Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CT,  Nov 3, 2010

This is the 3rd Deck Storage Box I have bought from Overstock.com. I love them. I have one for tools and one to store outside cushions and kids summer toys. The last one I use for yarn. I love to knit and crochet and I hoard yarn. Every time I see yarn on sale I buy it. I used to have it in containers all over the house and never could find the yarn I was looking for. Now I know. You can put compartments in the box and even shelves. So now I can see all my yarn at once and have compartments for different kinds. I love it. And the price was the cheapest I have found anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exc Quality Storage Chest
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 6, 2011

This product far exceeded my expectation. I waited several months to review in order to ensure the product held up well in weather. It endured many summer storms and excessive summer heat and held up perfectly. No leakage. No color fading. Very heavy, so no slip-sliding around our deck. I strongly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; lid fits very tightly, box is heavy and sturdy and does not leak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Wintergreen, VA,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought two and was so pleased I just ordered 3 more. The size is perfect for my lounge chair pads. Nice looking too. Might even buy more later for all sorts of outdoor storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly but well worth it
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 2, 2011

My parents sold their house of 38 years and moved to an apt. With a limited space in the apt, the efficient use of the available space became the key difference between a livable space and chaos. Luckily, the apt had a large balcony. I decided that an outdoor storage box would be the solution to put away some of their non-essential stuff. I bought this storage box based on the company name and the positive reviews stating that the assembly was easy. It wasn't. In fact, it was one of the most difficult product I had ever assembled ... and I LOVED to assemble stuff! The difficulty came from the fact that some of the parts did not have predrilled holes (i.e. on the top where you attach a metal piece). The others came from the difficulty in fitting the screws in tight corners. Nevertheless, after a couple of sweaty hours, it was all worth it. The storage box was sturdy, large and very, VERY, roomy! The top fits perfectly into the bottom with a lid that doesn’t slam shut. The end result was worth all the effort and frustration!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio storage bin
 from Oreland, PA,  Aug 18, 2010

Each year we had to store all of our patio cushions and furniture in the basement. With the new storage unit, most of the cushions can now be kept secured outside. We are thinking of buying another storage bin for the rest of the cushions, folding end tables and umbrellas. The product was easy to assemble and arrived within the stated period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

Just what I needed. Very roomy so holds so much. I made a bottom layer and top layer by using heavy cardboard in between. This holds absolutely everything I need for my gardening and pool choses except the large yard equipment, of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of Storage!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Nov 24, 2012

I have been looking for an outside storage box for some time. This is rated so well by others I kept coming back to this. I finally purchased and am very very happy! Lots of space for all my chair cushions for winter storage. And so nice that it serves as a sit on bench when we have a lot of guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Georgetown KY,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this for our deck to hold our Big Green Egg "eggcessories" and misc porch stuff. It's huge, so make sure you have plenty of room for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super storage!!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 12, 2011

This is an excellent storage box. We bought a less expensive one from a "superstore" and it cracked WHILE I was putting it together. Just as I was on the phone with customer service to mail me out a new piece, another piece cracked. Once we got it together, it was so flimsy, it wobbled. I said forget it and I dragged the dumb thing into the store to return it. I bought this one immediately and am SO GLAD I did. It is so sturdy, we can sit on top of it and use it for extra seating near our sport court!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storing cushions
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

We are using this storage box to store cushions for our outdoor seating area - 6 dining chair cushions and 6 sofa cushions. We couldn't be happier with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dock Box
 from Georgia,  Sep 9, 2010

What a great box for a fantastic price.Delivery time was fast and I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
momof2
 Jan 29, 2016

had this for 5 years. bought it for the pool deck. it stays outside for all 4 Michigan season. love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P.A. Castelli
 Jan 4, 2016

Water tight, well build and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size
 Dec 26, 2015

Nice clean design and huge which is what we needed to store all the outside cushoins and accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck Storage box
 Oct 29, 2015

Waited a while to give a review to see how this storage box would perform. We live in Texas so summers are harsh. The color hasn't faded out, after three summers here it is still in great shape without any leaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Themom
 Aug 22, 2015

Love this, we put it together it was pretty easy, it has great storage and no water get in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Aug 22, 2015

Very well constructed. Spacious, fits all my cushions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 25, 2015

We were so happy with this storage box. It's outside on the patio rain and shine and is holding up so nicely. We've had this for over 6 months and the quality and price is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 May 12, 2015

Very sturdy deck box! Well made! Expect it to last a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 May 5, 2015

Great storage container. Looks great. Sturdy. Lots of room for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought