Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft and truly BLACKOUT!
 from Palm Beach County, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

We bought these drapes to replace the Roc Lon UGLY Stiff Smelly drapes that were in our baby's room. The roc lon did the job as far as function but were so stiff, ugly and smelled like a horrible plastic. The Roc Lon reminded us of a piece of blue tarp on our baby's window and we had to replace them. We found these and bought these blackout drapes for our baby's room, especially needed them for the day time naps! Well, these drapes block out nearly all the day light and do buffer some of the neighborhood noise! The quality of these drapes is high end and the price is outstanding! We wish we would of known about this brand before we spent the money on the RocLon! This is a BUY BUY BUY! The style is attractive and the feel is luxurious and soft! We will be buying another set for our Master Bedroom in Cream and Green for our Home Office! It was shipped QUICK to our door and for free because of holiday promotions!! Once we received them we just tossed them in the wash on cold and gentle cycle and then in the dryer to dry and hung them immediately in our baby's room! Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True rich beautiful navy color drapes that are the same as the web pictures~!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end feel and great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was extremeley accurate but I believe it didnt hype or promote these awesome drapes enough!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb choice - great value
 from Seattle WA,  Jul 27, 2013

What a wonderful set of drapes; soft fabric that lays like top-price drapes; pleats beautifully when open; provides total black out with no "hotel-type" felt backing; super buy and I am 100% pleased with price, quality and quick shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from VA,  May 31, 2013

I have a bedroom window that gets direct light in the early morning. I bought a pair of curtains for it that were nice, but very bright when the light hit them. I saw these online, read the reviews and decided to give them a try. Awesome. I received them yesterday. I was a little surprised there was no kind of lining - even though it says right in the description that they aren't lined. How could it make a room dark with no lining? I got the wrinkles out (using there instructions that came with them) and hung them right away. This morning - perfectly dark! It kept the room dark until I was ready to open them. If you're looking for blackout curtains - these fit the bill perfectly. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oregon,  Dec 17, 2013

These are beautiful, I will be purchasing more. You will not find anything better for the price here. The navy is true dark blue, they hang beautifully, soft and pliable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from westchester,NY,  Dec 6, 2013

excellent fabric and works great! My daughter's room looks absolutely gorgeous and classy. Worth every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Owings Mills, Maryland,  Dec 20, 2013

I was very pleased with the product. It does and look exactly how I want it to look. Would recommend product and copany to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

These are exactly what I wanted, color, material and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from Maine,  Aug 13, 2013

I purchased these curtains for an apartment I have on the second floor of my home. I live by the water and the sun is very strong in the am. These curtains when shut are total blackout which is exactly what I was looking for. What is so great about them also is that they are a really nice material that hangs well and looks very elegant. I have had other blackout curtains that were not so pretty and the material seemed harsh. I plan on purchasing these for my own half of the house. I have not had to wash them yet so I can not comment on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent job of blocking light.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 27, 2013

Needed a curtain to block out the light and heat as it gets hot (100+ degrees) in the summer. It does the trick. I wish there was more of a design or pattern, but I bought for function, not for decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, no wrinkles, hangs heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtains
 from Orange Co., Cal.,  Jul 5, 2013

My college age daughter works various hours during summer and sleeps during the day occasionally. With her weird hours and a light outside our condo that is on all night-she was craving a totally dark room. These curtains delivered! Great price and she loves the satiny look of the fabric. They aren't super heavy but do totally block out light. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Unionville, CT,  Jun 11, 2013

These not only fit properly they darken the room great. The grommet also rolls smoothly over the curtain rod which is a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious blackout
 Jun 18, 2015

I can't tell if its day or night with these curtains up because they seriously blackout the sunlight. I overslept once or thrice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described!
 Jun 16, 2015

These are pretty good at blocking light. Only had them for a few days, so I'm not sure yet about the insulating qualities, but they do block most of the light in the morning, which keeps our dogs from waking up with the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtain hand beautifully on the grommets, and they really black out the room. I would buy these again for other rooms in a heartbeat. Keeps the cold out in winter and the scorching heat out in summer, if needed. Great bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's dark!
 Jun 12, 2015

They truly blackout the light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The curtains were very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The gray fabric is beautiful and soft. No white liner. It's just gray on both sides. Totally blackout. I love the huge grommets on top. We have tall windows, and I needed something that would be easy to pull across. The large grommets are a dark brown (rubbed bronze?) color and work great. I bought the wraparound blackout curtain rod from overstock in the nickel finish, and the two are perfect together. The set of 2 curtain panels comes with tie backs that are the exact same color fabric and very nice. However, I don't need the tie backs with my curtains. They hang very nicely on either side of the windows when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 21, 2015

This pair of panels is great for blocking light and the 72-inch length isn't as easy to find as other lengths. It is perfect for a basement with lower ceiling height. The price was very good for an expensive-looking drape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess
 May 12, 2015

love those curtains, looks good and great quality. What I love most its now we can sleep later because with those curtain its completely blackout. Thxs Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Emerge was are the best. Looking luxurious and rather expensive. I have long forgot how many pairs of drapes I have purchased I've use them for rentals for our own homes and I'm just in the process of a new drapes in her new home you need to be careful not to get the type that has the White stuff lining since the ads look similar. The drapes wash well and hang softly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought