Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking But Cheap Construction
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2008

Design and scale are great, though the cushion seams are to the front and back, not to the sides, where they¿d be much less noticeable. Workmanship is terrible. It has dents, metal buckling, and rust marks and arrived with the sort of scuffing that makes me think it was already used. Chrome is incredibly cheap and looks single plate, if even that. It will be in a heavy traffic area and is likely to get a lot of wear and tear, so I¿m not too upset, but there¿s no way it¿s worth more than what Overstock is charging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Bench
 from New York,  Jun 24, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous and great value. Leather is in perfect condition. Only flaw is a minor division between the seams of the metal base. Guests won't notice it...not enough to warrant a return, but just enough to keep workmanship at 4 stars instead of 5. Looks great in the room; it's not tiny...beautiful size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay.
 from PA,  Sep 21, 2009

Just received this bench today. The upholstery (stitching, leather, etc.) is really well done. The chrome, however, could use a lot of improvement. The welded areas have not been grinded down and polished and there are many areas on the chrome that have not been polished properly, leaving flat, unshiny areas that kind of look like fingerprints or smudges. It very much takes away from the simple, clean look of the piece. Since this is going in a dimly lit entryway, I'll keep it, but I'm pretty disappointed in the workmanship of the metal. I think, for the price, it's a so-so deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2008

I am using these benches for my dining room table. They are even better looking in person, great quality and an unbeatable price! If you are considering this bench, feel confident in your purchase, you will not be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ............
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jun 4, 2008

I was a little a little concerned ordering furniture online but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase the bench. The bench arrived today and I am so impressed. The photo of the bench doesn't do the bench justice. This is not a flimsy bench at all. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather and Chrome Bench
 from Aurora, IL,  Mar 23, 2008

This leather and chrome bench is one of the highest quality products I have ever purchased online. It came fully assembled and well protected. Delivery was within the promised time limit, and you simply can not beat the price for this kind of quality. What more could anyone ask for? Nothing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA,  Jun 24, 2014

LOVE THE LOOK AND QUALITY OF THE LIBERTY BENCHES, WENT WELL WITH THE DECOR. BENCHES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND STURDY

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Hinsdale,  Mar 6, 2014

I just received my leather bench and it is just as pictured, it was delivered quickly. The width dimensions is off slightly by 1/2" . I would have given it 5 stars but the shiny chrome is scratch and scuffed all over. I was going to return but it is always a hassle. The box was damaged in several places but not where the chrome was. The leather was covered in plastic and bubble wrap. They should have protected the chrome in the warehouse, etc. Anyways it's a keeper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2014

Great product! The welds were a little "sloppy" as others described, but you really have to be "examining" it to notice. Excellent piece for the price. Very sturdy, clean lines, nice stitching.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Seattle,  Feb 7, 2014

This perfect for my new bath, nice clean lines, good height for sitting and putting on shoes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

The bench looks contemporary and came with a matching swatch. The quality is average. One of the corners where the chrome legs meet protrudes a little (we have that part facing the wall). It lacks enough padding to make this a comfortable place to sit but works just fine for extra seating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and handy bench
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 25, 2013

For the price this bench is great. For 2 years it's been at my front door, kids sit on it to put their shoes on, coats get dumped on it, looks like brand new, has worn well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sleek Bench
 from Arkansas,  Sep 23, 2013

We purchased 6 of these benches for a lounge area at our middle school. They are super sleek, sturdy, and stylish! We will see how they hold up this year being used by 9-13 year olds. Hopefully they will great investments. I would recommend this bench to anyone that is looking for a sturdy bench. I could see this in a modern home as well as an office building. And Overstock.com was excellent to work with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 21, 2013

So happy with the purchase. If you are in to clean lines and modern furniture this is the bench for you. I am placing an order for a second one,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sturdy
 from Washington state,  Aug 10, 2013

Looked at this bench for a few months, finally ordered it. Wish I would have purchased sooner. Really great. Using for our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy -- Very Chic
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2013

The quality of this bench exceeded my expectations! Not only is the chrome frame extremely well constructed, the leather is top notch. The bench is at the foot of our king bed near an expensive mid-century modern leather and chrome chair and ottoman and the pieces work well together. I would recommend this bench to my most label-conscious-snobby friends!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NYC,  Jul 4, 2013

ExcellentValue for the price. I paired this with some very expensive furniture in an office and it looks great. Very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price. The seams of metal at the base didn't line up perfectly , but paired in an office with higher end fortitude of a similar style it was not noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from NYS,  Jun 6, 2013

I found this bench purely by chance, while doing an online search for a discontinued PB bench (figured I'd get some "hits" for similar looking/style benches). Since the reviews for the Liberty Bench were for the most part, positive, and as the size, color, style (and price), met our needs, I placed a call to customer service to find out more information about it. The young man in customer service could not have been more helpful. He answered my questions about the bench itself, as well some re: the order/return process as best he could, even looking up (or asking other reps?) answers to specific, or more detailed questions (ie.,about the materials used for the bench). The bench arrived when expected, and was packed well (sitting snugly inside a very sturdy packing box, with the cushion/top wrapped in a sheet of foam and then bubble wrap). The bench arrived in great shape. The leather seat is a bit shinier than I might have preferred (from the polyurethane coating?), but looks pretty much as I expected based on the online picture it. The swatch (attached to the underside of the bench) appears to be real cowhide, as indicated on the site. The cushion, stitching, and button accented tufts, all look good, and appear to be well-constructed, as does the rest of the bench. The bench arrived fully assembled, and is quite solid and sturdy. The chrome plating appears to be intact, and the welds at the seams were in much better shape than some of the other reviews led me to expect. In order to be as objective as possible for the sake of this review, I will point out that there is a tiny dent on one of the legs, which is really only visible if looking at the leg very closely (I noticed it while cleaning the frame after I took the bench out of the box). I don't think it's noticeable when the bench is viewed from a "normal" distance. There is also a minor scratch on the innermost side of one of the legs, which is also not visible when looking at the bench from a normal distance. Because the dent and the scratch are small, and are not noticeable unless one is looking for them, and because the rest of the finish, and the bench overall, are in great shape, it was not worth returning or exchanging the bench for another one. We have purchased other, more expensive pieces of furniture that arrived with more dings and scratches than this bench did, that's for sure. This bench is well-made and a good value. If you have your heart set on a handcrafted bench, with top-top-of-the-line, butter-soft, top grain cowhide (which will certainly cost you a heck of a lot more than $&$%.)&*!), you probably won't be happy with the Liberty Bench--I'm not going to lie to you. But, if like me, you want a sturdy, stylish, nice-looking, leather bench (that appears to be full cowhide, not bonded/bi-cast), at a really, really good price-point, then I definitely recommend the Liberty Bench. It looks terrific in our master bedroom, and provides the perfect finishing touch! Great customer service (while ordering the bench and during a follow-up call I placed after the bench arrived), quick delivery, and a good product at a great price have made me very happy I "made the leap" and ordered this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice in contemporary setting
 from Philadelphia area,  Jun 4, 2013

This bench looks exactly as pictured and is a nice accent in our entrance foyer. Definitely adds a contemporary, modern look. My only nit pik would be that it's not comfortable to sit on. The padding is very firm and it's not a plush, soft feel. But since I bought it more for the look than for sitting, it's great. (Having said that, it's fine for sitting and putting shoes, on/off, etc.).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from los angeles, ca,  May 20, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this bench. It is even nicer than I expected. It arrived in a large box, all in one piece. No assembly required! The leather appears to be of good quality and it is actually very comfortable to sit on. It looks more expensive than it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top