 2013

The item came very quickly and that was a very nice surprise. We mounted it ourselves, and although not very difficult, it could be challenging with all the strings that hang out there. Our electrical box is very small and we had hard time to "hide" all the extra cable, so had to cut quite a big chunk of it. Also the strings that control the height of the bar are very long and same thing, it was not easy to hide them back in (just in case we would be moving we wanted to make sure we kept enough string length for another ceiling). Another detail about installation: the manual is very basic and make sure you check the orientation of the mounting plate as it is not intuitive. We mounted it once and then realized the linear bar would be in the opposite orientation that we had planned .... anyway about the chandelier, it is very nice but I was expecting better quality or finishes for this price and based on other reviews. Note that the beads are just hanging from a nylon string that is rolled over the bar. This is not a permanent attach and the nylon string does show up on top of the bar which gives the chandelier a cheaper look than the one you see on the picture. It does not bother me because I like when it is a little less fancy but I am a little bit disappointed by the price I paid for it, even with a 15% discount, I dont think its worth the $.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!! this chandelier is beautiful!
 from Harker Heights TX,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this chandelier for my living room and looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2013

All I can say is that I love it. I am remodeling my home and everytime I show the photos at work, everyone compliments the chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Light
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2013

I purchased this light on overstock because I loved the design I had seen on designer websites, but those lights were close to $1000. I am always a little nervous about buying the cheaper version of pricey things - but was not disappointed with this light. The cyrstals are real and were not damaged in any way. The light was fairly easy to install. And now that it is in I love the look and the quality - it looks like a much more expenisve piece. I would reccomend this light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice light - I was expecting the crystals to be a big thicker. Overall it is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top