For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, if a bit small & hard
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 6, 2012

These are great chairs. They're the perfect bright green, and they're solid - high quality materials. Just two caveats -- they're smallish (the backs are low, so they don't look quite right at my 29.5" kitchen table.) And they're not terribly comfortable. The seat depth is on the small side of average, and the back, naturally, is very rigid. Baby bear wouldn't settle for this chair, but if you want to be sure to sit up straight at the piano, this chair is definitely for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, high quality; very well packed for shipment too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Great Chairs for the Price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 12, 2013

We originally purchased 2 of these chairs to pair with our big farmhouse wood table, thinking the contrast might be fun. When the chairs arrived, the color was significantly different than the website color. Think neon chartreuse. We were stunned for a little while, but we unpacked them, left them next to our table for a week, and decided that we really liked them. Now we have 12. :) The quality of the chairs is ok. About what you'd expect for 70 bucks each. They are solid construction and the legs are generally all the same height so they are pretty stable. Many of them arrived with dents and stains in the metal surface but they didn't look too bad so we're just going with it. My husband's one complaint about the comfort is that the butt contouring is a little too 'aggressive'. I find it comfortable. So, take that for what you will. Anyhow, we're pretty pleased with our funky new dining table chairs and expect to get a lot of raise eyebrows and questioning looks about them in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chairs are lighter and more neon in color than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok - several chairs arrived with dents, stains and dings but in our case that just added to the charm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look the green chairs. Great service. Thanks.
 from Nevada,  Apr 27, 2013

Easy to order. Great help over the telephone, when needed. Great chair. Good buy. Have enjoyed them every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Sturdy!
 from Williams, AZ,  Nov 27, 2012

I love these chairs. I needed something with a great pop of color and these were it. I wasn't quite sure what to expect from the color being called 'limeade'. They are definately not chartreusse or any type of brownish yellow green. They are a light lime green with a bit of yellow, but definately not yellow. Very fun color. What I was surprised with was how sturdy they were. I'm using these with a big rustic farmhouse table and wanted something fun and different. These fit the bill to a tee! The price was fantastic also and shippin was very fast as it always is with Overstock. No assembly either. Big plus if you ask me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, well built, great paint job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chairs!
 from Boston MA,  Aug 14, 2014

I bought these fun, sturdy chairs for a rental home in Florida. They go with a large wooden table and two hand painted end chairs, so I was somewhat concerned that the more modern metal look would clash. Instead, they are whimsical and fit very well with the cottage-style decor. They also seem very well made and I think will last a long time, provided they do not get wet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green side chair
 from SC,  Feb 21, 2014

Arrived very fast, love the color and style, very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal chairs....love them!
 from Sanibel Island, Fla,  Feb 16, 2014

Love the color and style of these chairs! They are a perfect addition to our Island Condo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal side chairs
 from Butte Montana,  Oct 9, 2013

These chairs provide a bright spot of color in the dining room and also work well with the underfloor heat that we have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable metal chairs
 from Colorado,  Sep 26, 2013

We bought 2 of these straight chairs along with some arm chairs. We find the arm chairs more comfortable but these are still OK.....good. We think these are a really good buy. They are well made, and comfortable. We are very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 24, 2013

We purchased these chairs for our deck and they are good quality for the price. One came without a foot, and instead of just sending the plastic foot, Overstock replaced the whole pack of chairs and had us mail the old ones back (a bit of a hassle, but at least it was remedied!). The paint chipped on one after a few weeks, but overall, they are good quality for the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well constructed, one of the chairs was missing its plastic foot (was replaced by Overstock)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Limeade metal chairs
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2013

The chairs are great, im ordering 2 more in red!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2013

These chairs were a great match for a vintage kitchen table which was purchased in the 50s. They not only were a great match for the table top but fit with the black rod-iron-type frame. They are touch but comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are attractive and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for adding a pop of color!
 from Orange County, California,  Nov 29, 2012

I had a mid century modern reclaimed wood dining table and wanted some eclectic chairs to go with it. I had 1 matching wood bench, and 2 larger mid century chairs to go on the ends, and these chairs were the perfect pop of color to go on the opposite side of the bench. They are a bit expensive for 2 metail chairs, but for me it was worth it because I couldn't find anything else in this color and made this sturdy to compliment my dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as expected. It was a yellow/green lime color, which i loved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy metal chairs. Not the most comfortable chairs because of the material, but I already knew that before purchasing it because of the material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent the wrong chairs
 from ny,  Sep 3, 2013

I wish I could write a review on these chairs but since Overstock sent me the wrong chairs I can't. Oh and it is taking over a week to get a refund. Lovely!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top