Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lifetime 8x15 Side-entry Shed
 from Pearl River, NY,  Jan 1, 2012

I must say I am very pleased with both the actual purchasing of this shed and its construction . . . the shipping was about 5 times faster than quoted- mere days from order placement! . . . there's lots of pieces and mostly all are well labeled, but do keep the construction manual handy justm in case . . . took about 2 hours to check the inventory and group the pieces prior to construction; a MUST-DO if you are to have a frustration-free and smooth construction . . . all told, it took about 8 hours, not counting the two prep hours, to completely finish construction including the shelves inside . . . this was over two days time as we lost the light on the first day . . . my 11yr old daughter and I laid the floor down easily-the sections interlock like flooring . . . by the time we finished the floor and got it as square to the foundation as possible, my 22 & 19 yrold sons were awake (finally!!) and joined us in the yard . . . the next step was to install the wall panels starting from the left of the door opening and continuing around until you reach the righthand side of the door opening. . . each panel has tabs on the bottom that correspond to openings along the floor perimeter and these tabs snap into said openings; at first it was a bit difficult to do , but by the 4-5th panel you should get the technique down and from then on you're only limited by how fast you can get wall panels to the worksite! . . . also, the panels overlap each other and are secured by 5 screws top to bottom, so even without the roof in place, the structure at that point ( once all panels are in place) is very sturdy . . . regarding the foundation and concerns about it being level, I hafta say that unless yours is so far outta level that you can see it from a short distance, minor unevenness can be overcome with little effort and no compromise to the structure . . . we used a modified slab style; an outer perimeter of concrete 2 feet wide, 18 inches deep, with a central 'spine' also 2 feet wide, running lengthwise . . . the voids were then filled with half-inch gravel . . . in hindsight I coulda used a bit more as the floor flexed a bit too much for my liking . . . I covered the floor, made of plastic, with half-inch plywood sheathing to combat the flex and to protect the surface as lawn/snow equipment is being stored in the shed . . . if you go with a solid slab you should not have any issue . . . roof construction went off without a hitch and proved to be very well executed as we've had some very hard, wind-driven rainfalls and nary a drop of water made it inside!! . . . the only 'problem' area here is when you are securing the roof peak sections, it was sometime hard to get the screw to 'catch', so make sure whoever is helping you with the rook peak is a) tall enough to reach em (yes we used a sladder but still!), b) have good arm/upper body strentgh as they hafta push down on the sections as you are driving the screws from underneath . . . in fact, I need to get a longer scre for one side of a peak sectionas I just couldnt get the supplied screw to reach thru and grab it; even without that screw- no water!! . . . the 'skylights' are merely somehat thinner pieces of plastic that, in comparison to the wall and roof sections, do let in a bit of 'light', but even on a full-sun day, you ain't readin' no books in there! . . . nice touch but I wonder if they can be improved/redesigned a bit too allow a useful amount of light in; plexi would be too brittle should a branch fall on it and Lexan may be too costly . . . the kit comes with shims to place under the floor should the doors not align to each other properly, but they are made of wood, not resin, so there may be a durabilty issue later on; strange they didnt make some solid plastic ones . . . . . I lucked out and did not need to use them; my doors are just a wee bit off but they swing free and you can't notice from a distance that the right is ever so slightlky higher than the left . . . all in all, fom order placement to delivery to construction, I give this a 5 star rating all the way; if you buy this, take the time to prep your site properly, inventory your parts, read thru the directions BEFORE you start . . . you'll have no problem and you'll have a great shed at at great price . . . remember - TAKE YOUR TIME and FOLLOW THE ORDER OF CONSTRUCTION . . . one last thing- this comes in 4 boxes of equal length strapped to a wooden pallett so make sure you have a place to drop them ready before the truck gets to your house . . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product color on the site was dead-on accurate in regards to the actual product color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the pieces, metal and plastic, were well made; they are solid with no distortion or abberations and fit with minimal cajoling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is thorough and well executed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shed with pros and cons
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 15, 2011

The shed is beautiful. I even attached some flower boxes in front of each window. My neighbors keep asking me who's moving into it. The instructions are excellent in some places and could be better in others. I write instructions for HP, so this comment is from my professional as well as anecdotal experience. Once, I had to call about a procedure and was told that the figure of the door attachment was incorrect. However, with perseverance, you will figure things out. I built a foundation using ten foundation slabs (four along the front and back and two on each side). The instructions include examples and parts list of lumber needed for this type of foundation. I handed the list to the guy at Home Depot, and he gathered it all up for me and even cut the heavy top boards to size there at the store. I rented one of their trucks for $19 and took it all home and assembled the foundation pretty quickly. Leveling the slabs took longer than building the foundation. The shed doesn't seem water tight. After a rain, there's water drops on the floor. I think if I had it assembled perfectly, it wouldn't leak; however, it's not designed to allow perfect assembly very easily (in my opinion). Everything I'm storing is in 20 or 30 gallon plastic totes, so this shouldn't be too much of an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shed / Great Site
 from Independence, MO,  Apr 29, 2010

First, the Shed: (1) Easy to put together (2) Instructions are thorough (follow them exactly!) (3) Very good quality and solid structure once all tightened (4) Only negative, I wish the doors (and locking mechanism) went together and worked as great as the rest of the shed. They work, but could use some additional engineering to make it "5 stars" for this feature. Second, the Site: (1) Great price (no tax, plus cheap shipping)!! (2) Site mentioned 4 to 6 weeks before receipt of shipment -- I received it in 1 week!! I didn't even have the foundation ready!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic shed
 from Arkansas,  Apr 8, 2012

I really like the shed. The plastic needs to be thicker where it screws together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems fairly sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shed
 from Fargo, ND,  Jul 25, 2011

This is a great shed. I was worried about buying something of this size online, but everything arrived perfectly. This is a massive shed, and the center access makes it really easy to get at your items on either side. The headroom is excellent and some items can even be placed on the metal trusses. I placed the shed on a concrete slab. Having a level surface is key to installation. Installation took about 7 hours (3 people; 2 active, 1 on instructions). The labeling of the parts was not the best, different number indicators are on some part bags vs. what is referenced in the instructions. This made it more difficult, but we worked through it. I have had the shed up for about 2 months and it has been great to use. It has weathered two storms. There are tan skylights lining the top, ventable windows on the front and vents at the peaks of both sides.The flooring is nice and seems like it will hold up welll. The included shelving also works very well. If you are concerned with how far the doors swing, they don't swing all the way flat to the shed, but do swing past the hinge by about 30 degrees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Sturdy
 May 4, 2015

First off, you NEED/MUST have a platform for this. DO NOT unpack your boxes until you have read pages 1-10. (Instructions are IN one of the boxes on top) Make sure your platform is perfectly square and level. Then after checking that all your parts are there, continue.. When putting floor down, make sure the holes for hinges are in the right spot before you do anything else.(see page 34 and 61). When putting in very 1st panel. Make sure that a hinge hole is visible.. There are hinge holes on both sides of floor boards (universal if you will) MAKE SURE they are in place. The door will be in the middle front. You have to decide what the front is before locking floor panels together and securing them with the provided screws. It is a 3 person job, but my husband and I did it ourselves. Took 2 days,(not including the platform).To make the platform in the manual. you will need FRAME 2- 2"x4"x178" & 13-2"x4"90 1/2" & 52-16d 3" nails / FLOOR -Plywood 3 -48"x93 1/2"x3/4" & 1-34"x93 1/2"x3/4" 72- 8d 1 1/2" nails. Get pressure treated wood. Having these materials on hand is a big time saver. Not unless you plan on a cement slab (there are directions for a cement slab also). The directions seem vague, but if we could figure them out, anyone can. DO NOT BUILD THIS WITH SOMEONE SHORT ON PATIENCE. It's easy to put together, but we made some mistakes and had to re-do some steps. be sure to follow directions exactly how they say.That is why I put these instructions in for platform and hinge holes. we got all of the wall panels up and had to take almost all of them down to switch (turn) one floor board. The shed is VERY VERY nice, I am hard to impress and I am impressed. Make sure you put the shed where it will be forever LOL. I put mine too close to the house (I thought it would look like it was part of the house), now I have to hire a forklift to move it. It is khaki and dark brown. Looks gray in the bright sun. We are happy to have this shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shed for the price
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Jun 13, 2011

