Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money, sturdy, easy, etc.
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Dec 24, 2010

I really wanted a wood storage shed, but the ones I found in this price range were going to cost around $200 to ship. This one for the price, the durability, the low shipping, the ease of putting together, etc. really can't be beat. Very spacious with nice hooks & shelves. I gave the instruction booklet to my handman who built the foundation to specs beforehand. Then it only took my boyfriend and one other friend a day and a half to put together. Considering they have minimal experience with this sort of thing, I'd say that it was fairly quick and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shed!
 Oct 20, 2010

It was everything I wanted! Perfect! It was difficult to put together. Took about two days, but well worth the effort. Spacious, sturdy, and well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shed
 from Loxahatchee, Florida,  Oct 2, 2014

I have been using for three years now and it has held up very well. I was able to put it together in one day alone, but it would certainly be easier with someone to help. Many parts, but just take your time and have an electric screwdriver. You need to have a study platform ready before you start.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Storage Shed
 from Upstate NY,  May 2, 2014

First, Overstock was great. They even intervened with the shipping company and made certain that I didnít have to unload the delivery truck. However, Iím disappointed in the Lifetime shed (Model # 6405). I found there is a big difference between seeing one of these sheds up and actually putting one up. My biggest complaints are the quality of the hardware, how gingerly the shed had to be fastened together, and anchoring of the shed. The truss assembly hardware in particular was a problem. Tightening the bolts with any effort broke them. I eventually had to discard the bolts (and nuts) and buy others. Rather than loosen those I had already used, it was easier just to tighten them until they failed. This was unforeseen and unacceptable. What was somewhat predictable was knowing that screwing a metal fastener into a plastic part is not the best situation. Very few of the screws in the walls, gables, and roof panels are tightened down to my satisfaction. I had to tightened each screw by hand (no drill) to make sure it didnít strip. The three that did had to be epoxied in. (Hanging anything heavy from the walls or trusses is not an option, neither is hanging rain gutters.) Anchoring: a bolt through the floor in each corner of the shed doesnít seem likely to anchor anything but the floor itself... keeping in mind that the rest of the shed merely ďsnapsĒ into the floor. Somehow the walls and roof should be better anchored, perhaps with ties into the truss assemblies. Iím concerned how this shed will hold up to the wind and snow load. One final thought, a foundation should not be built until the instructions have been read. The shed is not 96 inches x 120 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Shed
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  Apr 10, 2014

This was a most excellent buy. My sons put it up and said the wood frame they built for it was harder than putting the shed together. They said it was actually pretty easy. The shed is very attractive and the materiel is perfect for our Florida weather...Very happy with it, can't wait to adorn the sides with plants and flowers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like exactly what we ordered
 from California,  Mar 9, 2012

The shed arrived so quickly that we did not have the site prepared for its intended resting place. So far it appears to be exactly what we ordered and will be perfect for its intended use. The carting company called ahead and set up a time for delivery and were very prompt and pleasant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad to buy this storage.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

I had been searching for a good outdoor storage and this is exactly what I wanted. It is a very nice size storage (but now we wish we got a bigger size) Interior quality is as good as the exterior quality. and the warranty that comes with it definitely it's a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this shed went up quickly and easily
 from Upstate New York,  Nov 4, 2011

The shed went up in about 5 to 6hrs with two of us working on it. It went up much quicker than the 2 yr. old steel shed that it had to replace because of snow damage. This shed seems much sturdier than the previous one and it is also much more pleasant to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I though the shed was going to be white, instead it was off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A New York winter will be the decision maker but we think the shed is a quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the shed was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Storage Building For Me!
 from Perkins,Ok,  May 21, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase and the quality of the building. Never rust and never need painting. For me the assembly instructions were mostly just helpful to identify the parts; the video on YouTube that shows the assembly is a must view! I put this building in an enclosed area, essentially protected from the wind. I might be a little concerned if it were subject to frequent high winds we get in OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well thought out design, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought