Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply brilliant
 Feb 10, 2011

There are three things about this sectional that I absolutely love. The first is the color. Not only does it have the rich warm tones of the most delicious Maipo Valley Chilean merlot, if you happen to spill some of the aforementioned wine on it, you can barely see it! Secondly, the ďhugĒ cushions. Oversized, comfy, cozy, yum. And thirdly, the 30-degree declined arm rest, which has made a huge difference in my life -- perfect for reclining, reading and most of all, napping. Simply brilliant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Haze: Comfort of Biblical Proportions
 from The Holy Land,  Apr 19, 2011

According to the Bible (Esther 8:15), ďAnd Mordecai went out from the presence of the king in royal apparel of blue and white, and with a great crown of gold, and with a garment of fine linen and purple: and the city of Shushan rejoiced and was glad.Ē Well, my living room may be a far cry from Shushan, but when the family is sitting on the Liddell Fabric Sofa/Chaise Set, we are pretty much rejoicing and being glad. And considering the gorgeous and soft twill fabric, the 30-degree declined arm rest, the hardwood frame and the stainless steel legs, who wouldnít be? Amen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design but not great on comfort or sturdiness
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 12, 2011

Very nice, modern design. The chaise does not connect to the couch in any way so it separates constantly. The cushions are only upholstered on one side so it is not possible to turn them over at any time. The fabric does not hold up well against cleaner. There is no cushioning on the side of the chaise part of the sofa so I've had people bang their head when they go to sit down. It's a little awkward but looks nice. I think it would do best as a couch that is used for decoration rather than everyday seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the disappointed side
 from Michigan,  Sep 5, 2011

I have bought many high ticket items from Overstock.com, so I trust this company, but this sectional is NOT what I have come to expect from the O. Three problems with this couch: The back cushions did not match in size, the chaise and love seat sit are off in height, and the love seat and chaise portions of the sectional separate from each other very easily leaving a very visible gap between what should be a seamless piece of furniture. Other sectionals have mechanisms for holding the pieces together; this couch does not. I can't say that the sectional is a piece of junk, but I do not feel that this couch is worth $$$ and change. Sadly, I was disappointed with my purchase and could have done way better for that price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more purple than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color ME PURPLE!
 from NYC,  Oct 13, 2011

Who thinks of getting a purple sofa? Not me, thatís for sure. But when my wife finally agreed to getting a 50-inch television, which she claimed would be an eyesore (itís not -- and sports look amazing on it!), I had to agree to let her get the new sofa and she picked this one -- purple! When she told me she got a purple couch, I was like - WOMAN ARE YOU MAD?!? But when it arrived, I was very nicely surprised. It is a really great color. Color me purple. Iím a fan. Now if I could only get her into watching some football on this couch....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumptuous
 from Louisiana,  Oct 7, 2011

This sofa/chaise looks and feels absolutely incredible in my loft space. The deep purple color is so succulent, itís like a fine wine. And while itís hard to see in the photos on the site, the fabric has these darl brown undertones that add a visual complexity. And the twill fabric adds a comfort level that leather just doesnít have. Overall, I am extremely happy with this piece. For a low price, it has really changed my home for the better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this couch.
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 25, 2011

I love this couch, as I knew I would based on others' reviews. I looked on overstock for a couple of weeks and when I finally decided to purchase this couch I was so bummed out that it was out of stock! But within a couple of days I got email notification that it was back in stock! Hooray! It arrived in less than two weeks time and the only assembly required was to screw on the legs. It is lightweight enough that I could move in around my living room alone but not flimsy at all. I am soooooo happy with my purchase, and I shopped around for couches for almost a month online and locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This couch was exactly what I was hoping for. One of the legs didn't screw in very well, but it still feels sturdy. Otherwise I can find no issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not nearly as nice as the photo
 from san jose, ca,  Aug 10, 2011

This couch let me down. I though it was going to be a big comfy couch in a nice vibrant color. Not so. The couch sits very low. I am 5'8" and I feel like a giant on this couch. It is hard and becomes quite uncomfortable after sitting on it for 30 minutes or longer. 100% would NOT purchase this couch if I had it to do over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is nice. a little less vibrant than I thought but it's still an okay color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product seems average. It is very hard and somewhat uncomfy though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the measurements are accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from Big Spring,TX,  Sep 21, 2009

I recieved my furniture a little earlier than I thought which was good due to the fact that I was a little antsy to see how they would look. The process of having to put them together was a lot easier than it looked. So for anyone who needs to fill a small space these are perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended product
 from Richardson, TX,  Feb 19, 2009

The sofa itself is really great and is unbeatable value.. The fabric is nice and soft , I like the dark purple extremely. It looks far more beautify in our living room than the pictures.... I was so surprised and pleased that it arrived less than 2 weeks! What a pleasant surprise. Highly recommended product and business w/ Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking sofa at a great price!
 from Santa Fe,  Feb 18, 2009

I added black accent pillows. It a sturdy sofa, comfortable and the perfect size for a small living room (like ours) or for someone in an apartment. The cushions are a bit firm but that's what we like. Again though, it looks GREAT! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irresistibly comfy!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 16, 2011

Thank you Overstock! This sofa chaise set is too lovely for words, really! Iíve never experienced twill fabric as comfortable as this -- feels so soft. And combined with the beautiful and unique color, this is a very inviting place to sit and relax and entertain guests. Iím also a big fan of the angled arm rest which is perfect for taking quick catnaps, which the hug cushions just make all the more irresistable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

This sectional is awesome. It's a warm plum color, not reddish at all like it may seem in the photo. The fabric is durable and comfortable. Perfect if you have dogs or kids. The best part is the quality of this couch. The construction is solid and I the cushions are firm and supportive. It's so comfortable and beautiful. I love it. Something that I didn't expect is that the couch is very low to the ground. Doesn't bother me, but its low to the ground.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 13, 2010

We are very pleased with the quality of this sofa. The size is perfect in our small-ish receiving room, and we get compliments on it all the time. The look is modern but still warm, and the cushions are tight and keep their form. It does show some dog hair, but nothing a little tape won't take care of. :) The fabric is like linen in texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 15, 2013

I have had this sofa for over a year now and I can't say how happy I am with my purchase. It's the only sofa piece in my living room and it's definitely the highlight, I have gotten nothing but compliments! It's very comfortable (even for short naps) and the cloth is a unique eggplant hue (I was specifically looking for a couch with purple hues). Just be aware that the color is a little bit more maroon in the photo compared to the actual product. Overall I would definitely recommend this couch, I haven't been able to find something this unique in stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more eggplant than the red shades shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sectional has a modern chic style with low comfortable seating. We use it in our den for TV lounging. I was concerned it would not support my 285 lb. husband, but it secures his weight just fine. In fact he often falls asleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Burgandy tweed in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric and stuctural support seem solid and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was expecting a purplish-brown; more burgandy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from New York City,  Sep 14, 2012

So far I so good, I love the color and the quality of the product is superb. The only thing though is the height, is very low to the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Ohio,  Oct 4, 2011

We simply love this sofa/chaise. Our cocktail parties feel better, look better and are more enjoyable thanks to his unit -- and our everyday lives have been improved thanks to the daily comfort that we are able to experience sitting, reclining, relaxing and sleeping in this piece. The dark purple twill fabric really sets it apart from other sofa/chaise units in its class. And the 30-degree declined arm rest is a brilliant touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shape
 from west chester, Pa,  Oct 3, 2011

great couch. very low, be warned, need a low coffee table (around 16") . The tilted end is a great angle for your head during a nap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. very light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing color, great twill fabric
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2011

I have to say this is serous knockout of a sofa! I originally wanted a black leather sofa, but my wife was insistent about this color and being that she is a vegan and animal lover, she didnít want another leather couch and lobbied hard for faux leather or twill. So I acquiesced and we got this one, and I have to admit, this is better than a standard black leather couch. The color is so eye-catching and warm and the twill feels so nice on the skin. Couldnít be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top