Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Eagle Point, Oregon,  Jul 10, 2013

I wanted drapes that would cover a sliding glass set of doors, but as it was already protected from the sun, I wanted something that would cover but let light through. The lightweight canvas type material is perfect in this situation as they hang straight and don't billow or get pushed out of place. The large grommets allow for easy opening and closing. The accessories in my kitchen are red, my flooring is light brown tile and the walls are white. I had only hoped I could find a drapery with at least two of these colors. Indeed! I found these with all three colors! I couldn't be happier with them and would recommend them to anyone even in the other colors as I believe you could trust the colors to be true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was surprisingly excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and nice
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 4, 2013

I had a very, very difficulty time finding affordable curtains in a 95" length that weren't too plain. I liked the idea of a stripe because I can now throw several different patterns with them. For the price, I don't think you can beat these curtains! I'm giving them 4 stars, only because 42" is a little narrow for curtains in my opinion. I like a fuller look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate- more of an olive green... Looks great against my gray walls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not lined, stripe appears through back of curtain, well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Width of each PAIR is 84", not each panel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is great, color is not red
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 6, 2014

Color is listed as red, but upon receiving these we were disappointed that they are actually quite burgundy. Quality was nice and we liked the style, but the color is just not accurate or what they are listed as.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Were okay quality but didn't look like drapes
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

When we received the drapes they looked like the picture but maybe a little more tan. However when we put them up they looked too much like dishtowels and didn't work with the furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, nice grommets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute curtains
 from Yuma, AZ,  Feb 4, 2014

Bought these curtains to match the Nantucket bed set I ordered on Overstock. The curtains look fantastic! The stripes are understated and are perfect for a nautical look. There was a weird plastic smell from the curtains that lasted a few days, but it didn't bother me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains rock
 from Pitman,NJ,  Jan 28, 2014

I was very impressed. They are very well made and the style was just what I was looking for. I was looking for the style and was surprised that I could purchase them on overstock and save about 75% compared to other retailers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like the canvas look
 from Liverpool, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

So far they are holding up very nicely. I haven't had a chance to wash them and also see how well they do in sunlight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Houston, MS,  Sep 25, 2013

Was exactly as indicated in description; arrived on time and in good condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected ;)
 from Weatherford, TX,  Sep 8, 2013

The length was perfect for my very long big windows in the older house we are re-doing. With a sheer panel behind them (I put a coffee/tan set that I also got here behind the sage set) it really worked out perfect for the filtering of light, softened it just enough and made the colors have a little more depth. It is a good price for a set of 2.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

Was expecting a much better quality for the price paid . Strike two for products from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is horrific. Curtains had a terrible smell when received but liked them enough to gently was with baking soda. Smell still prominent ( oil or gas) and curtains shrunk horribly and no matter what we do : steam or iron, the wrinkles in fabric will not come out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Were not as heavy as I assumed being "canvas"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted
 from Florida,  Jun 21, 2013

I was very happy with thee curtains. In fact, I'm going to order more for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality--love the grommets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with my curtains!
 from San Francisco,  Jun 5, 2013

The curtains are lightweight, and very soft, which is very convenient. My appartement is very homy, with alot of windows, and its style is a little bit "old", so the curtains (the blue ones) gave it a breath of youth, and I like it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sincerely, colors are not exactly what is seen in the website, (darker), but they're still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality of fabric, but the sewing finish is not as good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for a Great Price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

Looking at the curtains on the site, I was skeptical of stripes, but liked the colors and stripe width variations, so decided to try them. Once they were up in my living room, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice they look. These curtains are made of good quality fabric that drapes nicely, stitching is well done, and the grommets are sturdy and look very pretty on the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canvas stripe curtain panel pair
 from Tulsa,OK,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought these to use as an extral long shower curtain in a guest bath that is NEVER used so they are great and look beautiful. There is a shower curtain liner behind them so I guess the shower could be used in a pinch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little lighter weight than what I thought canvas would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top