Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 Jul 26, 2016

The machine works pretty good. Have use it a few times so far and pops the popcorn consistently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! Convenient, easy to use and very popular!
 Jul 5, 2016

I took quite some time to research and compare popcorn machines. After finding the specs regarding this machine and others off of the manufacturers website and reading reviews on several sites I decided on this machine. Overstock's pricing was competitive and from past experience I knew shipping would be fast, so ordering this item from Overstock was an easy decision. My excuse for buying this was for a graduation party, although I had been wanting one for quite some time. We had a food truck for the graduation party that served from 4 to 8. I knew we would have many people stay past 8 and wanted to have something quick and easy out for people to snack on. We were serving alcohol too, so I definitely like to keep a snack available. We have a pool in the backyard, so very often neighbor kids are at our house and then their parents might stop over too. Most of the time someone gets hungry and I like having the popcorn easily available to tide them over until their parents can take care of their food needs (and also the adults who are hungry) instead of having to come up with a meal or order pizza for everyone. This is in our garage for the summer, but I think come winter we will keep it downstairs in our family room where we watch movies. The machine is very easy to use and looks great! At this point we use Great Northern Coconut Popping Oil (the kind with beta-carotine for the orange color) (1 heaping tablespoon) - preheat the oil, Orville Redenbacher white kernel popcorn, (1 cup) and 1 teaspoon Flavacol for delicious, not greasy popcorn. Find a careful way to store the oil- that can stain. I also like to use red solo cups for the popcorn to prevent spilling, although the bags are very convenient and this comes with a pack of them - they are a little big though and I find a lot of popcorn waste when the kids fill the bags. This was a purchase that my husband was not exactly thrilled about, but he is probably its biggest fan now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old school
 Mar 9, 2016

This is the most amazing thing ever , love the popcorn machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daniel L
 Nov 11, 2015

The item came on time. Reasonably easy to put together. The popper is sturdy and professional looking. The unit works well and we are happy with your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift ever
 Aug 20, 2015

Love this pop corn machine it works perfectly and looks so cool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for the Hubs!
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought this for our man/movie room, and couldn't be happier! We use it a lot! Not messy .. Easy clean up when needed..and fabulous tasting popcorn! My husband loves it! And the kiddos too when all are over at our house to hang out!!! Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, slim piece
 from Chucago suburbs,  Jun 19, 2014

We wanted this piece for a teenage girl's hang out room. We didn't have a lot of space, and didn't want traditional red. This one is perfect, size-wise and color-wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn machine
 from California,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought thus as a present for my husband. He absolutely loves it and our kids think it is great fun! Works well and is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Jun 20, 2013

its a great machine, we love that it has the heating element in the bottom to help keep the popcorn warm. the one major thing that sucks is that the doors don't line up. yes they close but there is about 1/4-1/2in different in height. this has to do with where the brackets were placed on the machine, not the actual doors. i also didn't get the "stirrer and pot heater', not really sure they are suppose to be anyways. other then that, we can't wait to have movie night at our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grear Product
 from Gurnee, IL,  Jan 5, 2013

Popcorn Maker is great It was easy to put together. The quality is way above some of the products I have seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lincolnn Popcorn Machin4
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 27, 2012

It looks sensational! The black and silver is a perfect guy gift that loves popcorn! It hasn't been used yet, so that will be the real test to the product and if the popper will taste like movie popcorn. However, it's a terrific "furniture" piece and great conversation starter. Now....let's hope it tastes as good!!! I rate this product excellent for ease of putting together and how it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Machine/Cart
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

It is a great machine. The directions are easy to follow, which made the install very easy, and stress-free. My only drawback was that some of pieces were already scratched up. So the item doesn't brand new. But otherwise, it is a nice piece can be used as a countertop or with the cart. All in all a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and image is true to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very good quality machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product's description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great popcorn machine
 from new orleans, la,  Jan 2, 2012

i love that it's not red and it is fairly easy to clean. it was a gift for my husband and he loved it. this had good reviews for good reason

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? veru accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought