For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 24, 2014

Love love LOVE these stools. Worth the money. They are not very heavy, so you can tell they are not very high quality, but they are still very very good, and they look amazing! We are very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifly stool
 from SoCal,  Jul 27, 2013

I bought this stool for my husbands reloading bench. It works great and he was able to set it to the perfect height. The wood for the seat is gorgeous and even better in person. The pictures really didn't do this stool justice. The finish on the metal is very nice, with a solid base so it isn't tippy at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, although the wood seat was even better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ebst I could find
 from san francisco,  Jul 12, 2012

I for one really love the concept of this bar stool. It is stylish and modern. Practical as well. Just because I like it so much and the price seem very low I bought 4 of these bar stools to pair with my upcoming retro-modern complete bar stand. Nevertheless the reaction from overstock regarding payment and shipment was very fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools to play with
 from new jersey,  Jul 11, 2012

My wife and I bought 4 of these stools because we needed something useful and practical. Our kids love it because they can swivel in 360 degrees and it has adjustable heights. Easy to assemble and to keep clean. The value for money ratio is correct. Fast shipment. 100% satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking great in our mini bar
 from chicago,  Jul 2, 2012

I ordered four bar stools into our mini bar in the living. As we have a large living area now we needed a small corner to enjoy a lovely evening with our friends. I chose these stools as they are simple and fantastic. All natural not too sophisticated or overwhelming. The stools are easy to adjust for the most comfortable position, they are really stable and easy to clean. Top quality and look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK BUT NOT GREAT
 from COLORADO,  Jul 1, 2012

THESE STOOLS ARE ULTRA MODERN LOOKING.THEY LAMINATE OVERLAY PATTERN LOOKS PRETTY GOOD. THE BACKS SHOULD BE TALLER AS THEY HURT YOUR BACK A BIT IF YOU SIT BACK INTO THEM,LOVE THE SWIVEL AND UP AND DOWN ADJUSTMENT HAVING SAID THAT THE BASE OF THE STOOLS LOOKS LIKE CHEAP PLASTIC AND SHOWS DUST AND SPOTS REALLY BAD.I WOULD NOT PURCHASE THEM AGAIN BUT THEY ARE OK FOR THE PRICE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap looking
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  May 25, 2012

I had looked for barstools for over a year and was so excited to find these but when I saw them in person I was very disappointed! The scale of the barstools seemed small. The shiny chrome looked very cheap and the seat looked like a "printed" picture of zebra wood and I thought that looked very cheap as well. In addition, I had problems with the hydraulics of the stools and getting them to go up and down easily. It was a pain but I ended up returning all four stools. On the positive side, overstock's customer service was terrific which has always been my experience; hence the reason I continue to shop with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked and felt very cheap to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing combo of wood and metal
 from West Virginia,  Aug 13, 2011

When you think about it, there are really few objects being made that are primarily constructed of wood and metal. I donít think I have something like this in my house. So when I saw the Lidell Wood Bar Stool, I look twice. Then three times. Then a fourth. Then I finally bought two of them. I use them for a small bar area that I have built against my picture window, and it is just great to sit on one of these great stools and have a coffee in the morning looking out into the woods.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty, style and comfort
 from Binghampton, NY,  Jul 11, 2011

The Liddell Wood Bar Stool gives my ebony wood bar the perfect natural complement. The wood grain is simply gorgeous and the light veneer finish is high quality. This pieces looks good and feels good too. The curvature of the simple bentwood design is not only graceful but affords a high level of comfort that sustains for hours at my bar. All in all, a great buy. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair -
 from Detroit,  Jul 9, 2011

is a nice chair that is reasonably comfortable to sit on given the style. The texture and appearance of the seats is really nice but they do scratch easily so be careful! - can be dressed up or down depending on your decor. the bases are wide enough for stability and the foot rest is nice. One of the bases was warped so did not sit flat on the floor. If you are looking for an attractive lightweight swivelling chair to go with your wood floors then this is a nice choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched the colour well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly sturdy - quality and construction is average - would not expect this to last several years with average use of a family
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lidell Wood Bar Stool
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 30, 2011

The bar stools are very attractive and look great in my kitchen. When people ask the price of the item, they are shocked. Overstock provided a great selection to chose from and I was very happy with the Overstock service provided.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I needs were very specific and all information given was accurate
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, very exacting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary design
 from miami, fl,  May 19, 2011

I read practically every review on every contemporary stool out there and finally settled on this. I needed a stool that was adjustable and blended seamlessly with the different colored woods where it was going. The pattern on the chair- which is exactly what you see pictured- is a nice, subtle pattern that picks up any different variations in wood you may have. The seat itself is sturdy and well-made. The only thing I don't like is that the base of the stool is not metal, but plastic. I'm not sure if this will affect its longevity or if it the finish will eventually chip, but only time will tell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bar Stool
 from Cinnaminson NJ,  Apr 28, 2011

I am very happy with these stools. For the price they look like I could have picked them up for hundreds of dollars more. The quality is great. I have to boys and they have been using the stools at mealtimes. Spinning them around and pumping them up and down and them seem to be holding up just fine!! Everyone who has come into our new home has commented on how unique and modern they look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? there a few darker lines running through but I read reviews and expected them
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bar stool is one of the best I have seen and sat in. Not only is it super sturdy and has a very substantial weight to it, the chrome finish of the frame and the wood veneer finish of the seat is a really nice and quite unique contrast. The well-designed seat is perfectly shaped and offers an excellent level of lumbar support, too. The stools arrived in perfect condition and the set up was a snap. Another great Overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from CA,  Feb 17, 2011

Very easy assembly, higher quality than I expected, gorgeous wood. Comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product... But Mis-Matched
 from Jackson, MS,  Dec 7, 2010

Light weight but sturdy stools... a wide enough base to keep them from tipping over easily, and sturdy seat construction. Pattern is a dark brown stripe with light natural colored wood as a background, the stripe really stand out, the picture doesn't portray that very well. The only problem we had was with the mis-matched operating levers. We ordered 4, one set had a black handle on the control lever, the other set was chrome (and much more attractive for sure), so now we have 2 of each.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Nov 24, 2010

The Lidell Wood Bar Stool is a must have for any kitchen. I wanted a stool that was comfortable, and trendy at the same time and that's exactly what I got with this product. The height adjustment feature is one aspect that I truly adore. My daughter, who is 6 years old, has no issues climbing and sitting on this stool by herself. The swivel feature allows me to swing and sway whichever way I choose. Another great thing about this stool is that the seat itself has ample room to actually sit on. This was a great buy and I definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i expected
 from New York NY,  Oct 10, 2010

based on other reviews, i knew these barstools would look different than pictured & would have stripes, which is what i was hoping for. i have bamboo cabinets, and these match perfectly. you cannot see any stripes on the computer but they are very vivid in person. these stools are a light blonde color with contrasting brown vertical stripes giving it a zebra wood look. they are very attractive and unique. they swivel and are height adjustable. i ordered 2 and decided to add a 3rd but the 3rd came in a different box partially assembled and not functioning. no problem w/overstock, i'm returning it and getting a new one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My search for wooden barstools was dificult. To many of them were just too plain and boring. That is why I was so excited when I happended upon the modern bar stool. It has minimalist flair that is just what I have been looking for. It is so unique, I could not be happier. Of course, the design is not the only thing I was impressed with. The bar stool is very well built and extremly sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different style wood
 from Denver,  Sep 16, 2010

Nice stool but the wood is a zebra wood style. Not what appeared in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top