Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light Brown/Tan Striped Faux Silk Taffeta panels
 from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,  Oct 27, 2011

My panels are perfect in every way and even more than I expected. When hung they are of such amazing quality I can hardly believe the price. I am sooooo in love with these panels and they definitely are the focus point in my room. I would recommend ordering them alot longer than really is needed which gives a great option for how to hang and display them. I am now saving for many more panels in another colour for my bedroom. Thanks overstock, NJ

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is the best I have seen in ready made drapes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

Outstanding quality and I'm very picky. Go with any decor. Was so thrilled, purchased for 2 bedrooms and 1 hallway window. Look thick, rich, luxurious with beautiful drape. Quality weights at the bottom give further structure in addition to the substantial material and lining. Love that they do a great job of blocking out light in bedroom in early a.m. I chose to hang on drapery pings with rings on rod; find that drape much easier to open/close that way instead of running rod through top opening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? highly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decoratr Quality
 from The Villages, Fl.,  Jan 11, 2012

I found out about these curtain panels from a decorator I happened to start talking to while looking in a high end store. I chat with everyone. She let me in on a little secret and told me about these panels on overstock. She also let me know that decorators use them quite often. Hmm, one of the best kept decorator secrets around. I have these panels in my living room and they are so elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made beautiful Curtain Panels
 from melanie Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 14, 2011

Lovely, well made curtain panels. Don't hesitate to order!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hanging options
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2013

This curtain panel with quality lining hangs very beautiful and full . Texture creates warm reflection of evening indoor lighting. Rich feel. It has multiple ways of hanging through a stitched on lint for hooks - to use with rings on rods or rails and sliders -as well as textile sown in loops for sliding directly on rod. Options covered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from hendreson nv,  Nov 13, 2012

I love them! Add elegance to any room. Very thick and nice to look at

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 8, 2011

Love these! So pretty, heavy, and lined! No light gets through at all! I wish all curtains came like this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from N,C.,  Jul 2, 2014

If you are looking for a "custom" looking window treatment , this is the one. Heavy lining and very well made. It is very elegant and dresses up any room . I bought two and got them extra long for some puddle at the bottom. I am very please with my purchase and would recommend to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great panels, look expensive!
 from Chi-town,  Jun 19, 2014

These are heavy and nice quality....just what I was looking for in my dining room. I ordered them longer than my windows so that I could "puddle" them at the bottom, they look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains
 from Texas,  Jun 7, 2014

These curtains are beautiful and nicely made. The stripe is a tan and cream/white stripe, very much like in the picture. The name is a bit misleading. Definitely looks tan and white rather than brown and tan. I'm buying 2 more because I like them so much!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Taffeta darling" Young Frankenstein Railstation
 from Orlando, FL,  May 24, 2014

If you know Fabrics, it looks like and acts like real taffeta. If you are male gender and straight you probably are unaware of this Faux fabric. The fabric is like what Madeline Khan was afraid to get wrinkled, but used in drapery you want to wrinkle it. It has the ability to remember where every wrinkle you intended is and stays there. We used curtain holders and Fancy Rod Holders to accent our centerpiece window treatment of our Dining Room. The Drapes made the room look elegant, almost regal. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy drapes
 from Martinez, CA,  Apr 30, 2014

These drapes are of wonderful quailty, they are lined, heavy and look and feel expensive. We put them up as a frame to our bed (huge window behind) and it looks very classy. The color is true to the picture a nice beige and ivory. They are expensive if you are ordering a pair but after shopping around, are unique enough to spend the extra ***.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from NJ,  Apr 12, 2014

The drape was excellent quality with big bold stripes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2014

Curtains are true to their color and extremely rich to the touch. They are heavy and lay well. Very pleased with the product. So much so i am slowly ordering various colors for all my rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous drapes!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 25, 2014

I saw these drapes in the blog "Abode Love". They were a darker shade there, but I found this lighter shade and decided to try it. I am thrilled with them. They add a touch of opulence to my living room and I'm so glad I took the chance on the stripes (I've always used solid off-white and wanted a change that wasn't too drastic). I highly recommend these drapes. I saw some complaints about wrinkles, but I don't find that to be an issue. Also, price was great for the quality and delivery was fast. I love Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful draperies
 from Roanoke, VA,  Feb 4, 2014

These draperies are very classy looking. However, I had to return because the color just didn't compliment my existing decor. These are more of a chocolate milkshake / taupe and cream as opposed to my yellow toned creams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Wayne, NJ,  Feb 3, 2014

I purchased these drapes for my bedroom and they are just gorgeous! They are fully lined and the fabric is just beautiful. You can't beat them....quality and price outstanding!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent in the baby's nursery
 from Lodi, NJ,  Jan 20, 2014

I purchased these curtains for my son's nursery. They're beautiful and high quality curtains and they look much more expensive than what I paid for them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2013

Simple, classic lined panels that look as if they came right our of the decorator's show room. Beautifully crafted with a substantial lining. These are extremely high quality drapes at a bargain! Second time I have ordered some- this time for my mother. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and High Quality
 from CT,  Oct 10, 2013

I love these drapes! I knew I would and the reviews reinforced my purchase. I couldn't decide between these and the cranberry tan stripe but I bought these because they will go with anything. The quality is very high and I'm sure would have cost more in a store. I love how they feel and the weight plus the fact that they are energy saving with the flannel lining. If you are looking for an elegant yet neutral drape buy these panels. Remember you are buying a panel not a pair so you will need two. I love the slight sheen of the fabric too. They look great open and closed and the photo is true to color. I bought the 84 inch and like the length but these would look great floor length too. I really agree with other reviewers, these look like drapes that a decorator would choose. I have a multicolored Oriental rug in my living room that I bought at O so these striped drapes give the room an even higher end look than my gauzy cream summer drapes plus they will keep the cold out for the winter. They are a bit wrinkled but I'm hoping they will fall out soon. Great purchase! If I wanted to splurge I would get the tan and cranberry stripe too because my kitchen is cranberry and you can see that color from the living room so I know they would look great too. But I chose these because they will always go with anything in my living room and I don't like my drapes to be the focal point I want the fireplace and my gorgeous rug to be admired first. But if you are into drapes...these are a hands down winner! So elegant and high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top