Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 9, 2009

These curtains do everything promised. My sons room is darker and warmer. The chocolate color is beautiful and just the color I was expecting. The texture is soft, silky, yet thick and durable. They required a quick iron before hanging, and then they hang beautifully. The back of the curtain is same as front, hated white foam back. They look beautiful and modern with the tab tops and are easy to use. I highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!
 from Portland, OR,  May 27, 2010

These curtains are perfect-- I got the Chocolate brown (a bit lighter in person than in the pic- but still great)-- and they look fab in our bedroom! Block out the light and hang beautiful. I couldn't find any blackout curtains that had nice fabric in stores-- so after reading the reviews I decided to take a chance on these. Nice soft fabric- but thick and block out the light very well. Love them and overstock!!! Great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
84 inch length included the 3 inch tab top
 from florida and chicago,  Nov 27, 2012

i had to return these and reorder them in 95 inch because length INCLUDES tab top, not EXCLUDES as stated in description. that said, i am happy with them otherwise as stated in my more detailed review of the 95 inch .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black was rich and slightly reflective rather than matte which was exactly what i wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate for the sale price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? length is totally inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Panel Review
 from Aspen, CO,  Jul 17, 2012

These panels are so gorgeous I wonder how they ever became "overstock"!! Hang beautifully, no wrinkles, soft and silky. Highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is gorgeous. A true, true beige, very soft and warm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. These panels are thick, but soft and silky. No ironing needed. Hang beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk About BLACKOUT!!
 from Gravois Mills, MO,  Apr 24, 2012

These maroon drapes do the perfect blackout job. I'm very pleased with the fact that they don't have the white insulation on the back. The fabric is soft and lush, and the first person who used the bedroom commented on how much she liked the drapes, so I sent her to Overstock.com to order her own!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match on my computer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well done.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average tab top panel curtains
 from Aguanga, Ca.,  Jan 3, 2012

I decided to change out my old velour panels, so I started researching which ones to buy from Overstock. I have had good luck with previous purchases, and read all the reviews of this particular set of panel curtains. I had a pretty good idea of what to expect, but I was disappointed with the weight of the panels. They are very light, and so they don't hang as nicely as my old, heavy panels. The color was spot on and matched my lampshades to a tee; I believe they're even the same material. But what one person described as "silky", is more "polyester-y". They do block out the light nicely and are a little wider than my previous panels. My curtain rod is wood, and when I open or close the panels, they tend to be grabbed by the wood, so I'm wondering whether they might fray. Whereas I usually feel like I bought a bargain when I shop from Overstock, I feel that I paid too much for these. I guess I like them more than I dislike them, but if I had seen them at a store, I would not have bought them, but would have looked for a heavier material. For someone who is not concerned with the weight of the material, I would say that you will like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended with reservations
 from Seattle and Martha's Vineyard,  Dec 27, 2011

These curtains deliver what they promise¬óblackout coverage, same color on both sides and a soft texture, but I'm still not sure if I'll use them. The color is almost a light beige-tan, where what is needed in that room is a neutral, off-white unbleached muslin shade. Also, while everything else in the house is natural fabrics, mostly cotton, these are of an artificial fabric that is very slightly artificial-looking and feeling (like microfiber), and they are a bit too smooth and limp in how they hang. Even so, if the company would carry a basic natural or neutral color, I would be happy to use them. Perhaps a lighter color wouldn't provide a real-room-darkening effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. recommended with reservations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely keeps out light
 from Boston,  Nov 11, 2010

Curtains look and feel nice. They aren't as heavy as I thought they would be. They definitely block out the light entirely, but they are not really "thermal insulated." I imagine that in the summer they will help keep the room cool if you have them drawn, but as far as keeping out the cold in the wintertime, they seem to be of only a little help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights out, no lie!
 Jul 10, 2015

Very happy with these curtains. We get the hot sun on the southern side most of the day and really heats up the master bedroom. Not any more.. Great curtains, great price and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My curtain blocks out the afternoon sun, which I need for the large window facing west. It makes a huge difference in keeping the room cooler. And, for my cottage look - the tab top is perfect. Love these curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains are great at blacking out a room. They seem pretty well made. My only slightly-less-than-positive-but-not-really-negative comment is they are sort of a weird material for curtains. (They feel like a pair of women's slacks from the 1970's.) Otherwise, they work for what I need. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout panels
 May 22, 2015

Very good quality. Thick. It blocks out most light. I am a night worker so I sleep during the day. Keeping out the light is important and it decorates the room nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient
 Apr 24, 2015

These really do block both heat and cold and match existing drapes. They hang well and look great. Solid quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The weight of the fabric is perfect, it drapes nicely while still blocking light/heat/cold. I love that they are not lined...same color straight through. A plus that tie backs are included. Saved on heating our home this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Mar 18, 2015

These are perfect for my new room. Love how dark and cool it keeps it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got three sets for my dining room and living room. Perfect color and it definitely keeps the cold out better than what I had. Soft and just throw in dryer to dewrinkle, no ironing, great buy! Totally recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these for my 17 year old daughters room. She wanted drapes that blocked out light. The drapes do a pretty good job. Light creeps in over the top and sides. I am not crazy about the way these drapes hang. Also the fabric reminds me of a pair of ski pants I owned 25 years ago. I have to say that if I would have seen these before buying, I would not have bought them. With that being said, the quality is pretty good, they are very deep black and my daughter likes them so that is what matters I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought these curtains would be a disappointment since they were priced so low, but I was nicely surprised. These curtains are nice and heavy. They are the perfect color and length, and do a great job of blocking out the sun. I have them in my guest room, and they look so nice. A great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them!
 Feb 2, 2015

They worked very well for our decor. They are a shiny material so just be warned by that because it doesn't indicate that in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 Jan 29, 2015

Just as advertised work great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought