Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These glasses are heavy so they resist spilling.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

These glasses are heavier than most glasses so they are perfect for every day use. They wash beautifully in the dishwasher and can be held easily. I am very happy with this purchase because I wanted glasses that weren't so fragile that they would break in the dishwasher. These fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, good size and weight
 from Western Massachusetts,  Oct 6, 2012

Was glad I finally got some new drinking glasses, really hemmed and hawed about which to choose, liked that I had so many options on the site. Happy with the quality, size and weight. Heavy enough not to break when clinked, loaded into dishwasher, etc. but not 'too heavy'. Well packed and arrived in good order and quickly. Packaged well- no wasted layers, no plastic you can't get into, most if it can be recycled or reused/re-purposed. I went right to the WD-40 for the super stuck on labels I read about in the prior reviews (yes they are) set the unpacked glasses in the sink upside down and gave each label a quick spray, an hour later and a quick hot wash, ready to go. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice weight, good (quanity) sized set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found desciption to be accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, substantial glasses
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 10, 2011

These resembled a set of glasses that I bought at Crate & Barrel years ago. Several of my glasses had broken, but C&B had discontinued the pattern. These matched *perfectly*! They are heavy, substantial glasses, and they have a great classic design. I just wish that they had the smaller highball size as well. As an added bonus, these are about half what I paid for the same glasses at C&B. And they arrived almost instantaneously. Will definitely buy from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda C
 Mar 14, 2015

These Libbey Geo 15.5 oz Cooler Glasses are great for everyday use. I ordered 12 and they arrived very quickly without damage. They were packed well and the glasses are thick and sturdy but still have an elegant look without a big price tag. They are weighted at the bottom and do not break easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are great
 from Sarasota, Florida,  May 18, 2013

These Libby glasses are solid and very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from PA,  Apr 10, 2013

I love these glasses .... I decided to get rid of all my miss matched cups & replace with one type. These are perfect! simple, attractive, sturdy, appropriate for any occasion Def recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for everyday
 from Woodland, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

These glasses were exactly what we were looking to purchase. Perfect weight, great style, and and excellent price for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, nice heavy feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from NYC,  Mar 5, 2013

Glasses look superb.... got quite a hefty feel to 'em & they have no flaws!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crystal clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks durable & has a good weight to it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from FL,  Feb 7, 2013

it is thick glass and solid. We use these everyday and have enjoyed them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly as they do in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. solid glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice glasses
 from Ottawa, On, Canada,  Aug 22, 2012

Very nice glasses. For the price, theses glasses are excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a family.
 from Ashton, MD,  Aug 12, 2011

I wanted a dishwasher safe alternative to our family's plastic super-sized fast-food cast offs, or paper cups. These glasses hold plenty of liquid, they're heavy and stable enough to avoid spillage, they're comfortable to hold, and, of course, dishwasher safe. An excellent option for a family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses for family use
 from Boston MA,  Jul 17, 2011

These are perfect for everyday family use-they hold the right amount are sturdy and look nice. The weighted bottom and tapered shape help prevent accidental knock overs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
l
 from Haslett,Michigan,  May 17, 2011

These sparkling clear glasses look so beautiful when hosting a meal. Glasses really do need to be replaced and the tble setting will look so much better. The weighted bottom of the glass has a nice feel. I prefer to drink cold drinks from these glasses as appose to the plastic ones and my old glasses.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? crystal clear
  • How is the quality of the product? superb quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from la,  May 12, 2011

nice, heavy weight glass used. Only one problem. One glass was broken inside the box. Could hear the rattle from the pieces as soon as I lifted the box. too much trouble to find another box and mail the entire shipment back. Will do next time as this is the third time I have received damaged goods from O.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought