Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking But Cheap Construction
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2008

Design and scale are great, though the cushion seams are to the front and back, not to the sides, where they¿d be much less noticeable. Workmanship is terrible. It has dents, metal buckling, and rust marks and arrived with the sort of scuffing that makes me think it was already used. Chrome is incredibly cheap and looks single plate, if even that. It will be in a heavy traffic area and is likely to get a lot of wear and tear, so I¿m not too upset, but there¿s no way it¿s worth more than what Overstock is charging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Bench
 from New York,  Jun 24, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous and great value. Leather is in perfect condition. Only flaw is a minor division between the seams of the metal base. Guests won't notice it...not enough to warrant a return, but just enough to keep workmanship at 4 stars instead of 5. Looks great in the room; it's not tiny...beautiful size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay.
 from PA,  Sep 21, 2009

Just received this bench today. The upholstery (stitching, leather, etc.) is really well done. The chrome, however, could use a lot of improvement. The welded areas have not been grinded down and polished and there are many areas on the chrome that have not been polished properly, leaving flat, unshiny areas that kind of look like fingerprints or smudges. It very much takes away from the simple, clean look of the piece. Since this is going in a dimly lit entryway, I'll keep it, but I'm pretty disappointed in the workmanship of the metal. I think, for the price, it's a so-so deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2008

I am using these benches for my dining room table. They are even better looking in person, great quality and an unbeatable price! If you are considering this bench, feel confident in your purchase, you will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ............
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jun 4, 2008

I was a little a little concerned ordering furniture online but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase the bench. The bench arrived today and I am so impressed. The photo of the bench doesn't do the bench justice. This is not a flimsy bench at all. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather and Chrome Bench
 from Aurora, IL,  Mar 23, 2008

This leather and chrome bench is one of the highest quality products I have ever purchased online. It came fully assembled and well protected. Delivery was within the promised time limit, and you simply can not beat the price for this kind of quality. What more could anyone ask for? Nothing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I absolutely love this bench. I also own the Large Liberty Ottoman, both I purchased from overstock. The leather is real and the chrome lbase really are both of such great quality. I use mine as a bed bench in my bedroom. So modern and sharp. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this item, I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana
 Apr 23, 2015

This contemporary bench is easily moved, just the right size, looks great in hallways, under mirrors, anywhere it fits, and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and beautiful
 Apr 21, 2015

Super swank, light-weight. Use in a commercial waiting room and it's held up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Piece
 Apr 4, 2015

Solid piece and came assembled. I have this in one of my exam rooms in my optometry office. Holding up well so far and I will likely order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Apr 4, 2015

I really love this bench. I bought two. I am only giving it 4 stars because it is not real leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Mar 11, 2015

Not super comfy but a good bench for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 Feb 10, 2015

Looks more expensive and was used in a small local museum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this bench for a remodeled bathroom and put it under a long window. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Amarillo, TX,  Aug 26, 2014

I bought this for our waiting room at our cosmetology school and it's great! Good quality, beautiful bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh So Black
 from Provincetown,  Aug 11, 2014

I love this Liberty Black Leather Bench . It is supportive and the seat looks so classic. I would recommend this bench and use it as addition to most rooms like at the end of the bed in a Bedroom. I also have one in my Dining Room for extra seating. The charcoal color is neutral. The Chrome frame is seemed well and is classic in design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Bench
 from Stratford, Ct,  Jul 30, 2014

Needed a bench for our bedroom. Shopped around online and found this one. It turns out it was a lovely choice. Be aware it is not that comfortable to sit on. Looks more comfortable than it is. Perfect for putting on socks and shoes etc. Also sure it would be fine in an entry way, just don't expect long time comfort!! Hope this was helpful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA,  Jun 24, 2014

LOVE THE LOOK AND QUALITY OF THE LIBERTY BENCHES, WENT WELL WITH THE DECOR. BENCHES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND STURDY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Hinsdale,  Mar 6, 2014

I just received my leather bench and it is just as pictured, it was delivered quickly. The width dimensions is off slightly by 1/2" . I would have given it 5 stars but the shiny chrome is scratch and scuffed all over. I was going to return but it is always a hassle. The box was damaged in several places but not where the chrome was. The leather was covered in plastic and bubble wrap. They should have protected the chrome in the warehouse, etc. Anyways it's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2014

Great product! The welds were a little "sloppy" as others described, but you really have to be "examining" it to notice. Excellent piece for the price. Very sturdy, clean lines, nice stitching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought