Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
libbey heavy base 20 ounce glasses
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2011

i don't recommend these glasses. you can get the same quality glass in a local dept. store for half the price. They were not heavy weight as described in my opinion. They were not heavy bottom either for non tipping. i bought a dozen heavy weight glasses in *** for $$$ that far surpass these glasses that cost over $$$. I do not recommend them, you should feel them and see them before purchasing. if you want a truly "heavyweight glass" these are not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as described in my opinion. not heavy weight, thinner glass than my cheap everyday glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. in my opinion not heavy weight. overpriced for what they ended up being
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Libbey heavy base 20 oz glasses
 from GA,  Dec 3, 2012

I have been using these glasses for over a year , so far all 12 remain unbroken . They are still clear after a year of dishwasher use and being sat down hard on a quartz countertop. These glasses were a great purchase. Not fancy , just plain , just the way I wanted them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the second time I have ordered this set.
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 5, 2012

It is extremely hard to find 20 oz. glasses at a reasonable price. Since my family includes several small grandchildren and clumsy adults we tend to break glasses. These glasses stand up to the wear and tear we administer as well as any I have found and are a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy yet attractive glasses
 from MIlwaukee, WI,  Jun 25, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to receive the sturdy glassware. I had nothing that matched in my kitchen. They are so nice that I put them in my china cabinet for guest use. No chips or cracks in the classes. Perfect, beautiful, and matching.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? wonderful heavy glassware
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Libby Heavy Base Glasses review
 from Topanga, Ca.,  Jul 27, 2011

I needed a set of useful glasses for party extra and everyday for teens. These are attractive, sturdy and perfect. They came carefully wrapped and I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear. they were perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Base Glasses
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 23, 2013

These glasses are the perfect size. I usually find that normal "water" glasses never hold enough liquid. I price matched these from another website and got an EXCELLENT deal on them - so I'm keeping them, but I was very disappoint that EACH AND EVERY glass has rippling on the bottom inch or two of the glass. So these are reserved now for daily use, and when I have my family and friends (that I'm not necessarily trying to impress) over.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from San Juan, WA,  May 12, 2011

Glasses arrived safely/quickly in one piece. Good value for the price. The glasses feel solid rather than thin/weak. Would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 19, 2014

My husband is very particular about his glassware and these have passed the test! They are large enough that he gets his fill but shaped nicely to not look or feel like a huge glass. Their style and weight are perfect for everyday use but aren't so casual that you couldn't use them in more formal situations. We've used them for a couple weeks now and they are all still perfectly intact. Great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stury Glass
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 28, 2014

These glasses really hold up to tough use. They are so large I was concerned that they would break easily, but after a month of a tough environment, they have really held up. They seem hardened in some way, because they stand up well to hand washing in a sink with other items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2014

I needed a new set of larger glasses. I'd looked at a lot of stores but couldn't find anything that was big enough.These are absolutely perfect--they are not too heavy and hold quite a bit of water or tea. I like the simple design as well. They came very well packaged as well. I'd order them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from NC,  Mar 23, 2014

Wanted some nice clear glasses to replace some old mismatched ones I had - these are great - love them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Cocoa, FL,  Oct 12, 2013

Great service as usual! Quick shipping too! I'll be back!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$36?
 from Santa Clarita Ca,  Oct 8, 2013

I love this glass set just not at ***. I bought this same glass set at B--------- for *** !! I have bought this same set a couple of times over the years and never paid more then ***. Overstock is good sight but you have to watch the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian glasses
 from Texas,  Sep 24, 2013

These are plain utilitarian glasses for everyday use. No fuss no muss.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iced Tea Glasses
 from Corona, Ca,  Sep 20, 2013

Love 'em, we have kids that break things, affordable glassware is all we look for but we also want functionality and beauty. These simple familiar affordable glasses provided just that. Overstock RULES......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Libbey Heavy Base 20-oz Iced Tea Glasses
 from Bergland, Michigan,  Jul 20, 2013

Wonderful for tea and great quality. I am proud to have these in our kitchen! I do not like plastic glasses

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 25, 2013

These glasses are very thin and not at all heavy. Likely I could have gotten a better quality for less at Walmart.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and not heavy at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glasses
 from New York, N.Y.,  May 31, 2013

I received the glasses today. I have read the reviews. Most were good, some were not. If you are looking for everyday glasses they are the ones for you. They are quite sturdy and well worth the money. Do not hesitate to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good choice for everyday use
 from New York, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

I was looking for some large sturdy glasses for water and cold drinks. These are exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Glasses seem sturdy and are perfect for large cold drinks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Albany, IN,  Mar 20, 2013

Great product! High quality and quck delivery!!! Packaging was very good. I am very satified with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top