Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

not bad enough to return but terrible packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Apr 28, 2015

Well made, excellent paint job, comfortable, hopefully will last for years. These are BRIGHT yellow/green in color so be sure that's what you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this color
 Apr 12, 2015

I have these in white as well very sturdy & comfy. Put the lime green outside great pop of color. I hope they hold up well!:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun splash of color
 Mar 31, 2015

A fun splash of color, sturdy, and functional. Love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 Mar 14, 2015

The quality is great and solid! They look great in my kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
limeade chairs
 Feb 10, 2015

love them! comfortable, stylish, no assembly. Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are sturdy and very comfortable to sit on. They are relatively light weight, so can be moved with ease. Opted for this color for two reasons: were the lowest price color in this model, and the color added a pop in our otherwise conservative natural alder cabinets and greyish-white-stainless steel kitchen. Chair is dramatic and fun close to the aquamarine, louver pantry door. The soldered joints are not the finest, more elegant job, but looks like the parts will hold together. Can easily handle at least *** lbs. Package clearly states they are (1) not to be used as stair step; and (2) for inside use only. Outdoors, I would expect these will rust. Price was discounted, and in addition took advantage of e-mail *******, so feel I paid a fair price compared to other sites. If you do not like the color, a couple of cans of Rust-ol-eum could take care of that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 3, 2014

These counter stools are sturdy and the color is fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

Sturdy well made counter stools. Love the simple clean lines! Unfortunately they did not stand up to Texas sun. I placed them on a covered patio. The lime /citrus green color faded to more of a mint green color after a couple months. So I now know these are idealy to be used inside the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful compact stool~
 from Cudjoe Key, Florida,  Oct 31, 2014

I love the color of these stools. They are not a fluorescent lime green, rather a nice subtle lime green. Very nice powder coat paint. These are really nicely made and to my surprise very comfortable for a metal chair. I am very pleased that I purchased these counter stools. I actually bought four table chairs in white because I like them so much! You won't be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pop of color
 from syracuse, ny,  Oct 21, 2014

gave the pop of color I was looking for in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, but color's differnt in person
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

I own a pair in vintage metal, which is lot more expensive now. so i thought i could mix and match with this pop green color, but it was a bad idea. they're lot more bright and yellowish in person and they're shiny..... I like the chairs tho. very durable and comfortable, but think twice if you want to get this color. I returned mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from cripple creek, Co,  Aug 26, 2014

love these stools. Well made. Comfortable. Delivery was ahead of schedule. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color and traditional shape = great look!
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 30, 2014

I have ordered 4 of these chairs in silver and 4 in limeade for our new house. They are comfortable, well made, look more expensive than they actually were, traditional (navy chair style) yet contemporary. Love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Mar 18, 2014

The chairs are true to the color in the photo. They are very well made and my guests have all commented on how attractive they are. I would like to see a price for buying just one chair as I needed 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Louisiana,  Feb 25, 2014

Great product. Well made and very comfortable. Unfortunately color was wrong for me so had to return. As usual Overstock customer service was wonderful. Whole process made easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green help
 from New York, NY,  Feb 24, 2014

The previous reviews were extremely helpful in giving me a sense of the green color. It is a brighter green going to a warm palette. Not yellow green but can lean that way versus a blue green. Very solid construction and nice back support. Comfortable seat. Bought 2 and reordered 2 more for my all white kitchen. Pop of green looks great. A big hit in my neighborhood when people come over. All comment and want them too. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Gainesville, VA,  Feb 4, 2014

After reading the reviews of other customers, especially the ones about how kid friendly these stools are, I decided to purchase a pair for my kitchen island. In my opinion the color is slightly lighter than on the picture, but I guess all might depend on the environement they are in. I just painted my kitchen a "gilded pesto" color, and the stools definitely have a little more yellowish to them...maybe more of a light green apple color, but in the end, it still went well enough with my green walls. Very comfortable....just a bit cold, being that are metal, you do feel them a bit cold, especially now that's winter. They are very sturdy and a breeze to clean. I received one with some missing paint on the seat. and overstock/factory replaced it with no problem. Great customer service, and great product. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are bright, sturdy and comfortable
 from Northern VA,  Jan 7, 2014

Was looking for heavy metal stools, with backs, that would not tip over when my little ones pull themselves up onto them. When I first pulled them out of box they did not seem very heavy and I was a bit disappointed but still set them up to give them a try. Both my 6 and 4 yr old climbed onto them. I didn't notice any tilting or wobbling of the stools; they appear really sturdy and able to handle the weight of a kid climbing up onto them. I am really happy with that aspect of them. Both my husband and adult son keep commenting on how comfortable they are. I was also unsure of the color based on other reviews. The color is definitely more of a "chartreuse" but I love it! If you are looking for something colorful and bright, these are perfect. My house is mostly neutrals with splashes of color here and there. My kitchen was in need of some color and these are perfect. I have received compliments on them from both mature (40-50's) and younger (20's) people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

these stools just arrived today....they are very sturdy, comfortable and the color is spot on. and another great purchase from overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought