Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Looking But Cheap Construction
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2008

Design and scale are great, though the cushion seams are to the front and back, not to the sides, where they¿d be much less noticeable. Workmanship is terrible. It has dents, metal buckling, and rust marks and arrived with the sort of scuffing that makes me think it was already used. Chrome is incredibly cheap and looks single plate, if even that. It will be in a heavy traffic area and is likely to get a lot of wear and tear, so I¿m not too upset, but there¿s no way it¿s worth more than what Overstock is charging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay.
 from PA,  Sep 21, 2009

Just received this bench today. The upholstery (stitching, leather, etc.) is really well done. The chrome, however, could use a lot of improvement. The welded areas have not been grinded down and polished and there are many areas on the chrome that have not been polished properly, leaving flat, unshiny areas that kind of look like fingerprints or smudges. It very much takes away from the simple, clean look of the piece. Since this is going in a dimly lit entryway, I'll keep it, but I'm pretty disappointed in the workmanship of the metal. I think, for the price, it's a so-so deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Bench
 from New York,  Jun 24, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous and great value. Leather is in perfect condition. Only flaw is a minor division between the seams of the metal base. Guests won't notice it...not enough to warrant a return, but just enough to keep workmanship at 4 stars instead of 5. Looks great in the room; it's not tiny...beautiful size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2008

I am using these benches for my dining room table. They are even better looking in person, great quality and an unbeatable price! If you are considering this bench, feel confident in your purchase, you will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ............
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jun 4, 2008

I was a little a little concerned ordering furniture online but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase the bench. The bench arrived today and I am so impressed. The photo of the bench doesn't do the bench justice. This is not a flimsy bench at all. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather and Chrome Bench
 from Aurora, IL,  Mar 23, 2008

This leather and chrome bench is one of the highest quality products I have ever purchased online. It came fully assembled and well protected. Delivery was within the promised time limit, and you simply can not beat the price for this kind of quality. What more could anyone ask for? Nothing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Aug 18, 2015

Looks just like the photo. Heavy duty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 Aug 10, 2015

This bench is fantastic! I needed something for the end of my bed 1. to serve as a "catch all", and 2. to aid my 15lb. dachshund getting on and off my bed. I compared other tufted black benches throughout the website, and decided to go with this one. The bench shipped fully assembled, the weight of the bench is sturdy and the chrome looks really nice. The "leather" hasn't shown any wear this far. I would recommend this bench to anyone looking to add a chic modern piece without breaking the bank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Jul 29, 2015

real one looks better than the image. the leather touch so good. Very enjoy to sit on it, not to soft, and not hard. totally fit for 2 people, and still have enough space. The steel connect not really well, but doesn't affect anything tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bench Ever
 Jul 26, 2015

I love this bench! Looks amazing in every room. Sturdy beyond the price point. Worth every penny. Made my walk-in closet look fancy but quality is good enough for living room or foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Will Tell
 Jul 24, 2015

Fairly accurate overall description. Seem relatively sturdy. I have these in a light retail/commercial interior space. Time will tell how they hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT !!!
 May 14, 2015

THIS BENCH IS BEAUTIFUL !!! AND VERY WELL CONSTRUCTED.... I PUT IT BY MY WINDOW OVERLOOKING LAKE MICHIGAN AND NAVY PIER......HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!! SUPER SPEEDY DELIVERY!! AND I LIKED IT SO MUCH I JUST ORDERED ANOTHER ONE.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I absolutely love this bench. I also own the Large Liberty Ottoman, both I purchased from overstock. The leather is real and the chrome lbase really are both of such great quality. I use mine as a bed bench in my bedroom. So modern and sharp. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this item, I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana
 Apr 23, 2015

This contemporary bench is easily moved, just the right size, looks great in hallways, under mirrors, anywhere it fits, and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and beautiful
 Apr 21, 2015

Super swank, light-weight. Use in a commercial waiting room and it's held up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Piece
 Apr 4, 2015

Solid piece and came assembled. I have this in one of my exam rooms in my optometry office. Holding up well so far and I will likely order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Apr 4, 2015

I really love this bench. I bought two. I am only giving it 4 stars because it is not real leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Mar 11, 2015

Not super comfy but a good bench for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 Feb 10, 2015

Looks more expensive and was used in a small local museum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this bench for a remodeled bathroom and put it under a long window. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought