Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light Brown/Tan Striped Faux Silk Taffeta panels
 from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,  Oct 27, 2011

My panels are perfect in every way and even more than I expected. When hung they are of such amazing quality I can hardly believe the price. I am sooooo in love with these panels and they definitely are the focus point in my room. I would recommend ordering them alot longer than really is needed which gives a great option for how to hang and display them. I am now saving for many more panels in another colour for my bedroom. Thanks overstock, NJ

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is the best I have seen in ready made drapes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decoratr Quality
 from The Villages, Fl.,  Jan 11, 2012

I found out about these curtain panels from a decorator I happened to start talking to while looking in a high end store. I chat with everyone. She let me in on a little secret and told me about these panels on overstock. She also let me know that decorators use them quite often. Hmm, one of the best kept decorator secrets around. I have these panels in my living room and they are so elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hanging options
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2013

This curtain panel with quality lining hangs very beautiful and full . Texture creates warm reflection of evening indoor lighting. Rich feel. It has multiple ways of hanging through a stitched on lint for hooks - to use with rings on rods or rails and sliders -as well as textile sown in loops for sliding directly on rod. Options covered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

Outstanding quality and I'm very picky. Go with any decor. Was so thrilled, purchased for 2 bedrooms and 1 hallway window. Look thick, rich, luxurious with beautiful drape. Quality weights at the bottom give further structure in addition to the substantial material and lining. Love that they do a great job of blocking out light in bedroom in early a.m. I chose to hang on drapery pings with rings on rod; find that drape much easier to open/close that way instead of running rod through top opening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? highly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 8, 2011

Love these! So pretty, heavy, and lined! No light gets through at all! I wish all curtains came like this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made beautiful Curtain Panels
 from melanie Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 14, 2011

Lovely, well made curtain panels. Don't hesitate to order!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2013

Simple, classic lined panels that look as if they came right our of the decorator's show room. Beautifully crafted with a substantial lining. These are extremely high quality drapes at a bargain! Second time I have ordered some- this time for my mother. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and High Quality
 from CT,  Oct 10, 2013

I love these drapes! I knew I would and the reviews reinforced my purchase. I couldn't decide between these and the cranberry tan stripe but I bought these because they will go with anything. The quality is very high and I'm sure would have cost more in a store. I love how they feel and the weight plus the fact that they are energy saving with the flannel lining. If you are looking for an elegant yet neutral drape buy these panels. Remember you are buying a panel not a pair so you will need two. I love the slight sheen of the fabric too. They look great open and closed and the photo is true to color. I bought the 84 inch and like the length but these would look great floor length too. I really agree with other reviewers, these look like drapes that a decorator would choose. I have a multicolored Oriental rug in my living room that I bought at O so these striped drapes give the room an even higher end look than my gauzy cream summer drapes plus they will keep the cold out for the winter. They are a bit wrinkled but I'm hoping they will fall out soon. Great purchase! If I wanted to splurge I would get the tan and cranberry stripe too because my kitchen is cranberry and you can see that color from the living room so I know they would look great too. But I chose these because they will always go with anything in my living room and I don't like my drapes to be the focal point I want the fireplace and my gorgeous rug to be admired first. But if you are into drapes...these are a hands down winner! So elegant and high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Breinigsville, Pa,  Oct 10, 2013

Colors were exact. The fabric was heavy weight and good quality. These look very expensive but a great deal! Cannot wait to get them hung in my dining room. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EFF curtains
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Sep 7, 2013

Super fast delivery from Overstock. As always, pleased with quality for price paid.better quality than the Pottery Barn curtains I purchased for $30 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and super thick!
 from Tyler, Texas,  Aug 28, 2013

Very impressed with the quality of the curtains and the way they were shipped. Price seemed a little high, but they are totally worth every penny!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Arizona,  Aug 21, 2013

These curtains are fabulous! I bought the tan and cream curtains. Lining is dreamy. I'm back here to buy 2 more panels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from davie, florida,  Jul 7, 2013

I love the drapes. They look fantastic and I would recommend getting

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtain panels
 from California,  Jul 6, 2013

They came as a lovely surprise. For the price you could not beat this selection. The drapes are excellent quality. I would recommend them. They are in my living room and do cut down on the glare from the sun. I live in the desert and do everything we can do keep the home cool in the extreme heat of the summer. The panels help a great deal as well as protecting my furniture from the sun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obsessed with these curtains!
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

I am OBSESSED with these curtains. They are very rich & classy. My bedroom is all white and these bring a great contrast. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical. Georgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, Heavy and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty in the bedroom
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

Great for my bedroom; a little sheen from the taffetta adds a really nice touch. All in all I love these curtains and have the black/white taffeta ones in my living room where they make a VERY glamorous addition to the room! Great price on overstock as well; I am so glad I found this site; I have bought MANY things from here and am thrilled with free delivery and amazing prices. They can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but close
 from Monroe Twp., NJ,  Jan 24, 2013

They look lovely installed. The khaki color is just a shade off of what I was looking for, but closer than expected. The hardest thing to do is match colors online. This comes close and looks like quality linen/silk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact - I thought the lighter color would be lighter, but it matches anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains are made of great quality, and strong materials. The faux silk is very realistic and looks beautiful. I would recommend to folks wanting the expensive look, good quality, but care about their pocket books. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes are beautifully made
 from NY NY,  Dec 19, 2012

The was very pleased when I received the drapes. They looked great when hung in the livingroom. They added an elegant flair to the space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is rich and authentic looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these drapes are absolutely beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 4, 2012

What can I say, this is my third drapery over, and I don't see any reason to go anywhere else. These were for my bedroom and they matched perfectly, the lining gives them a good weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is amazing for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top