Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad, especially for the $$! Very Happy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 10, 2013

I only recently had carpet removed and had what turned out to be stunning hardwoods refinished. I didn't want a room size rug to cover it, its just that nice. So, I purchased the smaller of the two area rugs, which is amazing along with the matching runner for the hallway. Then, came choosing a pad. This certainly wasn't my territory and as usual I ALWAYS read the reviews. For the most part, I believe you truly get an honest account on the product. This particular pad went on the runner in my 3' X 9' hallway. I was quite nervous about it working but much to my surprise it truly has not budge a millimeter. So, when deciding upon a pad, in my opinion, if you get too thick of a pad, the rug itself is elevated a bit too much especially if your rug is on the plush side, so you do not want to raise it even further which could cause tripping, etc. So, I ordered this one, with confidence because O has such a great customer service department I knew I would have assistance as always with O. But, none was needed. Also, I did have to trim it a bit and even that piece hasn't moved a bit. If you are where I was a month ago, do not hesitant in ordering this pad, It does the job excellent on a fair price. In my experience, I have never been disappointed with O products. They are extremely competiitve with their prices, and one just cannot beat their C.S. Robin K. was a Huge help in that department for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected, being new to hardwoods with area rugs, I thought you had to spend big $$$ though my rugs do not budge a millimeter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still slips
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 11, 2012

Got this for a runner in my entryway to keep it from sliding around on our tile floor. Still have to straighten the runner every day from coming off the carpet pad. Not terribly impressed with the gripping quality of this carpet pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pag
 from KCMO,  Aug 6, 2012

Order this rug pag for a new runner on wood floor. Immediately happy w/ it. Rug does not slip and stays in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip pad
 from Designer-Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

A slip pad shouldbe more sticky than this one. works good when carpet on carpet but not as well with carpet on hardwood...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad works just fine
 from Central Texas,  Aug 2, 2012

I was very pleased with the pad. It works very well with my new runner and no problem with slips or shifting when vacuuming. Product was just as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug Pad
 from Naples, Florida,  Oct 11, 2014

Love the pad for our new rug. The old rug used to slide around, this one hasn't moved since we put it down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small rug, big tricks
 from seattle, wa,  May 21, 2013

surprising how this little thing could keep my big textured rug in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Northern AL,  May 15, 2013

Perfect fit - good quality - keeps rugs from slipping on hardwood floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grip
 from Maryland,  Mar 30, 2013

This gripper does the trick. I have hardwood floors and it keeps my runner in perfect place. Just had to trim it down to fit the runner.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!!
 from Powell, TN,  May 29, 2012

I bought these rug pads to go under an outdoor carpet that I purchased to use inside(I have dogs and the outdoor carpet does not hold hair and cleans beautifully!!). These pads work very well at keeping the rug in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works
 May 1, 2015

This rug pad does what it is supposed to do. It holds my hall runner rug in place. I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this
 Apr 24, 2015

I like this rug pad very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gripper
 Apr 23, 2015

Holds the rug in place on carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 Apr 22, 2015

This item is not going to provide any "padding", but is really good at stopping the carpet from slipping on smooth floors. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 Apr 21, 2015

This is an excellent rug. I ordered the same pattern in different sizes to match our new paint colors. The only downside is that the rugs will shed for a few months. I vacuum almost every day. But quality and color are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner!
 Apr 10, 2015

This pad really keeps the runner in place! The dogs can't even mess it up! Worth every penney!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds rug
 Apr 9, 2015

I use this pad under a small thin jute rug in my hallway. The pad holds the rug in place in this low traffic area. I would prefer the feel of a heavier pad but was most concerned about keeping rug in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cushion
 Mar 24, 2015

Rug pad has nice cushiony feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad
 Mar 22, 2015

Holds the runner in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 Mar 16, 2015

This is a great rug matt. The rug doesn't slip at all. Good price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought