Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2012

I absolutely love these curtains! I bought them for my bedroom which is decorated in an eclectic style with neutral colors and they look great. Although the pattern is large and the flowers are silver in my opinion they don't look gaudy but modern and understated. The weight of the fabric is pretty light but with the lining they're still heavy enough to hang nicely and offer decent light-filtering. After taking them out of the package I had to turn the decorated side down and iron them but that wasn't too much trouble. Overall I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown online is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Nice weight to the fabric and provides decent light filtering.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was accurate but I think it would help to allow customers to zoom in further on the pattern.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Dallas,TX,  Mar 26, 2012

Love these drapes, good quality at a great price. I would highly recommend buying these. The drapes are a crisp white with silver oversized print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2012

I love these curtains during the day. At night they do remind me of a flashy hotel room, but I just need to get use to them. The quality is excellent and it blocks out just enough light without it being too dark or sun shining through. It did a lot for our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much more vibrant than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love that these are lightly lined. Not too heavy. Breezy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right now
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Kansas,  Feb 23, 2012

These are nice curtains. I would suggest four because they are not very wide. The fabric is a beautiful linen like sateen with shiny, silver flowers. Gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Could be a little heavier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Hampton, NH,  Feb 10, 2012

These panels are gorgeous - seem to be more of a pearl white than bright white but the quality is outstanding and the silver metalic if fun! I only wish I had gone with a longer panel - 84 inches is just before hit hits the ground - longer would have been perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very high impact
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 19, 2012

Ultimately, I do think I like these curtain panels, but they may take some getting used to. I purchased the White with Silver, and one thing the picture doesn't make clear is that not only is the silver part very shiny, the white part is shiny as well. So do not order these if you are expecting anything subtle. That said, in the right room, they do add some glamour and they are pretty. I have them in a modern sitting room that has a lot of white leather furniture and they look nice. But again, these are NOT subtle, they deliver quite a lot of bling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay - much shinier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains
 from ca,  Jun 20, 2012

I really like these curtains, a great addition to our master bedroom. Filters the sunlight well and hangs nicely. The only issue I had was the grummels were round on 3 of the panels and square on 1 panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

drapes were a great suprise as i don't usually order online. the material is just beautiful and the silver design just adds pop to my room. also have to mention- customer service is outstanding. i was sent the wrong size the 1st time. called overstock.com and they took care of it with minimum of questions and sent me a mailing tag to attach to them- all no charge to me. and customer service person informed me at end of conversation- my package was already on its way. amazing in this day and age. i have rec'd many compliments on these drapes- i love them and would recommend highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, but the silver accents were stronger than shown. however, this was good for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent, curtains hang well,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from new york,  Dec 5, 2012

overall I like the product. it gives richness to room and adds color.I just wish the color should have been lighter because it says silver and color is actually gray.It should have been more shiny and light when it says silver

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site actually looks lighter and purple shade in it . but actual color is Gray...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is really good. looks are rich...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description is exact except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegamt and fun
 from Maryland,  Jul 23, 2014

LOVE these and with the mirrored furniture trend they look awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better when you see them hanging. LOVE!
 from Kansas City area,  Jul 7, 2014

These drapes are absolutely beautiful! There is just enough silver to add some bling and splash a bit of light around the space. They drape well and are of a nice medium weight. The grommet metal is round on the inside but squared on the outside which looks amazing!! LOVE them and so does everyone that sees them!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Drapes Rock!
 from Beaver PA,  May 16, 2014

They arrived on time and in good shape, were easy to hang and look lovely in my bedroom which has 1 blue wall and 3 bamboo colored walls. At first I was concerned that they would not block enough light out, but they are suprizingly light blocking. Also I was concerned that I might want to get tie backs but they slide so nicely on the hanger bar I got0 there is no need to. Overall a good product and a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from NJ,  Dec 15, 2013

I ordered the silver curtain for the living. The metallic pattern really stands out. These curtains look really nice when hung. They have a white backing or white lining. I would not consider them extreme blackout curtain but its efficient enough in terms of privacy and not allowing too much light to enter the living room. The curtains are gorgeous and different.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Connecticut,  Aug 19, 2013

These drapes look great in my bedroom. I was afraid they would be too shinny notthey are not. There is just the right "pop". My room is light grey with a plumb accent wall and the curtains really stand out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Jul 3, 2013

As stated in other reviews - the curtains are beautiful however, the grommets don't make sense. I still hung them and think they are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boyds, MD,  Jun 25, 2013

Beautiful curtain. It's lined, but since I got the white one, it still let the light in somehow, and teh rooom is still very well lit. But it makes the room feel cooler. Very pretty with the silver flowers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Littleton, CO,  Feb 18, 2013

I liked the picture better. The pattern is more pronounced than I expected. However, I still like them and the quality is great. I love that they are lined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 29, 2013

These curtains are better than I had hoped for. I was very happy with the how well they went with my newly painted slate blue bedroom. They are classy and the silver flower pattern is not overbearing. The bronze grommets are sturdy and add a great contrast. I've searched for curtains that would compliment my new bedroom color and these are perfect. I love these curtains and are the focal point of my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated. However did not realize the grommets were bronze color which didnt' matter but was surprised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality fabric with sturdy grommets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liliana curtan panel
 from columbus, ohio,  Jan 4, 2013

It was hard to tell from the taupe "swatch" exactly what the color would be but I gave it a try anyway. They are in the darker end of the taupe group but very nice looking. The drapes are very thin, even with the "lining" (which is increadably thin) I have them in front of sheers and a creamy set of silk panels and the light still comes through alot. The light behind them helps lighten them up though witch is the look I was going for so it turned out ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty but thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from Durham NC,  Nov 14, 2012

i wish the metallic part was a little more matte, but i am very happy with these curtains. they are different from the typical patterns you see in the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top