Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2Hot
 from Memphis Tennessee,  Oct 29, 2012

Love the size even though I expected them to be a little larger, love the wood grain casing & the fact they are not hot to touch the casing that is, how they are easy to move room to room with ease runs quietly and really heats up a large area have one for work and home the one at work everyone loves and says how well it heats up the room this is a really large room with a lot of open windows love it would recommend to others and they were price just right not to prices but good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as pictured a little smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
mixed review
 from Champlain NY,  Apr 24, 2014

This is a mixed review because I bought the heaters in January 2013 and kept them until Christmas of 2013. I kept one and give one to my daughter for Christmas. Mine works perfect, hers worked two days and stopped. We contacted Lifesmart and they sent the parts that they thought to be the problem, they weren't. Now they want us to send it to them and we pay for the shipping there. It never worked and I don't like that I have to pay to ship it back

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 25, 2013

Nice dependable heaters, with remotes. Bought these to use in our home but my college age children took them back to college. They really put out the heat and now that the temp is in the 20's the kids love them. They heat a large area and look great. Energy efficient too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
VERY DISSAPOINTED
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 9, 2013

Very disappointing purchase. First of all there is no way this can heat even 500 sqft. We have it our living room and it cannot even keep up when outside temperatures are 40's to 50's. We live in rural NH and usually heat with a combination of wood and oil. We thought we would try these heaters because we all use little electric heaters for our bedrooms at night. Given the price of oil we thought we could invest in these heaters for our downstairs which is just under 1000 sq ft. I would have liked to returned these but the shipping was 65.00 to return, so we will put them in bedrooms and hope for the best.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaters
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 2, 2013

Haven't tried both. We have one in our livingroom to supplement the heat. We have propane which is very expensive so this heater takes the chill out of the air when we watch tv. I don't think it is capable of heating 1200 sq feet. I will use the other in the basement level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep waem in the winter
 from So. Cental PA,  Mar 13, 2013

heaters are very efficient. Need to remember to not set base temp too high. They are attractive and are smaller in size without sacrificing performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fune
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. Thermostat works efficiently.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT HEATER SET
 from Murfreesboro TN,  Mar 6, 2013

This set of heaters is absolutely wonderful. They warm a huge area and do not take up much room. The cabinets are beautiful and match our furniture just as we like them to. They also save on our heating bills since we have turned our heat pump down to 65. They run very quietly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but one is very loud
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 2, 2013

One of the heaters is so loud. I have not returned it to the manufactures yet due to I need it NOW for the extra heat. Other than that it is great for extra heat. It also boost up your energy bill a lot. So is it really with it, no.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All on point except they are not as quite as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Infrared Space Heater Set
 from charleston sc,  Mar 1, 2013

We are absolutely delighted with our purchase. This little pair of space heaters keeps our entire first floor living area (approx 1500+ SF) snug. Haven't seen our latest utility, but we're sure to experience a savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Indiana,  Feb 23, 2013

Nice heaters I keep one in my bedroom and living room helps cut down on heating costs. Does not get hot on the outside safe for kids and pets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works fast and great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware! Looks can be deceiving!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 22, 2013

These little heaters are full of features and look awesome however they just are not made for a room any larger than perhaps a 10X12. Keep in mind that if you have high ceilings such as vaulted or cathedral... this is where you should consider biting the bullet and go for the standard sized heater! I am still a bit torn over these heaters. I feel as though they are just not what I should have received especially considering all the hype that was placed on the original m.s.r.p. Oh well I've got them now and they look good but functional for my application ... I would not order them again if I knew what I know now. I would however like to leave one last comment regarding Overstock.com! This company stands behind everything it sells and resolves customer concerns and returns so quickly you just can't hardly imagine it. In today's society with so many online superstores it is very refreshing to know that Overstock is a big store however it has big concern for their customers from Start to Finish! I can attest to that... S.L. "Louisiana"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, Cabinet is made of wood as stated however you tend to feel as if you were cheated simply by the mere size of these miniature heaters!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Heaters
 from Pueblo, CO,  Feb 21, 2013

We have had these heaters for just over a month and so far we love them. We have a 2,000sf house and these heaters definitely keep the place very warm....much warmer than what we would normally keep the thermostat at if we were using our furnace. We haven't received an electric bill yet but we have been running the infrared heaters in place of the furnace so we will see if they really are cost-effective and what kind of impact they will have on the bills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood grain cabinet is slightly darker than the pictures showed but color wasn't important to us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little heater
 from Hot Springs National Park, AR,  Feb 7, 2013

Since receiving these heaters, I have only used one. I keep in in my open family, dining, kitchen area on the ECO mode and have my whole house themostat turned to 66. My house stays comfortable and my whole house furnace doesn't kick off and on like it did before using this little heater. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It works well. Not quite as powerful as I thought. I thought each one could heat 1200 ft^2, but it is a stretch. I have one room about 300 another about 400. It still takes a while to heat up and fans often to keep 68. The outside temperature is about 50-60.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little less powerful as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesmart Zone 4 Element heaters
 from Chelsea, MA,  Jan 28, 2013

Pretty good heaters. I like the idea of having the remotes and can set the timers so its not too much in terms of electricity

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works really well. love the timer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of heaters
 from King City, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

These are great little heaters that are easily moved from room to room if you desire. Heats a small room perfectly. Not meant for large area rooms, but I knew that when purchasing. These heaters are well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty happy with them.
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2013

Happy with the purchase. But there's no digital temp on them so I had to buy one to set on top. My old one showed me the temp of the room which was nice. One is louder compared to the other one. But I don't want to send it back, too costly. I will deal with it. I feel the warmth but I don't think it heats the size of the room stated. I ran both at night. But overall I am happy with the purchase for the price & happy with the size of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. One is noisier. No built in thermoter :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesn't heat the size of room but I do feel the warmth.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 heaters with remotes that heat up the home
 from I"m located in Iraq, my mom is located in NM,  Jan 25, 2013

The shipping was pretty quick. Quality of the heater is as good as what the site states. This product was purchased for my mother, and she loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Blairsville, ga,  Jan 24, 2013

I use one of the two in my family room to take the morning chill off when I increase my thermostat upon rising in the am........ it's amazing how quickly and comfortable the room becomes......... when the sun hits the windows in my room I turn it off and wait until evening time when the sun goes down ( I live in the south) and turn it back on for the evening news and my favorite shows...... it makes the room so comfortable...... the other heater I place in the livingroom area where there are MORE windows and use it on chilly days when that area needs a little boost even with the thermostat on and it makes for a comfortable room............. they were worth the investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately disscribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent additional heat source
 from Lagrangeville, NY,  Jan 23, 2013

These are alot smaller than others I had gotten but they are powerful, quiet and work great. Have an unheated finished room in basement and a cold room upstairs so these were just what I needed. Haven't seen my electric bill yet. I would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top