Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Liberty Modern White Leather Bench
 from MD,  Nov 7, 2012

Like anyone who orders furniture online, I hesitated to get something like this without getting to touch or sit on it first. I was concerned that this is a long bench and there may not be enough support in the center of the seating. As it turned out, there is a full piece of wood on the bottom that supports the whole cushion. The metal legs and bars are well attached so they give a very sturdy balance for this long bench. Under the bench, there is a leather swatch attached. I believe that the swatch (of the bench cover) is leather because the swatch is thick like a real piece of leather and on the back of that swatch, it is suede, not like the man made leather back. The cover has a real leather feel as well ( not like the women's fake leather boot feeling or appearance.) There are thick cushions on the bottom of the the 4 legs for hard wood floor. The legs are easy to clean and they don't give the usual stainless steel cleaning streak marks. When sitting down, the edges of the cushion do not cave in, but rather give a good support to the back thighs. Very pleased with the product and its quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bench
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 20, 2012

I bought this bench after returning another Overstock bench I had purchased. This one is the perfect size for my space. It is well made and looks like it will handle a lot of usage. My only disappointment was that I expected it to be stark contemporary white, but it is actually ivory in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. This bench has some cream to it. It's more ivory than contemporary white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, SOLID...and WHITE....
 from New York, NY,  Jan 12, 2013

It's Simply Lovely! The bench arrived in record time and well packed. Not a scratch or barely a blemish to be found! It's a solid piece of furniture. It sits at a very comfortable height and it has a very sturdy base. NO sagging, NO wobbling.... The leather is durable and wipeable - And yes, it's white. Not a crisp, brilliant white but a soft white (not cream, not beige just white). I looked at the leather in several different lights - it's white... It's a simple elegance to this bench and it is well worth the price - which I think was a STEAL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To me and in bright light, It's White...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely built and beautifully designed....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found that the on-site description was accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 12, 2014

Love this bench. It is very white, but does lend itself to the warmer side. I have a stark bright white couch. These two pieces aren't in the same room, but next to each other, the bench goes a tad off white (warmer white). But not many people have that white of a couch. I took many fabric samples home to find literally the whitest of white that doesn't go blue or gray or yellow in certain light for my couch. This bench is in my dining room, and it works wonderfully, just wanted to warn those who are obsessed with stark bright white like I am, that it will work with the blindingly white items you might have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Like Aniline Leather!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 15, 2013

Photos do not do bench justice! Feels like pure aniline leather, very smooth with protective coating making it safe for pets. Very stylish and high quality. Totally recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 Feb 22, 2015

This bench is very sturdy and well made. I wasn't sure I wanted to spend this much money on a bench for the end of my bed, but when I received it I was very pleased with the quality of it. It is heavier than I expected which is a good thing because I won't worry about it tipping over. The leather seat is sewn well and looks like it will be very durable. It is not a bright "white" white, but a very, very light cream or ivory color. I had wanted a pure white but the difference is barely noticeable. In fact, I think i like this slight color difference more. It was packed very well, put together already, no assembly at all and I received it quickly. So glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so white bench
 from nj,  Mar 19, 2014

It's a nice bench, sturdy but not sure it will hold up over time. I don't think it's worth the $. Also the bench is not at all white. I purchased thinking it would be whitish after reading the reviews but it is not white at all, calling it ivory doesn't do it, it is dark ivory. We purchase a cool white rocking chair from Overstock so the colors don't really go. Thankfully they are on opposite sides of the room so unless you are looking you can't tell, but I know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench looks white in the photos but had a deep yellow undertone when I received it. If you're looking for a true white this is not it. However, it is well constructed and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although not my style I gave this as a gift for dear friends who had redecorated their bedroom. They loved it and appreciated that it was ready to use out of box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bench
 Aug 2, 2015

Nice study bench. The one con I have and the reason I did not give it 5 stars is the color. The color is more off white or I might even call it egg shell. It is definitely not white. I have it in a room with a white sofa and you can definitely see the difference if you look for it. However because it is such a nice bench and I like the style, I am going to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy and looks amazing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 Jun 26, 2015

Very stable . Absolutely is a very high quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 Jun 17, 2015

The leather and seating area is good, but the steel frame/legs is not that great, uneven and wobbles, steel needs to be redone...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Apr 27, 2015

Looks more expensive than it is!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The favorable reviews that I read before purchasing the bench did not over-state the good looks and quality of this bench. We are very pleased. We have been searching for this particular style and white leather bench for several months and this is exactly what I had envisioned for my space. It seems like such a shame not to have it in a more prominent place, but it looks perfect underneath the large guest bedroom window and will be utilized by our guests for suitcases or whatever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a good purchase. The bench looks good. The leatherette is easy to clean and so far, not looking dirty after months of use by kids. It looks great and works well as extra dining seating too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We ordered four total!
 Mar 2, 2015

They look expensive and we use them with a glass topped rectangle table, it looks very sleek and modern, plus we have plenty of seating for our casual meals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 Mar 2, 2015

This bench is very well made and has high style. However, you need to know the leather is not white, but rather ivory. It still worked in my room anyway, although I was hoping it was a true white. Great quality too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Feb 24, 2015

This bench is substantial and the leather is nice looking, not too shiny. It is good quality and the metal legs are really a nice accent. I have bought the gray and the white version of this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bench is beautiful and solid and easy to clean. It works perfectly on a wall in my bedroom with a gallery of pics above it. The chrome is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought