Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect stools, perfect color!
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 20, 2013

I'm in LOVE with my new kitchen stools! Exactly the color I was hoping they'd be--not lime green, but with more yellow to it. I'd call it citron maybe? Or chartreuse? It's a high gloss finish. Perfect accent color for my white and light blue kitchen. I picked these with my two-year old in mind. We eat every meal in the kitchen, at our bar table, so I needed something sturdy and heavy enough to handle him trying to climb up on his own. These do, and with the large, deep seat w/ high back, I'm much more comfortable letting him sit on these sometimes. The powder-coated metal is perfect for wiping down too! I've gotten compliments from everyone that's come into the house since getting these! They're extremely comfortable. They're fairly heavy, and come with rubber feet on them, but after putting felt pads on them, my toddler can even push them easily on our tile floor. Wanted something that wouldn't stick up above the counter-height table top, since I use that as extra counter space. These stick up about 1/2

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly yellower -- more citron than lime
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and sturdy, great buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, color misrepresented
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 12, 2013

If you are looking for stools the color of lemon/lime Gatorade, these are for you. I assumed by the picture they'd be more of a margarita color, so they didn't work for me and I had to return them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them - so affordable
 from los angeles,  May 25, 2013

super comfortable and so worth the money - there was a small ding on two of the 4 chairs but did not want to return them - very happy w/ them. they are definitely more yellow green though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Benches
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Oct 23, 2013

I was very leery about ordering metal benches but, I just love them. The color is wonderful and brightens up my kitchen. I am amazed just how comfortable they are and I really appreciate the foot rail. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to add color to any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Southern plains,  Sep 24, 2013

We are really enjoying these chairs. They are solid, comfortable, and look great. We bought them in two colors and that adds a nice touch or whimsy. The chairs were heavier than we had expected and this gives them a solid feel. It seems like they'll last for a long time. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what our kitchen needed
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jul 5, 2013

These were packed wonderfully, yet one of the chairs had a crunched in foot cover(not sure of technical term but the black plastic piece in the bottom that keeps it from scraping the floor) I called the company and they put one in the mail that same day and were so nice and easy to work with. I have gotten tons of compliments on them not only on the color pop they give but also on how comfortable they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty darn close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good value for the money
 from Washington, VA,  May 28, 2013

very happy with these stools, just the pop of color i needed. you will definitely want to use felt pads if you are going to be using these on a hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well constructed, sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 29, 2013

I ordered two pairs of stools to use at our island. They are quite comfortable with the grooves in the seat so your legs aren't sitting on a flat seat. The color is bright, but I bought green stools so what was I expecting?! I really enjoy these. My three year old can climb up and down and our high chair seat works perfectly for our nine month old to sit up at the counter too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit more neon than I expected, but I still like them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Very comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally great kool
 from mn,  Feb 9, 2013

these stools will be part of my accent colours for my kitchen.. i just love them, i painted an old reclaimed buffet to match them.. thankyou

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid,easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Temecula, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I'm so happy with these stools! They arrive fully assembled and ready to use, mine were in perfect condition when they arrived. The coloring is exactly what I had in mind when I ordered. I was very happy with the price. Would definitely order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of Green
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought these for our very gray kitchen. I thought they would bring the perfect Pop of color. The first set arrives dented with cracked enamel and chipped paint. I did an exchange and the second set arrived packed much better in perfect condition. Setting up the exchange up was easy, getting such a large box repacked and back to ups not as easy. Great chairs, I would order 2 more, if I had the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a bright green as I hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really solid and surprisingly light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color and traditional shape = great look!
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 30, 2014

I have ordered 4 of these chairs in silver and 4 in limeade for our new house. They are comfortable, well made, look more expensive than they actually were, traditional (navy chair style) yet contemporary. Love them!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Mar 18, 2014

The chairs are true to the color in the photo. They are very well made and my guests have all commented on how attractive they are. I would like to see a price for buying just one chair as I needed 3.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Louisiana,  Feb 25, 2014

Great product. Well made and very comfortable. Unfortunately color was wrong for me so had to return. As usual Overstock customer service was wonderful. Whole process made easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green help
 from New York, NY,  Feb 24, 2014

The previous reviews were extremely helpful in giving me a sense of the green color. It is a brighter green going to a warm palette. Not yellow green but can lean that way versus a blue green. Very solid construction and nice back support. Comfortable seat. Bought 2 and reordered 2 more for my all white kitchen. Pop of green looks great. A big hit in my neighborhood when people come over. All comment and want them too. A great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Gainesville, VA,  Feb 4, 2014

After reading the reviews of other customers, especially the ones about how kid friendly these stools are, I decided to purchase a pair for my kitchen island. In my opinion the color is slightly lighter than on the picture, but I guess all might depend on the environement they are in. I just painted my kitchen a "gilded pesto" color, and the stools definitely have a little more yellowish to them...maybe more of a light green apple color, but in the end, it still went well enough with my green walls. Very comfortable....just a bit cold, being that are metal, you do feel them a bit cold, especially now that's winter. They are very sturdy and a breeze to clean. I received one with some missing paint on the seat. and overstock/factory replaced it with no problem. Great customer service, and great product. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are bright, sturdy and comfortable
 from Northern VA,  Jan 7, 2014

Was looking for heavy metal stools, with backs, that would not tip over when my little ones pull themselves up onto them. When I first pulled them out of box they did not seem very heavy and I was a bit disappointed but still set them up to give them a try. Both my 6 and 4 yr old climbed onto them. I didn't notice any tilting or wobbling of the stools; they appear really sturdy and able to handle the weight of a kid climbing up onto them. I am really happy with that aspect of them. Both my husband and adult son keep commenting on how comfortable they are. I was also unsure of the color based on other reviews. The color is definitely more of a "chartreuse" but I love it! If you are looking for something colorful and bright, these are perfect. My house is mostly neutrals with splashes of color here and there. My kitchen was in need of some color and these are perfect. I have received compliments on them from both mature (40-50's) and younger (20's) people.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

these stools just arrived today....they are very sturdy, comfortable and the color is spot on. and another great purchase from overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from CO,  Nov 13, 2013

Nice stools, and a good pop of color. We ended up buying some rubber foot protectants online to prevent scratches--the bottoms as delivered were too hard/rough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top