Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
queen size
 from madison wi.,  Mar 20, 2009

I was not sure if i would buy this bed with no reviews to compare it to but i am glad that i did its just like it is in the pic and got to me before the mattress that i ordered for it so delivery is very fast its a very solid bed very easy to put together about 30 minutes is all it takes and will fill up any bedroom with no squeak or noises of any kind and i am a big man and can sit on the side of my bed without touching the floor something i could never do with my old bed so its pretty high so take a chance u won't be disappointed i wasn't and glad of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame
 from Illinois,  Oct 7, 2011

I purchased the frame for a spare bedroom and am pleased with it, it was a bit bulkier than I had thought it would be but it still has the look and feel of a much more expensive headboard ( I did not use the footboard due to space). The nice thing about this set is that it comes with the extenders for both ends so if you only need a headboard, you have another headboard to use elsewhere or give is away as I did.... It was a great buy for the price and it is sturdy and I believe it will last for many years.....plus it was simple to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality, only had it for a couple of weeks and only one person sleep in it a few times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look here for the information you want
 from Newmanstown, PA,  Jul 18, 2011

This bed absolutely requires a box spring. In no way is that optional. Nowhere in the description is this specified. No, your foam mattress will not just sit on it. If you want to use this bed, you have to get a box spring. I won't fault the bed for this lack of information, but this is likely the last bed that I'll buy from Overstock.com. Yes, it says that the box spring is not included, but given that this is a bed with a frame, one could think that would mean that it can support a mattress. This is simply not true. I had the thing put together in probably 20 minutes. Looks great, except that the mattress will slip through the frame. Maybe it's the foam mattress that isn't exactly queen sized, but regardless it will simply not stay in the frame. All "O.co" (HATE this, btw) needs to do is put on their beds whether or not they are usable without a box spring, and I'm sure I'm not the only one that would greatly appreciate this kind of information.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected and more
 from Southern New Jersey,  May 29, 2012

I looked at this bed for a long time. Just moved into a new apartment and ordered the bed as soon as the rug went down. I ordered after midnight on a Monday morning and the bed was delivered before 11 am on Wednesday. UPS man took the boxes up to the second floor for me. The boxes were in perfect condition. I am a 69 year old woman who had both of her knees replaced 4 months ago. After getting help to take the bed out of the boxes, I put the bed together by myself in less than 2 hours. That included a few rest breaks because of stiff legs. All pieces and instructions were included The bed is sturdy and I expect to enjoy it for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 26, 2009

I was very impressed with the purchase of this bed. The bed arrive within four days of purchase everything was well packaged and the intructions were easy to follow. The bed is strudy and well made ,for the price i paid i couldn't believe the quality and the deilvery cost. I am about bargains but this was more than bargain, very cost effective. I would recommend this product to anyone who doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg for a bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed with simple design
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 16, 2011

I am delighted with this bed. It was an inexpensive way to freshen a room that had a tired look. It was delivered within a few days of the order. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is very solid, easy to assemble. Very pleased with the clean, simple lines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed fit for a queen.
 from Margate, Floirda,  Jun 7, 2012

Truly a great piece of furniture. Just what I wanted and looks just like it should. Simple to assembly. I did it in 1/2 hour with no help. Instructions simple and strong as can be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linden Queen Bed
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Oct 12, 2011

This purchase was one that I spent a lot of time investigating. I love my bed, it is very attractive as well as sturdy. It was easily assembled. The price was impressive also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes Buy It!!!!!
 from Austin, Tx,  Sep 29, 2011

I was torn between buying this bed or not after reading some of the other reviews, but I bought it anyway because I really liked what I saw! I'm sooooooooo very glad I did. This bed is amazing and it looks amazing in my room! If you are debating about this bed I recommend hitting the add to cart button NOW!!!!! You will not regret it!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and strong would buy another if I needed it!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Looks exactly like description!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STRONG! !!! BED FRAME A MUST HAVE
 from BRONX, NY,  Jun 7, 2013

I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO WITHOUT READING THE REVIEWS I DON'T THINK I WOULD BUY ANY THING THIS BIG ONLINE BUUT... I DID.. THANKS TO THE REVIEWS I READ SOO.WITH THAT BEING SAID. IF YOU ARE AND OVER WEIGHT PERSON/ COUPLE...!!! LOOK FOR A STRONG BED THIS IS IT.. DONT LOOK NO FURTHER JUST BUY THIS ONE. IT HOLDING UP OUR BIG ASS AND I WON'T mention our total weight 500 + . THE HEADBOARD AT ITS HIGHEST POINT IS 54" ,AND THE FOOTBOARD IS 32" AT ITS HIGHEST. SO EVERY THING IS ON POINT. IT'S A VERY NICE BED. I JUST BROUGHT IT AND IT FEELS LIKE IT' S GONIG LAST FOR A LONG TIME. AND IF IT DON'T I'LL WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW.TO LET EVERYONE . BECAUSE I ONLY SPEAK THE TRUTH WHEN IT COMES TO ONLINE PURCHASES. I BELIEVE IN REVIEWS AND IF I READ ENOUGH GOOD ONES I WILL BUY THE PRODUCT SO READ THE REVIEW!!!!!! THIS IS A MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY STRONG!!!!!!!GOOD LUCK & GOD BLESS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IS AS SHOWED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE FRAME IS THE SAME QUAILTY AS THE BIG BED STORES WHICH I WON'T name. THE FRAME IS STRONG ENOUGHT TO HOLD UP ALOTT OF WEIGHT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WAS RIGHT ON POINT....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect for me
 from new york, new york,  Aug 15, 2011

This product was everything I needed for a great price. Im satisfied with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was theperfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 2, 2015

Exactly as I hoped....when I first received the product I noticed a dent in the frame just as I completed assembling it. I wrote to overstock stating how disappointed I was but feared I would have to go to all the hassle of disassembly and returning it.....so for a week or so I tried to ignore the dent and learn to live with it.......however......yesterday a whole new bed showed up on my doorstep!.....I am now eating humble pie......I will donate the dented bed frame to our local women's shelter or good will......I am not used to such service even though I am an avid Internet shopper.......5 stars for the bed and 5+ for overstock.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is very sturdy
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 18, 2013

This was the first large purchase we made on overstock and not the last. All of the reviews where very helpful, delivered in 2 box's, easy to put together ect. What I love most about this bed is when my boyfriend rolls over or even gets out of bed, he doesn't wake me up. I don't feel a thing. He can sit on the side of the bed and put on or take off his socks without waking me up. It is so sturdy we love it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice for my teenager!
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Aug 14, 2013

Just the right bed for my son's room, thinking of getting another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived quickly, easily put together, functioning well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Apr 8, 2016

This bed is well made and sturdy. A good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Mar 15, 2016

I purchased this for a guest bedroom in our vacation home. It is quite substantial and a lovely addition to the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda D
 Mar 12, 2016

I am very happy with this bed. My husband and son had it together in about a 1/2 hour. It looks of good quality and it is very sturdy. I hope to have this for a long time. It does look exactly like the picture. The price was a good buy too. I checked around at a lot of other places and this beat the other places prices and quality. I highly recommend this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 7, 2016

This bed is beautiful and sturdy. I would have given it 5 stars but the directions for the bed frame were wrong. After putting it together I realized that the frame was too big. I looked at the directions again and realized they were wrong. So on the second try I got it right. I was able to put this bed together by myself but 2 people would have been better. I love the fact that I have plenty of room at the end of the mattress to maneuver the sheets, blanket and comforter. I am really happy with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Mar 3, 2016

Great service and delivery. ..Bed is well built and better than I had hope for...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 Feb 6, 2016

Loving it, very rich looking and very sturdy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought