Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need Double Rods
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 12, 2011

The curtains are great, color and size matches description. I was a little skeptical about off white curtains blocking out all the light, but these truly are blackout curtains. Only complaint is that the description wasn't clear if the sheer panel was connected to the blackout curtains or not. I called Overstock customer service to ask if I needed single or double curtain rods to install this set, the customer service representative told me I only need a SINGLE rod. When I got the package, the blackout curtains and sheer curtains are completely separate pieces, came in separate boxes in fact. So I had to wait another week to return the single rods and get DOUBLE curtain rods before I can install them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and pretty
 from Chantilly, VA,  May 10, 2011

After searching around local stores and the internet for nice looking blackout curtains we decided to purchase this in Chocolate color. I was surprised at how rich they feel, the fabric is terrific, and the quality is excellent. They hang well, block light and look gorgeous. The sheer curtain makes our window look more pleasant. I love how I can use sheer curtain and blackout curtain separately too. I plan to buy another set for our dining area, and I have already recommended them to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal but could be better
 from WA,  Aug 11, 2011

These are nice curtains. But buyer be warned that the sheer curtain cannot be used with the black out curtains without additional modifications. Sheer curtains dont have slits for rings or loops for staggering blackout with sheer loops. Blackout curtains are well made though and do help with heat regulation in a house. Both are nice but I wanted to use both on the same rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both are very nice products. This is the second set of back out curtains that I have bought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should explain that you cant use the curtain on the same rod.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2012

Once again, totally happy with curtains from Overstock. This is a particularly good value given you get the curtains, sheers and tie-backs all for one price. I had to purchase a double rod, however, that really wasn't an issue. Very much considering purchasing another set at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quailty curtains at a good price.
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Jul 18, 2012

The curtain set is of good quality for the price. I found curtains in the store that were priced higher and not as nice looking. The material is soft and the color is true. I liked the sheers because they have a little texture to them, giving a little more privacy while the curtain is drawn back. I wished that the tie backs could have been a little longer. Overall the curtains are doing the what I want them to do, keeping the sun and heat out of my room. I was surprised how well the beige color blocks the sun and does not make the room totally dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige color was exactly as pictured on the color chart.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are of good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for Nursery Curtains
 from East Tennessee,  May 27, 2013

We were looking for blackout curtains for our nursery--our townhome windows let in a lot of light, and our baby likes to nap in the afternoons, right when the sun is starting to peak for the nursery. These curtains arrived in about a week and a half, and there were two packages inside--the sheer panels and the curtains themselves, which have tie-backs. The tie backs have white rope loops on the end that are pretty sturdy, the rope is about 1/4" in diameter. Be advised, the "Cardinal Red" really means cardinal red, it's not bright at all but has more pink in it than you would normally think of than "Crayola Red" from the crayon box. It works fine for our nursery, which has white/cream, celery green, black houndstooth, and red with pink accents. Cardinal Red fits right between the red and pink, and it works. The blackout works great. We've had these curtains up for over a month, and it's such a relief to get the nursery really dark for naptime, and also in the evenings for bedtime (it's summertime, so sundown is later than bedtime). I absolutely would recommend these curtains for a nursery or child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They fluffed up in the dryer as promised. The sheer curtains are very very thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice curtains
 from NYC,  Nov 19, 2014

Surprisingly nice - they hang beautifully - fabric is nice (thick) but as thick as it is they still hang very nicely .....very insulating (energy saving - who doesn't love to save money) - and navy is a true navy.......for the price you can't go wrong - really really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from california,  Sep 2, 2014

THE CURTAINS HANG NICELY. THESE ARE NOT BLACKOUT CURTAINS. I WOULD SAY THEY KNOCK OUT ABOUT 75% OF THE SUN AND NOT 99% . OTHER THAN THAT THEY ARE VERY NICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from san diego, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

They are definitely black out curtains. Our bedroom can be a place of rest at any time of the day now. Very heavy and well made curtains. Got the chocolate color and it is a deep brown. You do need to get the double curtain pole to hang the sheers on, and overstock has a great selection of these as well. I believe my window was about 60" and these covered them just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are NOT Blackout Drapes
 from NJ,  Aug 2, 2013

Mine are beige. Maybe the ones that are darker colors will block more sunlight. At best these are room darkening, which helps, but I will still be looking for black-out drapes. Also, I needed to put mine on a traverse rod, and putting the hangers in I broke the stitching in several places. The stitching is very flimsy. If you were putting them on a rod they would probably look nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out and sheers
 from O'fallon, IL,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought this in chocolate and of course the sheers were white. I wish they were beige or we had a choice in that, but nope. The black out drapes are great. We close them to watch movies and it does a great job of blocking out the sun. I think the quality of the drapes are good; nice and thick, but hangs nicely. The sheers to me are of a cheaper quality. They are crushed and some of that came out when I ironed the wrinkles from being in the package. All in all I feel the quality fits the price and I would order again if I had to. You do need a double curtain rod to hang these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 10, 2013

These curtains met my expectations, as i have never purchased curatins before. The fabric is very soft and rich feeling, not cheap at all. The sheer panel adds that extra touch to make the window pop! They are true black out curtains but they add such a lovely touch to the room. I would definitely purchase this set again. I got the chocolate set and it was a little lighter than pictured online but i was still satisfied with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the product was not as dark as pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, good quality blackout curtain,s fabric is very soft and rich to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were keepers.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 27, 2012

These are a keeper. Happy all the way around. Nothing bad to say about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, workmanship and style are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesum curtains very soft and velvety
 from Maine,  Apr 17, 2012

We are very happy with the curtains they are better than we thought they would be. They were very soft and velvety. I would definitely recommend these to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Sheer
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

i bought this set mostly because of the price, and the quality is not that bad, when hung them up, barely can tell the quality of the material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the curtain is thick heavy, look a little bit cheap. the sheers are oaky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from TX,  Aug 30, 2011

It's a good deal. They look good in the bedroom. There is a wide selection of colors, so it's easy to pick one for any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!!
 from Lovely California,  Aug 10, 2011

Those curtains are amazing. They are super soft and do the job!!! Would wish they had it on white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 29, 2015

The material is beautiful, the sheets are so pretty. They do exactly what they claim to do. They make my room look elegant. The only mistake I made was not buying the double rod. I will get that also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.
 Jun 10, 2015

Best deal ever. I put these curtains over my patio door. The sheer curtains keep the sun from streaming in and the black out curtains keep people from looking in. These curtains are exactly what I wanted and for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Curtains
 Jun 8, 2015

Love these curtains! I have them in my formal dining area and they are great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought