Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beyond Beautiful
 from Elgin, IL,  Aug 7, 2012

These curtains are beyond beautiful. Ordered for my daughter’s room, I was hoping for something chic with a touch of glamour and that’s exactly what I received. Capable of blocking the draft from our 130 year old single pane windows, the mere weight of these panels boosts their value. The crisp faux silk taffeta fabric provides an elegance that is fancy enough for the most formal rooms. I’ve received nothing but complements on the look and feel that they have added to the room. If you’re looking for a high-end look, that’s rich in quality but won’t completely empty the bank you’ve found it right here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The curtains arrived as an exact match to the picture shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered these curtains for my unborn daughter’s room and when I clicked the quantity I needed (4) and saw the price that calculated in the shopping cart I about fell out of my seat. To my relief the curtains arrived thick, high quality, and well worth the price tag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description provided does not come close to describing the rich quality of these curtains.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and heavy
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 25, 2011

Purchased for my daughters bedroom and they look so expensive and well made. Very heavy fabric with lining , good for warmth in winter and cooling in the summer. Very good quality unlike cheap kids curtains. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't let the price stop you...
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 19, 2011

I was very hesitant to buy these because of the high price tag but decided to splurge on them for my daughter's room. Wow! I was not disappointed! They are luxurious, high quality curtains! They are pretty heavy though so make sure your curtain rod is anchored or installed on a stud. Would definitely buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super high quality, rich and luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely well made drapery panels!
 from killeen, TX,  Jun 7, 2012

Wonderful product with a high end feel and look. You won't be disappionted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was almost identical to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am an interior designer and often sell custom drapes for my clients. These panels are very well constructed, lined, weighted and look luxurious in the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellet quality - not accurate color
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2013

These curtains are extremely well made and a great deal for the price. They are thick, lined, subtle shimmer/silk-like effect - they just look expensive!! Do not expect them to be blackout, but they are lined and do a pretty good job keeping out light. However, note the color is not a true pink. It is more peachy-pink and cream/off-white. I unfortunately had to return them because of the color not being a true pink to match the rest of the nursery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic Drapes
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2013

Don't let the product description Lt. Peach scare you, these drapes are a beautiful pink and white. The interlining adds weight and makes them hang like much more expensive custom made drapes, the overall look is very high end. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 19, 2013

These curtains are now in my daughter's bedroom. The cream is as shown, light cream...I'm purchasing sheers that are "natural" or cream in color .. White looks too stark . I'm so thrilled with these curtains.. They look like custom draperies!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain panel
 from santa monica, ca,  Jul 25, 2012

One panel came with a little flaw. The others were perfect. Lovely silk. The pink is hard to match. Buy these first before painting. The quality is excellent. Creme not white. Looks dirty with white wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very tough pink to match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice silk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opulent
 from Texas,  Jun 6, 2012

Beautiful draperies. I normally have draperies made, but decided to take a chance on premade panels. These are gorgeous and make a big statement in my little girl's room. I had the room painted "resounding rose" from Sherwin Williams and hung them close to the ceiling for more drama. So perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little more rose than light pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Adequately lined and beautiful taffeta.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So luxurious!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

I am absolutely in LOVE with these curtains! I was looking for something for my new baby girl's nursery and it was a little difficult to find something I love. They are pretty pricey, but I believe you get what you pay for. When I showed them to my mom and said "look they are lined" she said, "no, they are double lined". The fabric is just gorgeous (although I have NO idea how I'm going to get the wrinkles out!) They might not be black out curtains per se, but they definitely suffice for me and I am a huge fan of black out curtains. As for the color, there was a review that said they are more peach than pink. I disagree. I think they are a beautiful color pinky peach. Very similar to ballet point shoes. Not that purple pink color. Whatever the color is exactly, I would have to say it's closest to pink, but just downright gorgeous either way. And the white/cream stripe looks rich against my bright white molding in the room. I haven't put them up in the room yet b/c we are waiting to decorate the nursery until after she arrives, but I am very excited about my new curtains. I'm so glad I had an overstock coupon to use b/c I believe these will make the room really special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumptuous, Luxurious Feel!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

I finished hanging my curtains! Needed two 96" panels per window in my soft pastel bedroom primarily highlighted in pinks. I am over the moon with these drapes! They possess a sumptuous weight that feels luxurious. The description reads, "gorgeous and timeless" and these truly are! I have read all the reviews written for these thus far and some claim the color is hard to match. I have to remind all of you that you don't have to match them exactly; that is rubbish! Varied shades of pink are divine in a pink themed room and by no means should the paint have to be the exact shade of the curtains. In fact it's better with a variation of pink. These are absolutely DIVINE for a shabby chic - phoo phoo bedroom! I'm simply delighted with them! I purchased hardware at Ross to hang them and simply needed to paint the hardware a pale antique white to suit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 8, 2013

I am in love with these curtains. They really do make the room. Not disappointed with the quality at all. They are fully lined and weighted! They look like they should cost much more. I'm glad I splurged a little in this one area of our nursery. The curtains did arrive pretty wrinkly so I still have to get some wrinkles out but that would be the case with anything I ordered. I get so many compliments on these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, curtains do take on more of a soft coral tone than powder pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well, will have these curtains for a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains, quality is excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 13, 2013

These curtains are beautiful. They are well made and have the look and feel of custom made curtains. They arrived nicely packaged, ready to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow what can i say!!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 27, 2011

What can I say These curtians are so beautiful!!!!! I couldn't wait to get them hung. I was so happy with the quality in this product. I called my girlfriends and told them that they have to go to Overstock and look at these curtians for thier new babys rooms. All I can say Is Perfection!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was that of custom made drapes. I was very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Description was right on. Even better then I thought.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, price and design
 from Great Neck NY,  Aug 24, 2011

Me and my wife looked all over for good quality and reasonably priced curtains for our girls room. This is what we ended up buying. And we're extremely happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 7, 2015

Excellent quality and very heavy duty. The stripe is a creamy white but still very pretty. Nice sheen to fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, but wrong color for what I needed, so I returned them. Very well made, lined and interlined. Good price for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty drapes
 Feb 3, 2015

Pretty thick drapes for a little girls room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was really tough to find a soft pink, elegant curtain for our nursery, without spending a fortune at a designer store. These were exactly what we were looking for and look so beautiful in our baby girl's room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 22, 2015

These add a beautiful touch to my daughters vintage nursery! Exactly what I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought