Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shed
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 12, 2010

I am very pleased with my purchase of the Lifetime Garden Shed. It came in two very large boxes. I put it together mostly by myself in about 5-6 hours. My wife helped me on just a couple of steps that couldn't be done solo. When everything is together (some pieces snap while others screw in) it's pretty sturdy. It does give a little when you push on various places, but a little give isn't the worst thing. There are places in the corners where you can anchor it to a foundation which is recommended. You'll need to purchase the large anchor screws separately (I didn't realize this and had to run to the hardware store). Regarding the foundation, I constructed the wood platform described in the instructions (plywood on 2x4s). Prior to that I leveled the ground a bit and placed down paver stones purchased at the local hardware store. I basically dug small holes where the paver stones would go, put in some gravel (also purchased at hardware store), then the paver stones. After a bunch of paver stones were layed down (about 20), I built the wood foundation on top of that, and then the shed on that. Preparing the ground (leveling and paver stones) took several hours, and the wood foundation another hour or so. I recommend doing the ground/foundation work separately from the shed so you don't rush it -- it's VERY important to get the foundation level so that the shed snaps together easily!! One last thing, when you get the plywood from the hardware store to build the foundation, save the scrap pieces. I used what was left over to build a small ramp. My lawn mower, pressure washer, yard tools, and even a wire shelf all fit in the shed with ample room to maneuver. The walls can be drilled into so you can mount shelves or pegs for hanging stuff. The skylights are also a cool feature, and there's even windows. I'm really happy with this shed and recommend it! BennyB from MA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime - the ONLY shed to buy
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 24, 2011

We purchased one Lifetime shed a year ago to use for storage. We were so happy with the ease of construction and the durability that we decided to buy a second one to use as a woodwork shop. We have, and will continue to, highly recommend Lifetime products (we also have several tables that we have used for years). Excellent price for an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shed
 Jun 17, 2015

Love the looks of it, easy to put together but does take a lot of hours, I put 90pct of it together by myself, my son helped put up the walls(was a very windy day). the videos(scanning the Qrcode) of each section helped a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shed
 Jul 21, 2015

Really like the quality of the shed, but they are not kidding when the say you will need help. Very difficult to assemble by yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ivan
 Jul 17, 2015

Arrived on time, in great shape and for less than all other sites visited because of *** shipping cost. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from PA,  Jan 23, 2012

best buy for a shed like this. well at least at $$$$. what i paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and well made shed
 from Worcester MA,  Sep 6, 2011

This took about 8 hours to put together. The instructions were GREAT!!! easy to follow and very clear. One person would be able to do this if they were talented enough to hold up some of the pieces while screwing them together. But I recommned two people to make things go smoothly. This shed was comleted just before hurricane Irene came to town and had absolutely no issues. I used the 2 x 6 preasure treated wood for the base and dug down about a foot and filled with small stone to about an inch and then pea stone to the top. The floor is solid and the drainage is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and engineering went into this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and solid
 from Spokane, Washington,  Aug 7, 2011

After making a good foundation of garden cement brick, we found that the garden shed was able to be put together without undue effort and time. The quality of parts and materials is excellent, and the design is very attractive. We fully expect many years of secure storage use from this buidling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts manufactured well, materials high quality, and all fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description exact to product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy shed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2011

Great end product. Instructions caused a few pauses but with careful reading and working slowly all went well. I did most of the work independently but the wall panels and roof metal trusses require two people. Only ad lib I made was to fill in the holes in the flooring where doors take the place of wall panels. The Pacific NW has a lot of rain and I was was afraid the holes would collect water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built materials, instructions worked, had problems on < 5 screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of Room
 Aug 29, 2010

This shed took about eight hours to assemble on a raised wood platform. It was a solo job, but if you're less than six feet tall (or have a short reach) a helper *will* be required. There were no problems with the assembly, the instructions were clear and easy to understand. Everything went together as promised. The completed shed is sturdy, spacious and has endured a three-day rain with nary a drop of water inside. The large skylights are a major plus - they make it much lighter inside the shed than it would otherwise be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Garden Shed
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 20, 2010

Very nice shed. Went up easily with 1 adult and 2 teenagers. Like the manual says.. make sure your base is level before starting. One thing I found helpful was to build all the parts that could be put together before hand. ie the doors/ceiling metal frames/sky lights etc. It was nice not having to stop construction and assemble that stuff. Also i would have liked to have gotten a lifetime 12 wide by 8 deep, but not offered. (the 10x8 is not even 10x8. they measure from roof line not base) Probably will get extension someday. Overall very nice product and buying through Overstock was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought