Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Libbey heavy base 20 oz glasses
 from GA,  Dec 3, 2012

I have been using these glasses for over a year , so far all 12 remain unbroken . They are still clear after a year of dishwasher use and being sat down hard on a quartz countertop. These glasses were a great purchase. Not fancy , just plain , just the way I wanted them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
libbey heavy base 20 ounce glasses
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2011

i don't recommend these glasses. you can get the same quality glass in a local dept. store for half the price. They were not heavy weight as described in my opinion. They were not heavy bottom either for non tipping. i bought a dozen heavy weight glasses in *** for $$$ that far surpass these glasses that cost over $$$. I do not recommend them, you should feel them and see them before purchasing. if you want a truly "heavyweight glass" these are not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as described in my opinion. not heavy weight, thinner glass than my cheap everyday glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. in my opinion not heavy weight. overpriced for what they ended up being
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the second time I have ordered this set.
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 5, 2012

It is extremely hard to find 20 oz. glasses at a reasonable price. Since my family includes several small grandchildren and clumsy adults we tend to break glasses. These glasses stand up to the wear and tear we administer as well as any I have found and are a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Libby Heavy Base Glasses review
 from Topanga, Ca.,  Jul 27, 2011

I needed a set of useful glasses for party extra and everyday for teens. These are attractive, sturdy and perfect. They came carefully wrapped and I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear. they were perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy yet attractive glasses
 from MIlwaukee, WI,  Jun 25, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to receive the sturdy glassware. I had nothing that matched in my kitchen. They are so nice that I put them in my china cabinet for guest use. No chips or cracks in the classes. Perfect, beautiful, and matching.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? wonderful heavy glassware
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set
 Dec 9, 2015

I'd recommend this set of glasses, they're perfect for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday Glasses
 Nov 4, 2015

Nothing too fancy but great for everyday use. been a few months none broken or chipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stury Glass
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 28, 2014

These glasses really hold up to tough use. They are so large I was concerned that they would break easily, but after a month of a tough environment, they have really held up. They seem hardened in some way, because they stand up well to hand washing in a sink with other items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Base Glasses
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 23, 2013

These glasses are the perfect size. I usually find that normal "water" glasses never hold enough liquid. I price matched these from another website and got an EXCELLENT deal on them - so I'm keeping them, but I was very disappoint that EACH AND EVERY glass has rippling on the bottom inch or two of the glass. So these are reserved now for daily use, and when I have my family and friends (that I'm not necessarily trying to impress) over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from San Juan, WA,  May 12, 2011

Glasses arrived safely/quickly in one piece. Good value for the price. The glasses feel solid rather than thin/weak. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these glasses are perfect
 Aug 9, 2016

large but light, easy to hold, to fill, to drink from, to arrange on the shelf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Glasses
 Jul 23, 2016

Good value. I use them for water, iced tea, lemonade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile Glasses
 Jul 20, 2016

I really like the design/shape of the glasses but they are very fragile. Two of them broke in the dishwasher in the first week! I hand wash them now to avoid breakage, which is inconvenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MissWinnie
 Jul 7, 2016

Bought for grandsons first apartment. Sturdy - a must for young men!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Daughter
 Jul 6, 2016

She just loves these glasses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect glass
 Jun 24, 2016

Love these glasses...sturdy at the bottom but a light hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 Jun 23, 2016

Good quality! Modern look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jun 6, 2016

Been using for a month. Quality seems pretty good would purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debra
 Jun 1, 2016

The glasses are great especially for a clutch like me. I have only broke one class and it was totally my fault. I'd suggest buying them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Libby Large Glasses
 Jun 1, 2016

These glasses are perfect for iced tea and other drinks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought