Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good looking in bathroom
 from Midlothian, VA,  Apr 25, 2012

I chose this one hoping it would look good with my natural wood cabinets and hardwood flooring and it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Grain Toilet Seat
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2012

I ordered 3 seats, and 2 were very good but the third had bubbles and imperfections that were unacceptable. I returned it, and Overstock quickly replaced it. The replacement had a few, but acceptable, imperfections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice seat
 from Ohio,  Mar 22, 2012

The guys in my family love this one as when lifted the seat actually stays up and doesn't fall down..........cleans up easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color really close, maybe alittle bit more lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light wood grain molded wood toilet seat
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 3, 2011

I had to return this item because it arrived missing some parts, however Overstock was extremely nice and efficient about getting me an RMA number. I order lots from this company and will continue to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared to the photo, it was at least 10 shades lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay, but the color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do...
 from Bushkill PA,  Nov 2, 2011

When I reviewed the product online I was very impressed with the appearance, item description as well as the feedback regarding the quality of the product. The disappointing thing to me is that the toilet seat is not made of solid wood as I had believed it to be. The seat is possibly made of compressed wood filler material covered with wood grain embossed paper. Having known that I doubt that I would have spent this amount of money for a compressed wood filler seat covered in paper. I kept the toilet seat for two reasons; one because I didn't have the time to replace it and two, according to prior reviews it is a durable long lasting seat with no mention of short term cosmetic damages. That being said, the toilet seat is attractive and seems to be made of decent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made of decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description not completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What You Expect
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 16, 2011

Two words . . . . . contact paper. Woodgrain looking contactpaper, not real woodgrain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter color was received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, the toilet seat is covered in contact paper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all. the toilet seat maybe made of wood, but there is no woodgrain. the "woodgrain" is contact paper.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Toilet Seat
 from Northern California,  Jun 18, 2011

We looked at other toilet seats, Costco, Target, and Home Depot. Nothing compared in price or quality to this one; excellent buy, and I would recommend it highly. Looks nice too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 10, 2011

This is a great toilet seat at an affordable price. I had previously bought wood toilet seats from lowes and home depot, however, they would always end up breaking and were very uncomfortable. This seat is very comfortable and looks great in our bathroom. I would definitely recommend buying it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - seconds to install
 from Detroit, Mi,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought this product based on the reviews and I was pleasantly surprised. I have seen other seats for twice this much that didn't look as good. It took less than 3 minutes to remove the old seat and have this one installed. It's a nice comfortable shape and doesn't get too cold out in the back bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 30, 2010

Product was very safely packaged and arrived sooner than I expected. Toilet seat is a beautiful, light shade of wood. My installer said that I would have to get all dressed up to use it! LOL This is only the second time I have purchased from Overstock.com and I am so pleased with the quality of products, quick delivery times, excellent packaging, photography of items for sale and most of the prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 20, 2010

I ordered this seat because I knew someone else who ordered one for their bathroom. The quality is excellent. The shipment was faster than expected. The woodgrain makes it look more expensive. I do not care much for the plastic attachment to screw in, but overall I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product!
 from New York,  Oct 13, 2010

Received my order today.It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. I have installed this in just a few minutes. It is very nice quality and looks just great. Thank You Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from brooklyn, new york,  May 20, 2010

the entire workmanship is what it appears well made and attravtive it s what anyone would want in there home , for the purchase price u get more value then in many other seats of additional money to sum up comments most people having this item would be more then satisfied , as far as durablity i like to change things around every few years , its going to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 May 20, 2010

This has the look of wood but is a molded solid piece. The plastic hinges are better if your toilet sweats...brass always breaks down too fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought