Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2013

I have had this bench in my foyer for over a year now and it looks as good as the day I purchased it. It gets heavy use with everyone coming thru the door putting things on it. Great product and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish bench
 from Warner Robins, Georgia,  Apr 5, 2013

Love this bench for several reasons: it arrived well protected and assembled; buttons will be impossible to pull off; tufting and stitching reflect quality craftsmanship; length and weight are perfect for the foot of a king size bed. Even a person of large girth will be comfortable sitting on this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I hoped for
 from Louisiana,  Mar 5, 2013

I ordered this bench just as an accent piece for my bedroom. The bench was placed at the foot of my bed , which is very contemporary. I was worried when ordering if the quality of this piece would clash with my very luxe white leather bed. It worked perfectly. The shiny silver adds just the right amount of "glitz" without being gaudy. The workmanship on the tufting and buttons is high quality. I haven't seen any strings or any missed matched stitching. The bench could use a little more padding but for this price I'm not complaining. I didn't think we would really use it and it's become very handy for taking off our shoes etc. I wish the large square one would fit in my living room. I'd order it without hesitation. Overstock has become a huge resource for decorating my new home. We live in "small town" USA where trying to find anything but southern style traditional furniture is impossible. I've been able to get the modern look I crave without breaking my budget. Loyal Overstock fan here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd give this 6 stars if possible
 from Chicago,  Feb 9, 2013

I didn't believe that something so reasonably priced could look so good. It's gorgeous. The leather is very nice and there are no problems with seams or buttons as I had read in some reviews. the frame is very nicely made, there is one small blemish at a seam on one leg, I just faced that to the wall. It's sturdy and beautiful and as nice, if not nicer than other comparable benches costing 2 to 3 times more that I saw in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, only one small blemish on the metal frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench Seat
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

looks fantastic in my entryway...looks very rich without a super expensive price tag

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liberty Black Leather Bench
 from Mankato, MN,  Jan 28, 2013

I would definitely order this bench again; I was very pleased and thought it was well worth the money. It seems to be heavy duty and solid, also can be used as a coffee table with a tray if needed. It looks beautiful in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The tufted leather is black in color, exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is of excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bench
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

I was hestitated to order furniture online. When I received this product from Overstock.com, I was so happy. The product is exactly like what it was mentioned online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in an art gallery.
 from Morton, wa.,  Dec 16, 2012

SOLID little bench that will hold up for years. Th metal work is a bit rough compared to the higher end pieces that this bench is copying, but not a factor when you consider the price difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liberty black leather bench
 from new york, new york,  Dec 4, 2012

Product is amazing. Beautiful leather bench. Buy it-- you wont regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Surprised!
 from Muscle Shoals, Alabama,  Oct 6, 2012

This bench surprised me. Ordered it to use in a commercial building's entrance hall. Looks way more expensive than the actually cost. Found others at a much higher price, but this one actually looks better. The leather is of good quality and isn't stiff. The chrome legs look so much better than even the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Hartfield, VA,  Sep 28, 2012

This was my second purchase of this item. I was so pleased with the first purchase I came back and bought a second.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench works well
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2012

Nice looking bench, that kids don't seem to be able to mess up...yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4style
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 12, 2012

I'm designing a new room with this bench to be used for extra seating/cocktail table when used with a tray. It's the perfect size for my needs and goes well in the mid-century modern interior I'm creating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black with Chrome is exactly what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality with nicely stitched Black Leather Seat. It should wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description and true in all respects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely worth it.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

very strong and stable and absolutely beautiful. love it :))) Leather is very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality for the price
 from Youngsville, Louisiana,  May 4, 2012

The bench came in fully assembled. The structure is really solid and the materials are exactly as described. The bench will be used at the dining room table and the height is perfect. I would suggest this product to anyone. Great product and thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Modestso CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I am very happy with this bench. It was packed well and came pre-assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is well made and good looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bench
 from ny,  Mar 1, 2012

came in assembeled. looks good with fair to good quality matching the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !!
 from Hemet, California,  Feb 29, 2012

Looking for a small bench for the foot of our king sized bed for sitting on and this was just perfect. Actually it was more than perfect. Even the cat is happy with it she doesn't have to jump so high to reach the bed. Came completely assembled which was an even greater plus. Thsanks Overstocked .com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, but then again it was only black. Not multi colored or anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy product, just what we were looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bench
 from Clifton, VA,  Feb 26, 2012

Overall I am extremely happy with the quality of the bench. Several of the reviews complained about the chrome or the leather quality but I didn't see a problem with either - of course its not real leather but what do you expect for the price. I think it looks much more expensive than it actually was and I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excalty what I wanted.
 from Cali,  Feb 13, 2012

Looking for a sturdy black bench to put at the end of my bed, this was exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top