Since I had no help available at the time,it took me 3 days from building the base and installing the shed. My wife and I decided not to rush the build. Most tedious part for me was to build the wooden base. Since the wdth is 15 ft, it requires that the studs be that long in length. However, I could not fit that long wood in a regular pickup, I built it by using 2 8 ft studs. I made sure that the joint is sturdy and there is no chance of any sag . As far as the instructions for the shed go, I would give it 7 out of 10. I believe they could have been more descriptive with clearer pictures. I would suggest you read carefully and think before putting parts together. i avoided some serious time consuming mistakes by reading the instructions a few times. Don't assume that you know how the parts go together :). Shed Quality- It is very nicely built and looks great. I wish there were color choices available. Flooring is excellent. Everything fits together , strong doors and windows look great. Roof seems very sturdy. I also used stud bolts to make sure flooring was secure. Unfortunately , I am missing 4 pieces of skylights and still waiting for them to arrive. That means I really can't use it because the rain water coming inside could ruin everything. In my opinion, minor parts could get missed out so I wont give it any negative because of that. In short, build quality and looks are very good. Overstock.com shipped it on time and it is a great product overall. I wanted to give it a 4.5 star due to instructions but no such option is available. I am leaving 4 stars !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality. A big difference from my previous rubbermaid product
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shed
 from burien,WA,  Aug 28, 2010

received shed quickly, definitely 2 person job, make sure foundation is absolutely level...pieces went together well in beginning and became more of a challenge at the end when it all came together. think it might have been easier if foundation was more level...but it looks really nice, like a small house out back. took my husband and myself one evening plus one full day to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from florida,  Aug 16, 2010

This is a GREAT shed, super easy to assemble. Very detailed instructions and parts labeling. We have a decent amount of renovation experience and it took us less than 6 hours start to finish. Shipped in about two weeks, delivered to our doorstep. It comes in four separate boxes, so as long as you have two relateively strong people, you probably won't have to pay for any additional handling fees from the shipping company because you can carry the boxes separately. You probably will want to purchase a secondary floor covering for this shed. The composite floor is a great base, but will dent relatively easily under large loads or by impact of sharp objects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good extra space
 Jun 30, 2016

My house was over stock with hundred of items and this shed was the perfect solutions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shed
 Jun 3, 2016

Very well designed and simple to build, but you need a solid (concrete) foundation, an extra hand and a couple of days to do it. It is stylish, an well made. It has a nice synthetic (fake plank) style floor, and pretty much slide snaps and screws together. It comes in three heavy, long boxes (total 750#s), so be ready before it arrives. I was very, very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone that needs a fairly large shed, and doesn't want to break the bank to buy one! To add, I was going to put it on crushed rock, but decided on a concrete slab... It really needs a level slab for the doors to work properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and missing side door as pictured
 May 31, 2016

The plastic is thinner than another brand shed that I have. Also, the advertisement pictures a second side door that doesn't exist. This was my primary reason for buying the shed. Now the tandem bike that I wanted to store in it doesn't fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will recommend to everybody
 May 29, 2016

The shipping is very fast and customer service is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shed
 May 14, 2016

value was exceptional ,shipping was great also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Apr 10, 2016

Great product! Good value for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sayer
 Feb 4, 2016

The shed is nice after constructed. but the 4 corners are difficult to put in, and took us parts of 4 days to complete. The engineering is great, but this is not part of one day to construct. ALSO, it is not lifetime guaranteed, it is from the Lifetime company, overall, it is a nice shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and very roomy shed
 Dec 31, 2015

This shed is of excellent quality and withholds extreme weather conditions, worth the money. The delivery was awesome. Putting it together took a few hours, but the instructions are well written and walk you through the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Dec 19, 2015

Over all I would rate the quality of the materials in the shed as good. There were a few spots where screws had to be installed, and the plastic was weak so the screw would not seal properly. The installation manual was generally understandable, but there were places where the pictures and instructions weren't explicit enough - so it was trial and error, to figure things out. In addition to having a level floor to work on, you need to be sure that the framework of the shed stays square. Our Nevada 40 MPH breezes didn't help out in keeping things square. Two people can assemble the shed, as long as you take your time. I did much of the assembly by myself, with help from a neighbor whenever things had to have weight applied to hold the joints together properly when setting screws into the plastic. Over all I would rate the shed as very good. It will be interesting to see how well the shed is doing in 10 years. I am 72 years of age, and hope to outlive the shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shed
 Dec 9, 2015

Love this shed- 2 pieces were defective, but Overstock Customer Service stayed on top of it and send out the replacements right away! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie
 Dec 1, 2015

This shed holds so much more than I thought it would. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought