Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well-made bench!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 1, 2014

This bench is beautiful and looks fantastic at the end of my queen size bed. I love the upholstery nails and the material. The color is much darker in the picture, more like a taupe/burlap color, but is super pretty. It comes fully assembled and well-packaged. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely looking, workmanship fair
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Apr 18, 2014

Quality was fair due to stitching and nailhead placement. The color was not as advertised on website

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench is very cute and very close to what I wanted. The wood legs are more of a dark wood than a light brown. This may not match other pieces if you are going for a French country look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wood! It's plastic!
 from MN,  Feb 12, 2014

This is a great "looking" bench...until it arrives and you see it's 100% plastic! Wow, buyer beware!! I think real-wood benches also fall in this price range.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and classy addition
 from Summit county, CO,  Jan 1, 2014

Got this bench to go with my modern/ eclectic bedroom. Fits very nicely. Smaller than the bed but great addition.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carved bench
 from new york, ny,  Jun 15, 2013

beautiful bench - sits right in the middle of my large bay window. sturdy and has nice fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't be happier. When I received this bench, it was prettier than pictured and fit at the bottom of my king-size bed perfectly. Came fully assembled which is a real plus for a senior like me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty accurate. Padding is a little darker than pictured, but I like it bettere.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

nice bench but not crazy about the fabric. kinda cheap looking. i will eventually be getting it reupholstered. Overstock had the cheapest price out there though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from palo alto, california,  Aug 7, 2012

I'll admit it, I'm very picky. First of all, my father was a furniture upholsterer, and a damn good one at that. So, my standards are high. This bench just didn't cut it. There is absolutely nothing "linen" about this fabric. It's some kind of cheapy linen-look man made stuff. Also, there were several areas around the bench where the wood was "touched up" as it had obviously been whacked with the hammer when the person hammering in the nails had missed. Also, this is not a criticism of the bench, but be warned that it does not have straight sides. It has curved sides, what I mean is it isn't a rectangle. The ends are narrower than the middle. I could not tell this by looking at it online. Unfortunately, I sent the bench back. I'm sure there are people who would be perfectly happy with it (like some other reviewers here), but like I said I'm hyper-picky. I've decided to make my own. When you want it done right...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty much as it was on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd give it a B- for quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description only tells part of the story.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Utah,  Jul 26, 2012

Love this bench. Great purchase from Overstock. I get lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for end of bed
 from New York City,  Jul 14, 2012

Fits great at the end of my queen size bed. Doubles for seating when needed in a pinch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and sturdy
 from Fairview, Texas,  Jun 24, 2012

I purchased two of these for use in a dressing room- perfect! Be sure to check dimensions- the bench is quite long and curves narrower at each end(which is not apparent from the photos) so it's not perfectly rectangular although close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- extremely well-constructured -timeless style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close except for no mention of the narrowing at each end- needs an overhead photo shot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great buy!!!
 from ranklin,TN,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a fantastic bench. It looks great at the end of my king-sized bed. It is very well made and was extremely well packaged and shipped promptly. It required no assembly. I recently spent almost $7,000 on a master bedroom set and this bench fits right in with the rest of the furnishings. The construction is top notch and I couldn't be happier. I almost spent twice as much on a similar bench at Restoration Hardware, I'm so glad I found this bench before I purchased the other one. It is better quality for almost half the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, very nice construction and finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous benc
 from Alabama,  May 24, 2012

loved this piece. so glad i bought it! it is absolutely beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is as good as i hoped for!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Alabama,  Apr 10, 2012

I have the Pottery Barn Farmhouse canopy bed in a king & this bench looks GREAT at the foot of our bed. This piece is very beautiful & arrived just as pictured at the overstock.com website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bench is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Fort Knox,Ky,  Mar 30, 2012

great product, arriverd so well packed. company was great to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Acworth, Georgia,  Feb 27, 2012

The bench is gorgeous. The size is just perfect for the foot of my queen sized bed. The color of the fabric is taupe. Nice linen fabric. I have been really happy with overstock. Quick shipping and good merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from DC,  Feb 21, 2012

This bench is lovely. the nailhead trim is actual upholstery nails which I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BENCH!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 20, 2012

This bench is exactly as pictured. I wasn't sure about the quality based on the picture, but after inspecting all of the tufted buttons and nail head trim I would say this bench is GREAT quality. The only negative is that the measurements are slightly off. This bench is about half an inch to three quarters of an inch smaller on all dimensions than what is posted on the website. If you are using it at the foot of a bed I don't think that would matter, but I am using it at my kitchen table and need it to be proper dining height. However, I love the look and quality and price so much, that I am going to keep it and just put casters on it to raise it to the proper height. Also on price, this bench cost half of what I have found on other websites and those benches were smaller. So again, can't beat this size, quality and price for this style of bench. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off on measurements by about half an inch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Ramsey Brown Bench
Sale $304.72
Was $338.58
Compare $489.59
Save 38%
(4)
Safavieh Ramsey Sea Mist Oak Wood Bench
Sale $356.39
Was $395.99
Compare $431.92
Save 17%
(1)
Safavieh Barney Antique Sage Oak Bench
Sale $245.45
Was $272.72
Compare $355.99
Save 31%
Ramsey Spruce Cotton Fabric Bench
Today $313.99
Compare $461.73
Save 32%
Back to top