Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from Taos, New Mexico,  Jul 10, 2010

This shed was shipped to me super-fast, and it arrived only 6 days after it left the warehouse! The instructions recommend 2-3 people to put the shed together, and the use of a 6' ladder, but I (38 year old woman, only 5'4" tall) was able to put it together single handedly with just a step stool! The step by step instructions were very easy to understand and follow. I was able to construct it in a day and a half, and it would have been a lot faster if i hadnt decided to paint the roof panels white. I decided to do this after reading the review of another person, THANKS! Living in the southwest I know this will help to keep the interior a lot cooler! I would recommend that if you are doing this solo, start from the back gable and work your way forward with the roof, putting the doors in nearly last, this will help stabilize the structure and make the doors less wobbly when putting the front gable on (the front gable holds the doors in place). All in all I am thrilled with the shed, it was exactly what i hoped it would be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very strong and holds a lot
 from North Potomac, MD,  Feb 10, 2012

I ordered this shed in early spring last year. It went through summer storms, heavy rain, and a hurricane. I didn't see a drop of water leak. Very easy to install. But you do need a second pair of hands. We spent more time building the foundation than putting the shed together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Storage Shed
 from Bodega, Sonoma County, California,  Aug 15, 2011

This shed is USA made and once assembled is quite strong and doesn't wobble even though it is mostly made out of plastic except for for the metal roof trusses that connect the side walls to each other. Having the floor on a level surface is very important otherwise the wall sections will not line up with each other and the double door will not line up with the opposite door. This also causes the locking latch to not work. I have quite a bit of building experience and yet it still took between 4-5 hrs with two of us to put this structure together using a screw gun. Make sure the torque setting on the gun is not set to tighten the many hundreds of screws to tight otherwise they will strip out the plastic they fasten into. Snapping the walls to the floor was a bit of a workout. Especially the corner sections. Definitely use the 1x4 piece of wood they supply to put under the taps where the wall section snap into the floor section. The plans were fairly straight forward with good diagrams and is necessary follow the order of the set-up exactly how they recommend it. There are not shortcuts to this process. The description doesn't mention that it also comes with one long shelf, two small shelves and two corner shelves. The color is not quite the same as the photo. The walls are more of a medium cream color and the doors and roof are more of a light chocolate brown. One last thing.... this shed weighs close to 700#s. It comes in two boxes by a common freight carrier. It would be very expensive to return it!! Make sure you have done your research well and are ordering what you want. Otherwise this shed has plenty of room inside, with two windows that open to allow air to circulate through the upper vents and skylights that help bring in natural light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not quite the same as the photo. The walls are more of a medium cream color and the doors and roof are more of a light chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems strong and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't mention that it also comes with one long shelf, two small shelves and two corner shelves.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 4, 2010

From opening the boxes to the final step in putting up this shed the excellent design of this shed came through. I researched my options and decided on this one. The directions were easy to follow, the parts all fit where they were supposed to, and the final result is water-tight (already gone through several rain storms). I would recommend this shed to anyone. Having a second set of hands is helpful at just a few of the steps (I did the whole construction by myself). Two important points: 1) Build a solid, square, level foundation (I chose the treated wood), and, 2) follow the directions exactly as written .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHED
 from LOS ANGELES,  Sep 29, 2010

THE SHED ARRIVED IN TWO BOXES MY GARDNER PUT IT TOGETHER, TOOK HIM ABOUT 2 DAYS BUT IT LOOKS GREAT ITS DURABLE AND THE SIZE IS WONDERFUL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect size and shape for the area I wish to put it in. Easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a while to put together, but very nice
 from Vermont,  Nov 12, 2014

Rather than spend between $****-$**** on a shed, I decided to order this one from Overstock. It is high quality and comes with a floor. it seems extremely durable as well. The shed took a while to put together, not because it is particularly complicated. There are just a lot of parts to put in place. You really do need to have your own tools, like an electric drill, to speed the process along. If you can, it might be wise to build a wooden frame to set the floor in. We did not do this and our ground was just a bit uneven. We needed to buy shims to even it out and hope the floor won't buckle in the winter. Overall, an excellent purchase and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Storage Shed (8' x 12.5')
 from NY,  Sep 15, 2014

Great product,assembly went easy, will recomended .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shed
 from Chicago - N.W.,  Sep 2, 2014

Great quality. looks and value. Built on concrete slab. 2 guys 5 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golf cart parking
 from Ohio,  Sep 1, 2014

using it at the seasonal campsite for parking the golf cart and for storage Perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Southern California,  Jul 28, 2014

Great quality for the price! My daughter and I put the entire unit together ourselves. Follow the detailed instructions and you will have no issues. Allow for 4-6 hours to complete. Love the color scheme also. Would I buy another shed? Absolutely! Took a lot longer to get delivered than I expected. We weren't in a hurry so it wasn't really an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and buying experience
 from Indiana,  Jun 10, 2014

The shed was exactly what we were looking for at our local "box" store but due to the size it was going to be next to impossible to get it to our lake house. Buying from Overstock made that process cheaper and easier. I ordered online for less money than the box store and free shipping directly to the lake house. Fantastic product and even better buying experience. Two other neighbors are considering the same Lifetime product from Overstock now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal ! Great shed!
 from Geneva, IL,  May 28, 2014

Awesome! Only one of the hundreds of screw/nuts/bolts/washers was faulty. Easy to assemble, looks amazing. Great price, especially with the free shipping right into our garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shed
 from Slidell, LA,  Jul 21, 2011

My husband and I put it together over a weekend, was not difficult. I am very pleased with the shed. It looks very nice and has plenty of room. We are able to put a lot of things on the walls and shelves which we were unable to do with our old metal shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shed
 from Rockland County, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

Make certain that you start with a level base and then this shed is fairly easy to assemble. Take your time and read the instructions. Most steps can be done by yourself. But, you definitely need more hands to help mount the doors and some of the roof panels. This is a good looking shed and the parts fit very well. Very innovative construction makes a sturdy, watertight shed without having to use sealers of tape on the joints. Total time to assemble was about 6-hours. If you have help, them assembly can likely be completed in about 4-hours

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product. Innovative design..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't go wrong with this shed!
 from Decatur, IL,  Jul 9, 2011

It' been over a year now. Bought this shed in May of 2010! No complaints! I love this shed. Very durable.....very high quality. LIFETIME makes the best products. Assembly is easy. This shed will be around for years and years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shed for the money!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 8, 2011

Great shed for the money. Make sure everything is perfectly level though, or you will have issues with the door. I had 2 parts that were damaged. Customer service was great and they send out replacements right away. Overall, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, probably a little darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuract, except the color was a little off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Great! Product just OK
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2011

The shed purchase price from Overstock was much less than other locations. The shipping was much faster then they said it would be, arriving in about a week with no damage whatsoever. Now as to the shed. I have built many sheds in my 50+ years and most do not last very long, and this shed does not seem to have any better engineering or quality standards, especially for the price. Time will tell so I give it a 3 star average rating. Overstock a 5.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? More or less
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Storage Shed (8'x12.5')
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2011

Have not built yet but appears to be simple. Price is right/great for the size. I love O.com. Thanks for the variety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & durability
 from Simi Valley, Ca.,  Jun 3, 2011

Just finished assembling my new Lifetime Storage Shed. This unit is well engineered and went together flawlessly. Hats off to Lifetime for a great American made product at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought