Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from NYS,  Jun 6, 2013

I found this bench purely by chance, while doing an online search for a discontinued PB bench (figured I'd get some "hits" for similar looking/style benches). Since the reviews for the Liberty Bench were for the most part, positive, and as the size, color, style (and price), met our needs, I placed a call to customer service to find out more information about it. The young man in customer service could not have been more helpful. He answered my questions about the bench itself, as well some re: the order/return process as best he could, even looking up (or asking other reps?) answers to specific, or more detailed questions (ie.,about the materials used for the bench). The bench arrived when expected, and was packed well (sitting snugly inside a very sturdy packing box, with the cushion/top wrapped in a sheet of foam and then bubble wrap). The bench arrived in great shape. The leather seat is a bit shinier than I might have preferred (from the polyurethane coating?), but looks pretty much as I expected based on the online picture it. The swatch (attached to the underside of the bench) appears to be real cowhide, as indicated on the site. The cushion, stitching, and button accented tufts, all look good, and appear to be well-constructed, as does the rest of the bench. The bench arrived fully assembled, and is quite solid and sturdy. The chrome plating appears to be intact, and the welds at the seams were in much better shape than some of the other reviews led me to expect. In order to be as objective as possible for the sake of this review, I will point out that there is a tiny dent on one of the legs, which is really only visible if looking at the leg very closely (I noticed it while cleaning the frame after I took the bench out of the box). I don't think it's noticeable when the bench is viewed from a "normal" distance. There is also a minor scratch on the innermost side of one of the legs, which is also not visible when looking at the bench from a normal distance. Because the dent and the scratch are small, and are not noticeable unless one is looking for them, and because the rest of the finish, and the bench overall, are in great shape, it was not worth returning or exchanging the bench for another one. We have purchased other, more expensive pieces of furniture that arrived with more dings and scratches than this bench did, that's for sure. This bench is well-made and a good value. If you have your heart set on a handcrafted bench, with top-top-of-the-line, butter-soft, top grain cowhide (which will certainly cost you a heck of a lot more than $&$%.)&*!), you probably won't be happy with the Liberty Bench--I'm not going to lie to you. But, if like me, you want a sturdy, stylish, nice-looking, leather bench (that appears to be full cowhide, not bonded/bi-cast), at a really, really good price-point, then I definitely recommend the Liberty Bench. It looks terrific in our master bedroom, and provides the perfect finishing touch! Great customer service (while ordering the bench and during a follow-up call I placed after the bench arrived), quick delivery, and a good product at a great price have made me very happy I "made the leap" and ordered this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice in contemporary setting
 from Philadelphia area,  Jun 4, 2013

This bench looks exactly as pictured and is a nice accent in our entrance foyer. Definitely adds a contemporary, modern look. My only nit pik would be that it's not comfortable to sit on. The padding is very firm and it's not a plush, soft feel. But since I bought it more for the look than for sitting, it's great. (Having said that, it's fine for sitting and putting shoes, on/off, etc.).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from los angeles, ca,  May 20, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this bench. It is even nicer than I expected. It arrived in a large box, all in one piece. No assembly required! The leather appears to be of good quality and it is actually very comfortable to sit on. It looks more expensive than it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2013

I have had this bench in my foyer for over a year now and it looks as good as the day I purchased it. It gets heavy use with everyone coming thru the door putting things on it. Great product and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish bench
 from Warner Robins, Georgia,  Apr 5, 2013

Love this bench for several reasons: it arrived well protected and assembled; buttons will be impossible to pull off; tufting and stitching reflect quality craftsmanship; length and weight are perfect for the foot of a king size bed. Even a person of large girth will be comfortable sitting on this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I hoped for
 from Louisiana,  Mar 5, 2013

I ordered this bench just as an accent piece for my bedroom. The bench was placed at the foot of my bed , which is very contemporary. I was worried when ordering if the quality of this piece would clash with my very luxe white leather bed. It worked perfectly. The shiny silver adds just the right amount of "glitz" without being gaudy. The workmanship on the tufting and buttons is high quality. I haven't seen any strings or any missed matched stitching. The bench could use a little more padding but for this price I'm not complaining. I didn't think we would really use it and it's become very handy for taking off our shoes etc. I wish the large square one would fit in my living room. I'd order it without hesitation. Overstock has become a huge resource for decorating my new home. We live in "small town" USA where trying to find anything but southern style traditional furniture is impossible. I've been able to get the modern look I crave without breaking my budget. Loyal Overstock fan here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd give this 6 stars if possible
 from Chicago,  Feb 9, 2013

I didn't believe that something so reasonably priced could look so good. It's gorgeous. The leather is very nice and there are no problems with seams or buttons as I had read in some reviews. the frame is very nicely made, there is one small blemish at a seam on one leg, I just faced that to the wall. It's sturdy and beautiful and as nice, if not nicer than other comparable benches costing 2 to 3 times more that I saw in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, only one small blemish on the metal frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench Seat
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

looks fantastic in my entryway...looks very rich without a super expensive price tag

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liberty Black Leather Bench
 from Mankato, MN,  Jan 28, 2013

I would definitely order this bench again; I was very pleased and thought it was well worth the money. It seems to be heavy duty and solid, also can be used as a coffee table with a tray if needed. It looks beautiful in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The tufted leather is black in color, exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is of excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bench
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

I was hestitated to order furniture online. When I received this product from Overstock.com, I was so happy. The product is exactly like what it was mentioned online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in an art gallery.
 from Morton, wa.,  Dec 16, 2012

SOLID little bench that will hold up for years. Th metal work is a bit rough compared to the higher end pieces that this bench is copying, but not a factor when you consider the price difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liberty black leather bench
 from new york, new york,  Dec 4, 2012

Product is amazing. Beautiful leather bench. Buy it-- you wont regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Surprised!
 from Muscle Shoals, Alabama,  Oct 6, 2012

This bench surprised me. Ordered it to use in a commercial building's entrance hall. Looks way more expensive than the actually cost. Found others at a much higher price, but this one actually looks better. The leather is of good quality and isn't stiff. The chrome legs look so much better than even the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Hartfield, VA,  Sep 28, 2012

This was my second purchase of this item. I was so pleased with the first purchase I came back and bought a second.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench works well
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2012

Nice looking bench, that kids don't seem to be able to mess up...yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4style
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 12, 2012

I'm designing a new room with this bench to be used for extra seating/cocktail table when used with a tray. It's the perfect size for my needs and goes well in the mid-century modern interior I'm creating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black with Chrome is exactly what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality with nicely stitched Black Leather Seat. It should wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description and true in all respects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely worth it.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

very strong and stable and absolutely beautiful. love it :))) Leather is very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality for the price
 from Youngsville, Louisiana,  May 4, 2012

The bench came in fully assembled. The structure is really solid and the materials are exactly as described. The bench will be used at the dining room table and the height is perfect. I would suggest this product to anyone. Great product and thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Modestso CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I am very happy with this bench. It was packed well and came pre-assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is well made and good looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bench
 from ny,  Mar 1, 2012

came in assembeled. looks good with fair to good quality matching the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top