Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lifesmart Power Plus Heater
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2012

I bought this heater for help heat a large open area of 500 sq ft. since the advertisement said it could heat 1800 sq.ft. I assumed it would help heat without any issues. However, on using the heater does not heat any area well. It blows out cool air as well as some heated air. I am returning the heater unfortunately at my expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not heat as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Physica appearance ok but operation is lacking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just chillin
 from ny ny,  May 2, 2013

Would not reccomend.to feel the heat you have to be very close to the heater doesn't heat much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little heater.
 from CT,  Dec 1, 2012

We've had this heater for just over two weeks now. It runs almost non-stop most of the day. It does a great job of keeping our living room a decent temperature (15' x 30'). We turn the furnace on in the morning to bring the room temperature up, then turn it off and this heater keeps the temp up for the rest of the day. We may have to turn the furnace back on in the evening, depending on how cold it gets, but for the most part this little heater does the job. I don't know how long it would take to heat the whole room without the boost from the furnace, but I'm guessing it would take a while. I wouldn't recommend it as the sole source of heat, but as a supplement it is fabulous. We like it so well that we ordered another heater for another room. It rolls easily, almost too easily, especially if you have a toddler who tries to use it for balance and discovers a new walking toy. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Nov 19, 2013

Paid for itself in a couple of months. Dropped electric bill significantly. Keeps us warm and toasty where we spend most time at home. Bought another one for getaway home. Auto "68" setting greatly reduces central a/c run time at night. Easy to use remote. Extremely portable. Looks good anywhere. Top Quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great! 40% lower than anywhere else
 from crocker,MO,  Nov 4, 2013

best price for a heater this size works great I like the eco mode all around bargain half price of a eden pure of the same wattage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition for heating.
 from Paradise, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

You do have to turn your heater on in the morning and evening to get the tempurature up, but then these heaters keep the temperature at a constant comfortable rate. It is attractive and easy to move around. I found it very safe. I was concerned about my 2 chihuahua's, but there's no need. You can touch the front of the grill and it is very warm, but doesn't burn you like the other small heaters would. The remaining outside parts are cool to the touch. It has been running constantly since I purchased mine and is doing great. I would definitley recommend this to anyone. It does have a funny smell when you first take it out of the box, but that goes away very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match of color on the site to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heater does the job
 from NC,  Feb 23, 2013

Little heater works like a charm, wish I had bought 2

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesmart Power Plus
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

This system heats the room real well and keeps it warm. If you have a cold room that needs a little extra help this will do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the item looks like wood. It fits in nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The constuction seems tight and the wheels make it very easy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the heater pretty well matches how it was promoted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cabable of heating the stated area
 from Honey Brook , PA,  Feb 13, 2013

I would recommend this for a small room or as supplemental heat for a room less than 1000 sq. ft.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good but not capable of heating specified area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated above, product is not capable of heating the rated area
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesmart heater
 from Greer, South Carolina,  Feb 1, 2013

I am going to purchase another Lifesmart heater for myself and one for my daughter. I wish I had this heater last year. I was cold even with the heat turned up. It has made a big difference in the temperature of the rooms. I have a combo living,dining, and den area that is large and only 3 vents spaced out far apart. This heater has made staying in these rooms so much more comfortable, You will not be disappointed in the purchase of this Lifesmart heater. Try it for yourself and see. If your room is smaller you will be so toasty you won't know it is winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous product great quality and works works works awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on down to the casters on the bottom
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesmart works as advertised
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Jan 21, 2013

Just got the heater. Plugged it in turned it on set it for 72. House registered 70 at the central thermostat. Within several hours the was at 72. Amazing considering we got some other brand at SAMs club and it never warmed the room. We got one of these at the local hardware store (demo) and it was over 100 dollars more, no instructions or remote. It seemed to work but I was this one on overstock, a newer model and less expensive.. We returned the other one the next day, glad we did. This seems like a great room heater (1800sq feet). Now we can lower our thermostat to70 or maybe even lower and this heater can keep the room and some of the house comfortable. We have solar so the cost should be cheaper to run than gas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heating the cabin
 from bodfish,ca...,  Jan 20, 2013

can right on... been running now jfor 2 hours and room is feeling hotter... can't wait to 12 hours to go by and the mountain cabin should be just great...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far seems to work good.. been on for 2 hours now. and cabin is getting hotter...can't wait to next day and 12 hours of running to see how nice it will be in the mountain cabin...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good, easy to use heater
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

This is a great little heater. I love the multiple options for heating temp and heating time. I love that it is true ot the temp and will shut off when it's supposed to. It looks nice enough to leave in the room. We have a 3300 sq ft home with 2 levels, so we are trying to save on the electric bill by keeping the downstairs warm enough to leave the regular house heater on 69 degrees without us freezing to death downstairs. I love the remote, as well. It's working out great. I recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well made, doesn't look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heater works better than expected
 from Wichita, KS area,  Jan 18, 2013

We purchased this to put on our basement where we have been using a pellet stove the last 7 years to heat the down stairs to make the area useful in the winter. On with the nuts & bolts, after researched this was the best price even after we added on the 2 year warranty. Stupid people left some neg feedback on the unit but I can only assume they are trying to heat their while house? The system works better than I expected. Qithout anything running the temp downstairs in our 24x28 area is 63/64 degrees. Using this system it can get to 70-74 degrees within an hour with the temp outside being under 20 degrees. Once it gets that warm e drop ir to the 68 degree setting for a while before we use the med & high setting again aboit 2 hours later. So bottom line this is the best priced product for a larger area ( 1500 sq ft) in a 3000 sq ft house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Our matched up just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This heater is safe for children and pets as well. It will cut your heating bill and is environmentaly safe as well. The one thing we realy like is the fact that it doesnt build up condensation in the house which in turn keeps the mold away. Irecomend you at least try an iHeater and stay warm warm warm this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for sure.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT HEATER FOR A GREAT PRICE.
 from ALABAMA,  Jan 11, 2013

Liked it so well I ordered another one for my son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warms Nicely and Easy To Use!
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 10, 2013

This heater works as described. I like that the unit never gets hot to the touch. My home felt drafty before I started using this heater. It adds just enough warm air to make it comfortable. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as described. It is a solid and good unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, good description of the heater
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2013

1-09-2013 So far the LIFE SMART HEATER has performed as the product description stated,just waiting to see the electric bill and see what impact it had.Right now considering a second one pending on electiric usage.Definately a different type of heating,like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? positive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It heats up perfectly and i have a big house, 2400sq feet. it heats just what it says it will heat 1800 sq feet, and maybe a tad more. I love everything about this heater and have used it non stop for days!!!!!!!! i love the fact that i can see the thermostat clearly. it is compact and perfect. Really the best heater i have ever had and plan to get another as soon as i can!!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was amazed at how well this heater worked and i have had at least 100 heaters over the years. It is the best one i have ever had!!!!! Can't say enough good things about it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great downstairs space heater.
 from Delaware,  Jan 2, 2013

The Lifesmart Power Plus Heater keeps an uninsulated basement room warm and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality -- all the controls work as promised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought