Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CT,  Nov 3, 2010

This is the 3rd Deck Storage Box I have bought from Overstock.com. I love them. I have one for tools and one to store outside cushions and kids summer toys. The last one I use for yarn. I love to knit and crochet and I hoard yarn. Every time I see yarn on sale I buy it. I used to have it in containers all over the house and never could find the yarn I was looking for. Now I know. You can put compartments in the box and even shelves. So now I can see all my yarn at once and have compartments for different kinds. I love it. And the price was the cheapest I have found anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exc Quality Storage Chest
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 6, 2011

This product far exceeded my expectation. I waited several months to review in order to ensure the product held up well in weather. It endured many summer storms and excessive summer heat and held up perfectly. No leakage. No color fading. Very heavy, so no slip-sliding around our deck. I strongly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; lid fits very tightly, box is heavy and sturdy and does not leak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Wintergreen, VA,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought two and was so pleased I just ordered 3 more. The size is perfect for my lounge chair pads. Nice looking too. Might even buy more later for all sorts of outdoor storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly but well worth it
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 2, 2011

My parents sold their house of 38 years and moved to an apt. With a limited space in the apt, the efficient use of the available space became the key difference between a livable space and chaos. Luckily, the apt had a large balcony. I decided that an outdoor storage box would be the solution to put away some of their non-essential stuff. I bought this storage box based on the company name and the positive reviews stating that the assembly was easy. It wasn't. In fact, it was one of the most difficult product I had ever assembled ... and I LOVED to assemble stuff! The difficulty came from the fact that some of the parts did not have predrilled holes (i.e. on the top where you attach a metal piece). The others came from the difficulty in fitting the screws in tight corners. Nevertheless, after a couple of sweaty hours, it was all worth it. The storage box was sturdy, large and very, VERY, roomy! The top fits perfectly into the bottom with a lid that doesn’t slam shut. The end result was worth all the effort and frustration!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio storage bin
 from Oreland, PA,  Aug 18, 2010

Each year we had to store all of our patio cushions and furniture in the basement. With the new storage unit, most of the cushions can now be kept secured outside. We are thinking of buying another storage bin for the rest of the cushions, folding end tables and umbrellas. The product was easy to assemble and arrived within the stated period of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Georgetown KY,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this for our deck to hold our Big Green Egg "eggcessories" and misc porch stuff. It's huge, so make sure you have plenty of room for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super storage!!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 12, 2011

This is an excellent storage box. We bought a less expensive one from a "superstore" and it cracked WHILE I was putting it together. Just as I was on the phone with customer service to mail me out a new piece, another piece cracked. Once we got it together, it was so flimsy, it wobbled. I said forget it and I dragged the dumb thing into the store to return it. I bought this one immediately and am SO GLAD I did. It is so sturdy, we can sit on top of it and use it for extra seating near our sport court!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storing cushions
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

We are using this storage box to store cushions for our outdoor seating area - 6 dining chair cushions and 6 sofa cushions. We couldn't be happier with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dock Box
 from Georgia,  Sep 9, 2010

What a great box for a fantastic price.Delivery time was fast and I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As presented and better
 from Central FL,  Feb 25, 2014

We ordered one, then TWO more. They are just as presented, and also sturdy, straight-forward and presentable. The lid overlaps the box for water deflection (we have noticed none inside), the base raises contents slightly above ground level. There is accommodation in the handle for your own padlock. An adult can sit in the middle, but I like it well enough that I won't be over-encouraging that!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Super Great
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 9, 2013

We purchased 2 for our pool deck, just thing they are perfect. Price was great !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great Deck Box.
 from Louisiana,  Feb 15, 2013

Great deck box. Really big and provides lots of storage. Perfect for helping keep outdoors looking neat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Deluxe 130-gallon Storage Box
 from Virginia,  Jan 12, 2013

This is of poor quality. The sides do not fit and the box will not stand up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good box
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

It doesn't hold my lage sofa cushions but it does hold a love seat and 8 chair cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

Just what I needed. Very roomy so holds so much. I made a bottom layer and top layer by using heavy cardboard in between. This holds absolutely everything I need for my gardening and pool choses except the large yard equipment, of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It withstood Hurricane Sandy!
 from Whitestone, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase the deck box since I felt it was expensive for such an item, but I'm glad I did. I keep it on my terrace and it survived Hurricane Sandy without a drop of water entering the box. It does look as if it is meant to last a lifetime!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of Storage!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Nov 24, 2012

I have been looking for an outside storage box for some time. This is rated so well by others I kept coming back to this. I finally purchased and am very very happy! Lots of space for all my chair cushions for winter storage. And so nice that it serves as a sit on bench when we have a lot of guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deckbox ever!
 from Houston Texas,  Nov 4, 2012

We love this product. After using the first one purchased, we have ordered 5 more for use at our business and at our lakehouse. Sturdy enought to hold big tubes and other water toys without pushing out the sides. These have held up to the elements for two years and still look like new. Friends who have seen them have now ordered for themselves because they are so much sturdier than those you find at the Big Box stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So sturdy with inner bracing to prevent the sides for bowing out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design but some poor execution.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 2, 2012

My biggest issue with this deck box was, like other reviews, assembly. It is an undertaking! The biggest issue was that the bolt holes do not line up, so we had to drill new holes. For as much as we paid, I'd expect the holes to be lined up correctly. The box itself is very nice and roomy. I love the ability to put in dividers for sections (just slide in a piece of wood!). It is strong enough for a 300 pound man to sit on the top without any indent. Very nice. We'll see what shape our stuff is in after a Western Pennsylvania winter. That will be the true test!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Strong, but not truck proof. :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage box
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 17, 2012

I purchased two of these - one for my outdoor furniture cushions and one for pool equipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top