Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Louisiana,  Feb 4, 2009

I am a professional decorator. I was skeptical that this was anything comparable to a real 900.00 barcelona ottoman as advertised. I was right. I got what I paid for and that 's OK. It shouldn't be advertised as anything else.I bought 4 of them. They all came with the metal scuffed in one way or the other which is also OK in my case as they are only going to be used as props. I would definately have been disapointed if they were destined for my home.Upshot. Nice look as long as you dont look too close. Fair, average regular retail price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but leather is thin
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2008

I love the way this looks. It arrived with scratches on the leather. The leather is thin and will probably scratch easily with use. The metal is nice but not top quality - you can see the burn marks where they bonded the metal together. It is not a seamless metal look and there is discoloration. If you don't mind spending the money for something that will not last more than 2-3 years, go ahead and get this because it looks great. Otherwise, keep saving your money for a better made ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Pacific Palisades CA,  Sep 3, 2008

As I had never shopped on this website before, I was skeptical that this ottoman could be as good as it was described -- but it's better! Heavy, solid, perfect in every way -- we didn't even have to assemble it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exceeded Expectation
 from Oregon,  Sep 25, 2014

Arrived on time and without any damage. Product exceeded expectations for quality. Very pleased with purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exactly what I wanted!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 5, 2014

While it took me a third try due to the rare double hit from a "significant manufacturer defect" and then "damage in transit", two of these ottomans side by side are exactly what I was looking for. I had a space requiring a 3 x 6 ottoman but then saw these and realized I could do that and have the flexibility to split them up when entertaining warranted. Are they super high end quality - maybe not when you look closely at the welding of the seams or the frame underneath; but are they an excellent value and amazing look for the price - absolutely and I would order them again in a heartbeat. As to those non-typical challenges getting two to match - that was a non-issue due to the amazing O customer service staff!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stunning!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Aug 22, 2014

Perfect ottoman for our living room. I thought it might be too big,but it just right. Great quality and love the chrome legs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just want we wanted
 from chino hills, ca,  Aug 12, 2014

This was exactly what we wanted. The item came in perfect condition. Very happy with our purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Sleek Modern Living
 from Willamette Valley, Oregon,  Apr 22, 2014

These ottomans (3) were purchased for small, nonprofit art gallery that attracts many visitors and is frequently reviewed in local and national publications. The black leather and chrome is as good as advertised--actually quality was higher than expected given the jaw-dropping, low price point. They fit in the gallery perfectly by being innocuous yet inviting at the same time. Discreet and unassuming, they are also comfortable and spacious enough for strangers to sit on one at same time without invading another's personal space. I have already noticed visitors remaining in the gallery longer as they can now sit and contemplate the work on display. I expect to have many years of use out of these three ottomans, and it is one of the best expenditures I've made on my shoestring budget. I'd buy these again in a heartbeat if my gallery magically doubled in size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Ottoman
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 26, 2014

Some people complained they received their piece scratched or scuffed- maybe I was lucky, because I received mine in perfect condition without any scratches. Looks great with a Le Corbusier style couch or Knoll Barcelona style couch (notice I say "style," if you put it next to the real thing you can probably afford to buy the real Ottoman to match for a few thousand dollars). The cushion is a bit hard, but it's a Ottoman (not a chair), so I expected that. The leather doesn't look cheap like some Ottomans do, which I appreciated. Great piece, and for the price Overstock sold it for-- definitely a deal compared to comparable pieces at other stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Amazing Purchase
 from Illlinois,  Dec 10, 2013

Amazing quality. Sharp, sheek look! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
perfect look
 from ohio,  Oct 29, 2013

great look and great quality. Just what I needed to finish the room

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year later
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2013

I love this ottoman, it's like the one from Room & Board I had wanted. I purchased it a year ago, and it's not that the honeymoon's over, but there are now loose threads coming out of the stitching and buttons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Getting worn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but for small dent
 from Solano County, CA,  Aug 13, 2012

This was a great piece but for a small dent in the frame. It bugs me and I've arranged the piece as to be less conspicuous, but the bottom line is that it wasn't big and noticable enough to take the trouble to send it back. Having said that, I have no doubt that sending it back would have been relatively hassle free, but could not be bothered. That said, there is a lot of quality to this piece given the affordable price. The leather feels thick and substancial. The top cushion is nice and firm, so one could easily place a tray on it without worry. The frame is also very strong and wobble free. Seriously, this thing must have taken a pretty big hit to have had that dent in it. Overall I give it 4 stars with one star off for the dent, which was avoidable with better packaging (just a cardboard box with no padding).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the image
 from FL,  Jul 23, 2012

Arrived in very good time, well packaged. Top is good but frame welding could be better. Otherwise satisfied. Looks very good in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality but looks good in place. frame welding could be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

I shopped around looking for an ottoman just like this and they were all several hundred dollars. I didn't want to spend that as this is really a place for my dogs to lie on when in our living room. It is beautiful and my dogs love it. I have sat on it and it is comfortable for human tush also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like it cost alot than it did. I had searched for this exact type item and most cost twice as much as this one did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription is exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but same as the other reviews...
 from Chicago,  Mar 9, 2012

I too had it arrive with a dent in one of the corners on the bottom leg. Small enough and hidden enough in it's placement that I didn't deal with the return. All the buttons were intact. Overall I'm pleased. We'll see how the stitching holds up as time goes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color, has just a hint of a silver tone to it - don't get me wrong, it's mostly black. Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clearly not high end but "good enough" for the average Joe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the item but......
 from Mesa, Az,  Nov 16, 2011

I loved this item and it looks great in our room. The only thing that disappointed me is that when I opened the box, it had a missing button. Luckily we found it in the box and I can probably repair but I was just bummed that it arrived flawed. Kind of annoying

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from new york,  Sep 24, 2011

It has a few imperfections at the base, the metal, but all around a very nice and beautiful bench!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Style and Affordable!
 from Kirkland, WA,  Jul 3, 2011

Love the modern look and styling of this ottoman. This looks so much more expensive then it really is. Our ottoman did arrive damaged and Overstock quickly replaced our damaged one with a new ottoman. The new one also arrived slightly bent on the leg, but it was minor enough that we are just living with it. Overall, I'm very pleased with the ottoman and happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

simply over the top!! elegant, simple to clean not to heave but enough to stay in place and or to move.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milano Black Leather Ottoman
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
(69)
Sunpan Sutton Large Square Ottoman
Sale $1149.29
Was $1276.99
Compare $1559.00
Save 26%
Back to top