Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too late for me
 from shawnee, ok,  Aug 28, 2006

I bought a rain chain from an online gutter supply store and paid a lot more than Overstock's price. These are attractive additions to your home and people love the way the water sounds as it cascades from one cup to another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Folsom Ca.,  Jul 26, 2012

I bought 2 sets and I went to my local hardware and bought a 10 feet of decorative chain like the stuff that hanging lights use, using 2 pair of plyers I open ever 4th link and extend the rain chains enough to make up 3 sets. In one rain chain I inserter a clear plastic tube and a fountain pump to turn it into a fountain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty addition to my landscape and saves water!
 from Oceanside, CA.,  Apr 23, 2012

I first saw rain chains when I was visiting Japan a few years ago. It doesn't rain a lot here in southern California, but I decided that they were prettier than traditional downspouts, and I could easily attach them to hang over the existing rain barrels I purchased to collect rainwater for reuse in my garden. They are a gorgeous addition, and though they do tend to tarnish a bit from usage, they still look very pretty (and I think the natural tarnish actually makes them look better!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rain chain
 Sep 21, 2010

the rain chain is nice I did think the lillies where bigger but it looks good in my back yard

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Rhode Island,  May 9, 2012

well made, easyto install, beautiful to look at, but most important a great value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job
 from Sacramento, California,  Nov 10, 2011

Excellent product, great service, quick delivery good value...this is the third rain chain I have ordered from overstock. Quality and good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rain chain beautiful and functional!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 26, 2011

This rain chain is not only beautiful to look at, but really works! The copper color and lily design is very classy, and it really channels the rain where you want it. It is the perfect solution to the problem of rain overflowing from the gutters. I would recommended this to anyone. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper rain chain
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 14, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my parents 'copper' anniversary...we are all very pleased with this. It is beautiful and functional!! We all love it! I'd give it 5 stars ***** it just won't let me select any more than 3...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Rain Chain
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 7, 2009

I got two copper rain chains and was very impressed on how it looked on my backyard. Aside from many compliments coming from friends and family, I was very happy with my choice of material, its looks and its overall construction which will probably outlast the roof and the gutters altogether. I will definitely recommend !! Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition
 from God's Country, VA,  Jun 10, 2008

I bought this to hang in my front garden area next to our pond; it is a classy addition to the area. It is probably more for aesthetics than practicality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lily copper rain chain*****beautiful!!!!!!!!
 from Paradise, CA,  Jun 5, 2008

fast delivery!!!!!!! beautiful copper rain chain!!!!!! my granddaughter's name is lily and now i have a reminder of her in my yard along with my day lilies and lilies of the nile!!!!! thank u OS another fabulous addision to my world!!!!!! once again u are the best!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from phila,  Jun 1, 2013

nice rain chain looks exactly as shown, easy to install,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top